stock to open pod

xinghonh

to all sifus out there...
wanna ask..wat r the necessary parts that is needed to do this conversion?
knn filter , injection kit, adapter, CAi,heatshield..anymore?
and oso can u explain wats the use of the parts above?
also do i have 2 tune the car after installing it as air intake is diff already
thnx

what injection kit u mean??...

open port filter not necessory to be K&N... u can choose from a variety of aftermarket parts.... go google and search.... (K&N, HKS, Apexi, Blitz, Greddy, etc etc)

yeap, u need a suitable adapter that fits....

CAI and heatshield is not a necessity.... u can install them later if u want... but of coz, with heatshield and CAI, it will work better....

if ur engine is EFI, u dun need to tune lor.... the ecu will tune itself...
if u running on carb engine, better get ur AFR tuned... coz aftermarket filters allows air to flow through more freely.....

i saw it in a mag...said that it comes wid an injection kit...so i was kinda confused bout dat....heard dat knn is the best...and cheaper 2 maintain...how much roughly is the whole set and where 2 get it?

there are alot of open port filters....from taiwan range to japan as well as local made filter....

K&N is can be said lifetime usage if u maintain it properly..reoil n wash it accordingly...

HKS,apexi,blitz,sard..etc are made in japan....

for long term usage, normaly apexi dual funnel o knn filter wil be our choice....

however, do let us know ur car model..............

from stock to open port, normaly hv to put CAI,heatshield for beter effect, rampipe if u wish too...

my 2cent

my car is a gti wid stock engine 4g93p
so how many inches is the best?
how much roughly is the mod if i wanna get
1)knn open port wid rampipe
2)knn open port wid rampipe,heatshield, and CAi?

heatshield and CAI can diy.... wont cost u much....
price for K&N filter + rampipe i dunno la... if u do custom stainless steel rampipe should be more expensive....

xinghonh said:
my car is a gti wid stock engine 4g93p
so how many inches is the best?
how much roughly is the mod if i wanna get
1)knn open port wid rampipe
2)knn open port wid rampipe,heatshield, and CAi?

knn depends on size n model u prefer.....4inch maybe....rampipe hv to customized...call Jian Hang Motorsport for pricing...location batu caves

if wit CAI n heatshield...it wil be more expensive....

heatshield n cai my mech can do if u wish...cheaper

location at ukay perdana, bkt antarabangsa there