if a girl.......

Duke Red said:
Girls like these don't deserve your time of day. You know what they hate most? When you don't give them the attention they think they deserve. Just be as cold as she is. Act as though she's just another girl. She'll be left wondering why she could not catch your attention and get you to drool over her.

I sense I am seeing my own reflection .... that's exactly I would normally do, if they think they know better, or some sort or superior being .... Do the reverse psycology thing ...

So strange these so called "pretties" gets so pampered from desperados and they think they could get away being selfish and attitude. It's just so weird ... or maybe most guys are just plain desperate ... or suckers to looks ....

Looks with no brains, is a complete turn-off ....

eyong....doesn't really 100% agree with your statement..........

u have to remember; LOOKS is the first attraction. Goes with both guys and gals.
Only after the initial attraction and secondly further communication; than you'll only know about the "HEART/BRAIN".

than only comes the comment "Looks with no brains, is a complete turn-off...."

conclusion is normal guys and gals would notice "LOOKS" first.........

correct me if I'm wrong.........................

Totally agree with your last case. Kinda subjective My Fren .. and differ from one person to the next as well. I do agree with you when we meet a person, the first impression is the looks, or how the person project themselves ... But that does not mean (for my case) I would persue her on that grounds .... Many guys (I should include gals too) went blindly for a person's looks without getting to know the person more, and latter found out the hard way. Differ in other sense is, some guys do prefer girls that are "hot" but not as "talented", but some guys do choose a mental challenge then just looks itself. It's purely subjective.

Sorry if I mis-used blindly with my quote. Then again, it's subjective, hehe.

Cheers ;)

I would like to believe that looks and brain work hand in hand like a winning combination.

Looks is what attracts attention. As I've said, it doesn't necessarily mean you have to be drop dead playmate like gorgeous. It just means you shouldn't look like you got your wardrobe from the dumpster.

Brains (or personality) is what you should eventually fall in love with.

In fishing terms, your looks are your bait, and your personality is your hook.

Duke Red said:

Darn ... Master Duke ... you sure are a Philosopher :)

Duke Red said:

yeap!!......that's it...........

obviously when u get to know in-depth about a person; than looks doesn't really matter anymore....but we can't really dis-acknowledge that looks doesn't play a part in courtship....

ok ok....but nowadays in the world of technology; u could basically know a person in-depth through the net. That's where u fell for the personalities before you get to know the actual look of the person. But sorry to say; all this internet romance thingy; I felt that it's rather pathetic.
No offence to all who found there beloved through the internet.

duke is the master of words...........................

b00n said:
ok ok....but nowadays in the world of technology; u could basically know a person in-depth through the net. That's where u fell for the personalities before you get to know the actual look of the person. But sorry to say; all this internet romance thingy; I felt that it's rather pathetic.
No offence to all who found there beloved through the internet.

I must agree with you. I do agree it's possible to fall for someone over the net but a big portion of the appeal is that this person is a complete mystery. It's in the now knowing that gives us butterflies in the stomach everytime we talk with this person. Most of the time, that changes when you meet in person because the mystery is no longer.

In any case, looking for love over the net is like, to quote Forrest Gump, "a box of chocolates, you never know what you're going to get". You may end of falling for a guy pretending to be a girl.

Hahahahahaha ......... Just make sure you best buddies does not find out.

wow...see things get more complicating...haha i think i gonna be single for quite sometime....

exploring in vietnam now...they are more "naive" or should said more shy than us....but sadly cant understand their words.....

links said:
wow...see things get more complicating...haha i think i gonna be single for quite sometime....

exploring in vietnam now...they are more "naive" or should said more shy than us....but sadly cant understand their words.....

You'll be fine and great .. Just remember this like:

"An Ew Em" mean I love You.
"Kwe Aio Kom" How are You.
"Gar Mung", Thank you.
"Chao" it's like Hi ...

Cheers.

links said:

Make the first move man. Go up to one of them and say ,"I love you long time". Just like in the war movies.

'Doh Mar Mai' is also quite a turn on hehe.

Duke Red said:
Make the first move man. Go up to one of them and say ,"I love you long time". Just like in the war movies.

'Doh Mar Mai' is also quite a turn on hehe.

Haha .... I would tread the above quite carefully. Wrong pronouce could mean something like MF, or F your Mother, hehehe.

"I love you long time" would pronouce as "I lup u, lon lime" .... "U make me Viet tea, I lup lup u vely much much". "I got Ameliken Lollar! Goot goot gleen bac" ...

Cheers, "Viet-nam Kom" ie. Vietnam Good.

1) if a girl always dun answer your calls and no reply ur sms...but she claimed she did care you just scare if she response too easily you wont treasure her.......how true is this? -----> I dont reli know what to say to this. Guys isit true ah? if we girls dun answer ur calls dun reply ur sms, then u will treasure us more? if yes, then mebbe i shud do it also. hahahha.

2)if a girl said she likes you but cant accept you yet because she scare she will quarrel to you when get together.....does she lies? ------>this is the first time i have heard such an excuse of not accepting a guy. the most commmon one I know: "sorry i need to focus on my studies cant have a relationship now." Haha.

3)if a girl always expect you to woo her when she is sad but she just keep quiet and not even calling you when she know you are unhappy...does she consider caring you? ------>hard to say. maybe she is not good in expressing herself in that kind of way? maybe dunno what to say or what to do? depends really on the situations, and what kind of girl she is. either that, or she doesnt care. :P

4)if a girl who always expect you to pay for all expenses when going out together and expecting you to spend alot of effort in the gifts to her during the festivals...but in another hand you find that she just simply buy something without putting in any effort to surprise you.....does this girl really likes you? ----> maybe she does, but is just a spoilt selfish brat who thinks of herself before others. But that doesnt mean she dont have feelings for you. :P

Actually it is difficult to judge when it comes to these kinda things leh. We dun reli know whats going on, we dont know what kind of individual they are. so its difficult to say.

Serra said:
3)if a girl always expect you to woo her when she is sad but she just keep quiet and not even calling you when she know you are unhappy...does she consider caring you? ------>hard to say. maybe she is not good in expressing herself in that kind of way? maybe dunno what to say or what to do? depends really on the situations, and what kind of girl she is. either that, or she doesnt care. :P

i need more pujuk-ing when i am grumpy :angel_smile:

well, some girls are complicated i suppose. hehe. not going to deny. even i dun understand myself sumtimes.

n I may be wrong, but...

Whenever a bf has a problem or an issue that is bothering him, he rarely tells the gf about it. I know the intention most of the time is good, that he dont wanna worry the gf, dont want her get involved, or mebbe dun want her to NAG about it cos the bf already have enuf in his mind.

but when things get messy btween the couple, bf starts to feel that the gf is not caring enough, not sensitive enough, not helpful, not understanding. It comes to question then... how was the gf able to be extra helpful/caring/sensitive/understanding when she doesnt know what is going on? :P

Probably NOT all guys are like that, but this is something in common that me n most of my girlfriends share or had experienced before. And this was apparently one of the guy topics that was mentioned in another forum as well. Hehe. So i think it is safe to say that a lot of girls feel this way? :P

just an opinion. pls dun be offended or anything.