Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
Ah! that reminds me of a story between two of my ex-colleagues during lunch time.
This happened sometime ago on the old route between PJ and Sg. Buloh that passes the Quarry.
A ask B, brother, last night I saw you in your car parked at the roadside near the quarry?
B mentioned he was talking to a lady who flagged him down to ask for assistance.
A faced turned pale and said, I did see you with your window winded down like talking to someone, but I did not see anyone else......:confused:

Guys,

If you stay in an apartment, have you heard a knocking sound from your ceiling? Its like your neighbour living upstairs playing ‘guli’ or making ‘sambal belacan’ using ‘lesung batu’. When I was staying at an apartment at sungai besi, I often hear this sound during night. Sometimes it happens every night. Even at midnight. Not only me hear it. My wife also can hear that sound at the same time. Even when my family came they also can hear that sound.

At first I just ignore that sound. I used to said to my wife that our upstairs neighbour is very ‘rajin’ because even at midnight they still making ‘sambal belacan’.

However one day when we go back to my wife hometown, according to my mother in law, from the CD that she watched, an Ustaz said that the sound was made by another creature. Not human. It always happens at the apartment. I don’t know all apartments or my apartment only. Then of course my wife is getting scared as we heard it very often.

I said to my wife that if we hear that sound again, I want to go upstairs and check whether our neighbour really making ‘sambal belacan’ or playing ‘guli’ or not. But wife said don’t go because if I really discover that our neighbour did not do that, she might be faint on the spot…hehehehe. So I never go to the upstairs when we heard that sound.

Than we just live with it. We only heard the sound. Nothing bad happened so far. Just pray to God to protect us from any bad things happened.

After several time, one night I have a ‘borak-borak’ with my neighbours talking about my experience. I told them about the sound and asked them whether they hear that too. Surprisingly, they said that sound is common at that apartment. One of them said one night his neighbour live downstair came up and knocked his door asking what the hell his doing during midnight. His neighbour thought he was ‘bertukang’ or knocking something on the floor. He said he is not doing anything. In fact he just returns from work and just finishes taking shower. Then his neighbour said OK and return back to his home. Both of them know ‘who’ make the sound. No need to make further investigation.

At that time I know that I’m not the only one that hear that sound. I did not tell my wife about my neighbour experience. I told her when we no longer live there. Now we are living in the terrace house. Confirm no neighbour upstair. If we hear that sound again, it might be a ‘bird’ playing on the roof.

This is my true experience. So guys who live in an apartment, have you hear this kind of sound? If yes, go check out what your neighbour is doing. I dare not to do that after hear my other neighbour story.

What Zmay shared I have experienced , and there was once I did replied the sound by knocking with same tempo and what I got in return was louder one , I did approach the unit above the apartment I lived and there is no sign of anyone leaving there! I still think this is acceptable..compared to what shared by father's tenant with him.

Venue: Apartment near university (always had tenant before)
Date and time: About an year ago
Tenant: A group of girls.

About an year ago,my dad received call during odd hour from his tenant whom crying hysterically wants to move out at the soonest and my dad being a lawyer was more concern on terms of agreement which stated must inform a month earlier in order to get back deposit,,,but he paused the moment he heard the next sentence and said will bank it in tomorrow and requesting them to find a safe place.

What they said was seeing a foggy black cloud with resemblance of human head from the ceiling approaching them while they were in the house and this is not the story from one girl but all of them.

So my dad decided to survey what actually happened, so he when there talk to his neighbours and the recent news were someone committed suicide in their apartment block and upon checking with the management it is the unit above his house and there are complaints from the other neighbours as well hearing eerie sounds and seeing shadow passing by their unit and etc etc.

Morale of this story:
1) When u have someone commited suicide , it is always the best reason to calim deposit and move out unless ur balls made out bullet proof kevlar.
2)Even a profitable property will eventually be unoccupied and loss its value as for this reason.

Will share more if I have time later,very2 good stories everyone I spend 2days hooked to my lappy reading every single thread from 103 pages and everyone thinks IM so hardworking and dedicated on my work. Only U guys know how addictive this section :biggrin:,so moderators can we have column dedicated just for this :listen:

this thread takes me a lot of guts to read....but is good coz there are solution from them who experience before and we know what and how to do in future...if really that sui xiao lo...

Well I would like to share another thing that I have experienced when I was young and similar in last few years, well it was understood people can have difficulty in breathing and conscious as same time and nice to hear there were scientific explanation given in earlier threads however it is not the only thing happened in my situation before or I wish it is the only thing happened before.
When I was young I used to share my rooms with my siblings and double decker bed is the most common and affordable at that time.
Not only suffocation, we used to be disturbed by something shaking our bed continuously untill certain time then only it will stop and the worst my younger sister always complaint she can feel another heart beating under her. Besides this when I wake up I often see shadow crossing a remote part of my house compound which any sane person would not go there as early as 5am in morning, as I able to see this shadow through my window I have tried to close the wooden part of window covering the glass window (ancient architecture) which was supposedly to be for air conditioner but have heard knocking sound on it.What I dont understand how can I hear the knocking if there were glasses beyond the wooden window?

