Is installing Open Pod air intake supposed to be loud at higher accerleration?

Mick : I have a solution to reduce or hide the induction sound....

Install turbo with a large blowoff

Confirm cannot really hear induction sound... much

:biggrin:

Mick : I have a solution to reduce or hide the induction sound....

Install turbo with a large blowoff

Confirm cannot really hear induction sound... much

:biggrin:

haha, sound like a huge upgrade then.

---------- Post added at 02:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

Put CAI (Cold Air Intake) then.. :listen:

thought about that too, but dont have enuf space to locate it near the bumber and i dont 1 to have a hole cut at the bumper.

lol...change back to drop in then..

or stock filters...definitely drops few decibels down :rofl:

just an idea... wouldn't placing the intake mouth directly behind the radiator is a bad idea since it suck up all the hot air?

Same thought here..the heat from manifold can be contained using thermal wrap. But air from radiator...gotta need vented hood like kazu mentioned huhu...then the sound might be even more obvious..

Nvm la...I hereby offer thou to trade with me...I'll provide u a drop in filter, KNN/simota/redline/etc, trade with your cf open pod? :rofl::adore::listen::rofl:

erm, any1?can tell me the filter element in the CF open pod filter?been searching for the info, din found anything on google...hmmm

Ask mick to cut them in half and snap pic again wahaha

I guess its filter element is as same as its drop in filter which is steel fabrics...just that it's covered by CF casing. The filter area shall be larger than drop in I suppose

open pod nice. if u no tekan hard hard,the noise not noticeable, i.e cruising at highway.. even if u changed to sport muffler also the sound vry low.

my matrix 1.6 now using open pod instead drop in. smoother power, so if drive ahpekly, there should be some improvement to FC,im doing my comparison now.wait for next fill ups.

when rushing out from toll gate or from junction, d roar is nice yo

DVVT Kick in YO!!! That's why is loud...means your DVVT kick in at 3K RPM :rofl: *Cabut* :vroam:

DVVT + GT WINGS + 17" RIMS + SAMMI CHENG's pasar malam remix = demi-god

oh wait...should works too on DVVT right ? not only VVTi :rofl:

haha, DVVT and VVti basically the same if im not wrong. well, i have currently fitted back to the original one.

too loud?beh tahan?Wakakak....change drop in lo,wakakak

Depends. If you put the pod further away and maybe hide it low, you can't hear it too much. My drop in is as loud in my car as the open pod in my bumper.

LOL! You keep promoting it in every thread :rofl:

I can't help it..somehow I'll manage to relate hahaha...really laughed me out of my shit hole when I read his replies to other formers in lyn. :adore:

haha, DVVT and VVti basically the same if im not wrong. well, i have currently fitted back to the original one.

You fitted back the ori one huh? Does that mean our deal is on? :rofl:
Install some sound insulation under the hood perhaps will help out abit?

Install some sound insulation under the hood perhaps will help out abit?[/QUOTE]

you want it??

Install some sound insulation under the hood perhaps will help out abit?

you want it??[/QUOTE]

wah..u really want to sell ar? I thought u just bought it..i guess less than 2 weeks...really hurt ur ears so much meh :confused:

Write your reply...