Is installing Open Pod air intake supposed to be loud at higher accerleration?

no sound no vtec mah,else how to scream 'vtec kick in yo!!!!'...wakaka
was wondering, wat is the filter element got the open pod cf....:smokin:

huh?improve FC for open pod?i tot more air = more fuel = more power? lolz....:smokin:

missing one element: acceleration
acceleration depression = air(1) + fuel(1) = power(2);
if (acceleration depression (+5))
(air + fuel) + 5);
POWER +10
else if (acceleration depression (+1))
(air + fuel) + 1);
POWER +2;
else end if(got tree and bang);

HAHAHHAA LOL

haha, will upload pic right after lunch

ok, :smokin:, what is the filter element?coz all i can see is the CF, inside will be a CF mesh?

missing one element: acceleration
acceleration depression = air(1) + fuel(1) = power(2);
if (acceleration depression (+5))
(air + fuel) + 5);
POWER +10
else if (acceleration depression (+1))
(air + fuel) + 1);
POWER +2;
else end if(got tree and bang);

HAHAHHAA LOL

lolz....nice equation wor, engineering background?keke:driver:...itu tree sudden stop, better than 8pot brake..lolz:adore:

intake noise way better than exhaust noise la aiyo

Upload tru my hp, so maybe senget liao

• 20120829_073938.jpg
    20120829_073938.jpg
    93.3 KB · Views: 263
wow nice pic.. look at the size of the hole..

no wonder la the intake sound, with such short piping and fairly straight, mesti la sound nya mengancam! If u study the stock it has a few curves and turn, that helps to lower the sound, which the general public prefer. But for 'other peep', they like that sound when 'pushing', at least got feedback the engine telling us SYOK or not ma ho...

care to upload a youtube to let us hear the cum-inducing sound? hehe

fuiyoo, itu manifold cantik juga,wakaka, ur alza ada vented hood?coz erm seems like it will be HOT due to the manifold....haha

No vented hood. I tot cat removed the air shud be cooler?

---------- Post added at 12:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:47 PM ----------

wow nice pic.. look at the size of the hole..

no wonder la the intake sound, with such short piping and fairly straight, mesti la sound nya mengancam! If u study the stock it has a few curves and turn, that helps to lower the sound, which the general public prefer. But for 'other peep', they like that sound when 'pushing', at least got feedback the engine telling us SYOK or not ma ho...

care to upload a youtube to let us hear the cum-inducing sound? hehe

But thrs no more room for longer piping woo. Sigh. Will try upload a video

huh?improve FC for open pod?i tot more air = more fuel = more power? lolz....:smokin:
Yes,provided u rev slowly.. If u pedal to the metal,oh well,u noe.. :biggrin:
no sound no vtec mah,else how to scream 'vtec kick in yo!!!!'...wakaka
was wondering, wat is the filter element got the open pod cf....:smokin:
PRAAANG.. VTEC ma kick in lo.. :biggrin:
Upload tru my hp, so maybe senget liao
Nice intake & header.. No wonder the sound is loud lor.. :biggrin:

just an idea... wouldn't placing the intake mouth directly behind the radiator is a bad idea since it suck up all the hot air?