Few years ago, similar thing used to occur when I was working in KLCC and used to park my car in Menara Std Ctd (now ).As I experimented (yes with my chest hair grown and strong believe in my moustach and masculinity ) everytime I pass this Datuk temple on the side of Menara Cosway I used to have someone following me. I feel my car throttle was heavier then before like carrying a heavier load and someone in the car beside me(std throttle body ok) ,the worst my own dog used to bark at me like I am a stranger and worst it goes back ( a rare thing for a rottie) as if it is scared.
Screw it ! after all this as I am really tired and lazy to take bath I would just go to bed, and the worst is when I feel someone is shaking my bed, as this time I am more brave to curse ,scold and even tried sleeping with on the light but it just would not work the shaking will increase in speed and more violent and vigorous. So I have tried everything what my realistic mind could think of so I thought why dont I tried something customarily told for ages by elders in my family. Thank GOD it worked like miracle as simple as ABC, i washed my feet and there is no more disturbance.
I bring it next level by washing my feet at tap outside my house and my dog greets me happily.
Then I tried avoiding the Datuk Temple which I noticed I dont feel the Eerie feeling someone is beside me or go through the other steps which I normally does to avoid this disturbance.

Morale of the story:Listen to Elders , Do not disturb other's place.

Correct thing to do, since you always feel eerie passing the that temple, find another route home.....

It is not the temple eerie bro , yes can avoid any confrontation if find another route home but u need to see ur convenience too right?it is best ur not afraid of them , they disturb u with intention to make u weaker,etc dont let u sleep , make u restless , think alot about them and etc etc by this ur body becomes weak and that is when ur vulnerable to them and even being possessed . Btw, it was years ago no more going to that place.

a friend shared a story, if u smell incense or nice perfume like smell....inside yr car while u driving, u already had visitor...pls stay calm....

can they read our thoughts? exterior we are calm but inside the mind, hurricane happening bro. haha :rofl:

only certain people can smell if the ghost kacau rite bro??
my uncle last time during my grandma funeral smell something nice and ask if everyone smell it but i don't smell it even though we sit in the same place..my whole family cousin was sitting in the same spot..

on 25/12/2011, a girl fr an apartment block opposite of mine committed suicide; jumped off the balcony. i've been waiting for ppl to start telling they saw a girl crying or heard something in the odd hours, but none. so i'll stick to my belief; most of these ghoulish stories are just some unnecessary bullshit; dont get me wrong there were few real ones especially those involving little kids, but most are just some unnecessary bullshit. i live opposite the sentul cremating site, ppl were cremated almost everyday often a few a day, but nothing exciting.

bro,
maybe to some they think its bullshit but somehow we sharing stories here and also some are sharing based on their true experience....hope one day you can share too....sometimes yr luck is good thats why you don get to see those thing....anyway lets continue our stories here...enjoy reading it...cheerz :wavey:

Actually, any idea why Malays, esp the females kena 'hysteria' so easily? Years ago when I was in NS (Kampung Baru, Perak.. now shut down already), almost every night at least got one kena hysteria..

One time, a guy from our dorm started running circles around the outside of our dorm and laughing loudly, at 3AM...

Second time, a girl reportedly got hysteria in her dorm. My friend and the others didn't notice until she went to the corner to sit down, talked to herself, then suddenly burst out screaming while pulling out her hair. O_O her eyes was bloodshot red as well. Since the girls dorm is separated from the guys', we only saw her getting dragged out into the mosque.

Scary stuff. Oh and in my camp, apparently one girl died there during her NS stint as well.

Actually, any idea why Malays, esp the females kena 'hysteria' so easily? Years ago when I was in NS (Kampung Baru, Perak.. now shut down already), almost every night at least got one kena hysteria..

One time, a guy from our dorm started running circles around the outside of our dorm and laughing loudly, at 3AM...

Second time, a girl reportedly got hysteria in her dorm. My friend and the others didn't notice until she went to the corner to sit down, talked to herself, then suddenly burst out screaming while pulling out her hair. O_O her eyes was bloodshot red as well. Since the girls dorm is separated from the guys', we only saw her getting dragged out into the mosque.

Scary stuff. Oh and in my camp, apparently one girl died there during her NS stint as well.

there's some fact from ppl who handle this similar case have been asking those "ghost" / genie or whatever thing that posses ppl why most case was on female malay or female muslims.....that thing tells that its their job to ruin muslims believing into god plus woman does have weak heart and wills so it was easy target for those creature....

:adore:

woman does have weak heart and wills

Ho ho ho.. this is a very dangerous statement dude. :idea:

I think in NS, it has a lot to do with habits and what you're used to. If you're used to the concrete jungle (the city) and suddenly I throw you into a jungle where you camp, eat crap food and wake up ungodly hours to suffer, you'd probably go crazy too.

Bro, during my NS time only one girl kena that time,indian girl...
The jurulatih tells us the story why some people everytime come here kena disturbed or possessed,
it is because they don't take care the cleanliness of the place, at night sleep time talk and laughed so loud..
about girls, their pampers they use simple throw away only..

Ho ho ho.. this is a very dangerous statement dude. :idea:

I think in NS, it has a lot to do with habits and what you're used to. If you're used to the concrete jungle (the city) and suddenly I throw you into a jungle where you camp, eat crap food and wake up ungodly hours to suffer, you'd probably go crazy too.

That might be a factor itself also. But to me, it's really not that bad being in the jungle... Maybe it's because i was a Scout myself. :P But my camp was right smack in the middle of a deep 'kelapa sawit' plantation lah. :biggrin:

there's some fact from ppl who handle this similar case have been asking those "ghost" / genie or whatever thing that posses ppl why most case was on female malay or female muslims.....that thing tells that its their job to ruin muslims believing into god plus woman does have weak heart and wills so it was easy target for those creature....

:adore:

Ah it makes sense as well. I"m not really a religious person but that made sense.

Bro, during my NS time only one girl kena that time,indian girl...
The jurulatih tells us the story why some people everytime come here kena disturbed or possessed,
it is because they don't take care the cleanliness of the place, at night sleep time talk and laughed so loud..
about girls, their pampers they use simple throw away only..

Yes, heard that females who threw their 'pampers' around kena a lot, because the spirits know them through their blood or something.