Hi...bout the air ram thingy...impressive piece of mod to me...the most impressive part is how the connection from the adapter to the air filter end...is it the same size...i mean 3" all the way or smaller?
hayabuza said:Hi...bout the air ram thingy...impressive piece of mod to me...the most impressive part is how the connection from the adapter to the air filter end...is it the same size...i mean 3" all the way or smaller?
evo5229 said:wooo...nice job for u all...this is mine..haih..so p[ia seh....ahh cheap 1..im goin 2 get APEXI air filter soon....but the adapter got any nice 1 arr....if i change nice 1..the sharp also look like mine now????
k3vi3 said:or if you want more 'yeng' do naca duct just before the filter and heatshield the duct :D
crave4modify said:i have done my own mod on this. i'll post up the latest pic of my engine bay soon... hehe tested my car for long travel easily goes to max speed but scary though its noot feel tht the car fly but it felt tht the car go more lower to the road maybe its just too much G
skyline2778 said:Tis my open air pod......![]()
taqu said:http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/taquddin/cold_air_intake_iswara.jpg
I believe this UFO-shaped airfilter is what u need if u mod ur engine for mid/upper-RPM (eg racing camshaf), coz it has shorter effective intake length. Don't be too afraid of hot air, carbs are less sensitive to hot air compare to EFI![]()
MrKoo said:Are you 100% sure ..?? Carbs less sensitive to hot air compare to EFI ? Can someone plz confirm this..??
Coz if really true then i dun have to spend so much ler to mod my carb filter to open pod one... just do that one up there...
So can someone plzzzz confirm wat taqu said up there..?
anyway my car dun have racing camshaft (not like wat taqu said up there..) , so how? aiyork............ -_-
huakenny said:up tat photo is using KNN filter which cost few hundred...i dun think other brand got such model of filter (unsure)
if u do piping wit a 3" open port filter..is not cause u so much
juz see which one u prefer...juz do it...no harm man....no panic...
carb not ecu..maybe not so sensitis as efi(control by ecu)...