Is installing Open Pod air intake supposed to be loud at higher accerleration?

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
erm, any1?can tell me the filter element in the CF open pod filter?been searching for the info, din found anything on google...hmmm
Ask mick to cut them in half and snap pic again wahaha

I guess its filter element is as same as its drop in filter which is steel fabrics...just that it's covered by CF casing. The filter area shall be larger than drop in I suppose

hamtaro00

Sep 26, 2011
open pod nice. if u no tekan hard hard,the noise not noticeable, i.e cruising at highway.. even if u changed to sport muffler also the sound vry low.

my matrix 1.6 now using open pod instead drop in. smoother power, so if drive ahpekly, there should be some improvement to FC,im doing my comparison now.wait for next fill ups.

when rushing out from toll gate or from junction, d roar is nice yo

DVVT Kick in YO!!! That's why is loud...means your DVVT kick in at 3K RPM :rofl: *Cabut* :vroam:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
DVVT + GT WINGS + 17" RIMS + SAMMI CHENG's pasar malam remix = demi-god

oh wait...should works too on DVVT right ? not only VVTi :rofl:

DVVT + GT WINGS + 17" RIMS + SAMMI CHENG's pasar malam remix = demi-god

oh wait...should works too on DVVT right ? not only VVTi :rofl:
LOL! You keep promoting it in every thread :rofl:

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
haha, DVVT and VVti basically the same if im not wrong. well, i have currently fitted back to the original one.

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
LOL! You keep promoting it in every thread :rofl:
I can't help it..somehow I'll manage to relate hahaha...really laughed me out of my shit hole when I read his replies to other formers in lyn. :adore:

haha, DVVT and VVti basically the same if im not wrong. well, i have currently fitted back to the original one.
You fitted back the ori one huh? Does that mean our deal is on? :rofl:
Install some sound insulation under the hood perhaps will help out abit?

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
Install some sound insulation under the hood perhaps will help out abit?[/QUOTE]

you want it??

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Install some sound insulation under the hood perhaps will help out abit?
you want it??[/QUOTE]

wah..u really want to sell ar? I thought u just bought it..i guess less than 2 weeks...really hurt ur ears so much meh :confused:

Yo guys, I have a question:

Does adding a crankcase filtered air breather improve any performance?

For you guys who don't know what it is, here is a pic