Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
last sat night i went fishing with my bro in laws under a bridge...was about 2am that time, no lights
pitch black we had to bring our own lights.....while fishing i saw a small 'patung' (approx 1 foot in height) placed just below the bridge..
i asked my bro in law wat is that? he said normally the buddhist will use the 'patung' to trap all the bad ghost inside it & then place the patung at a secluded are that no one will kacau it......is it correct? the patung seems like a lego man but only bigger la......

---------- Post added at 01:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:56 PM ----------

because my bro in law was the nearest fishing next to the patung, he didnt even realised it...
but after a few minutes he manage to get an ikan sembilang......while trying to remove the venomous torn on the fish...
it exidentally sting him.......then he said the he felt excruciating pain & i brought him to clinic after that.......

could it be because of the patung next to him?

Um.. I think that's just a combination of dark + sleepy + sharp thorns. Nothing to do with the patung.

only certain people can smell if the ghost kacau rite bro??
my uncle last time during my grandma funeral smell something nice and ask if everyone smell it but i don't smell it even though we sit in the same place..my whole family cousin was sitting in the same spot..

Usually yes, when one's luck is not strong, will kena kacau, but for family is different. Probably your Uncle is very close to your Grandma.....so they connect.....

Regarding hysteria I can tell you this much, its not the females kena more, its just that alot of males kena but keep silent. What you all see as hysteria, is most probably a schizophrenia or brief psychotic or depressive psychotic phase or conversion syndrome.

I have been at the Psychiatry wards and clinics and I can tell you my experience, I have seen many cases of "hysteria" from PLKN. Hysteria for the common person is a blanket term to cover all types of psychotic disorder.

Most of the patient I saw, already had psychiatric problems before they enter the camp but they did not tell anyone including their parents (such as hearing things, feeling possessed, etc). The stress in the camp made their problems worse and they end up not being able to control it anymore, thus the outburst. I have seen how the outburst happen, beating people up without reason, killing animals, screaming cursing etc.

All were controlled by medical treatment although its for life.

If you want to say from science point of view, why malays kena more, its because there are more interfamily marriage among the malays, (cousins marry cousins etc). The chances increases by many folds when both father and mother has the problem.

Of course all of this may be irrelevant when its posted in a ghost story thread but I am just sharing my experience.

1 advice to all, never ever try amphetamine-based drugs, the effects are permanent, it will damage your brain so badly that you will start seeing and hearing things for life.

That might be a factor itself also. But to me, it's really not that bad being in the jungle... Maybe it's because i was a Scout myself. :P But my camp was right smack in the middle of a deep 'kelapa sawit' plantation lah. :biggrin:

Ah it makes sense as well. I"m not really a religious person but that made sense.

Yes, heard that females who threw their 'pampers' around kena a lot, because the spirits know them through their blood or something.

yeap..cleanliness and big mouth was some of the major factor kena possession.... :adore:

i like keong explaination...atleast that was from the medical world point of view....

Breaking news! My dad just came back from visiting a friend in perak last week. And yesterday while lepak2 minum kopi with my family, my Mum asked how was the trip to perak? And bla bla bla ( long story cut short), then he started a topic dats more interesting. According to his friend, a paranormal activity can be seen in sekolah air kuning (not sure weather kebangsaan or menengah) even in the bright day time now. The school guard said, almost everyday u can see them.

Anyone from perak willing to find out about this?

yeap..cleanliness and big mouth was some of the major factor kena possession.... :adore:

i like keong explaination...atleast that was from the medical world point of view....

yeah true...even my baby's pampers i dun simply throw anywhere will put in a plastic
bag & throw at home...unless its a shopping mall le.....

At Shopping mall, if wrapped properly and disposed in dustbin is still proper disposal mah.......

some ppl just chuck it inside the toliet, in rivers, by the road side etc.......

What Zmay shared I have experienced , and there was once I did replied the sound by knocking with same tempo and what I got in return was louder one , I did approach the unit above the apartment I lived and there is no sign of anyone leaving there! I still think this is acceptable..compared to what shared by father's tenant with him.

Venue: Apartment near university (always had tenant before)
Date and time: About an year ago
Tenant: A group of girls.

About an year ago,my dad received call during odd hour from his tenant whom crying hysterically wants to move out at the soonest and my dad being a lawyer was more concern on terms of agreement which stated must inform a month earlier in order to get back deposit,,,but he paused the moment he heard the next sentence and said will bank it in tomorrow and requesting them to find a safe place.

What they said was seeing a foggy black cloud with resemblance of human head from the ceiling approaching them while they were in the house and this is not the story from one girl but all of them.

So my dad decided to survey what actually happened, so he when there talk to his neighbours and the recent news were someone committed suicide in their apartment block and upon checking with the management it is the unit above his house and there are complaints from the other neighbours as well hearing eerie sounds and seeing shadow passing by their unit and etc etc.

Morale of this story:
1) When u have someone commited suicide , it is always the best reason to calim deposit and move out unless ur balls made out bullet proof kevlar.
2)Even a profitable property will eventually be unoccupied and loss its value as for this reason.

Will share more if I have time later,very2 good stories everyone I spend 2days hooked to my lappy reading every single thread from 103 pages and everyone thinks IM so hardworking and dedicated on my work. Only U guys know how addictive this section :biggrin:,so moderators can we have column dedicated just for this :listen:

sorry to spoil the experience :P i've moved a total of 3 condos and each one that i stayed at, i could hear those sambal belacan or guli noise. i was thinking, just my farking luck, always get such neighbours.. lo and behold.. see what i've found :) now that; my friends; is a logical explanation :)

http://api.sg/main/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=95&Itemid=105

Hahaha...now almost near with ghost month april...let collect all horror story to share here...am sure all of us like hear from anyone who got real experience in ghost anytime,anyhow,anywhere,anyone...what result...hahaha

some ppl just chuck it inside the toliet, in rivers, by the road side etc.......

That is bad.....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 10:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:59 AM ----------

In midnight,inside toilet room,during u pee...got ppl knock ur door ..walau...no need any walking step or door open and run away....

Open door, and the thing standing there right in the way, then how to run?.......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:00 AM ----------

Hahaha...now almost near with ghost month april...let collect all horror story to share here...am sure all of us like hear from anyone who got real experience in ghost anytime,anyhow,anywhere,anyone...what result...hahaha

April "Ching Ming" month not as bad as the 7th month Ghost release for 15 days month.....

---------- Post added at 10:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:02 AM ----------

sorry to spoil the experience :P i've moved a total of 3 condos and each one that i stayed at, i could hear those sambal belacan or guli noise. i was thinking, just my farking luck, always get such neighbours.. lo and behold.. see what i've found :) now that; my friends; is a logical explanation :)

If stay on the Top floor can still hear marbles dropping on the ceiling, than how? "chia lat" woh.....:banghead:

my recent trip to Cherating, my fren told us there's famous roasted pork at Lembing Kuantan, then we drove all the way from cherating to lembing, didnt know that it took us almost an hour to get there tru the dark, chilly trunk road only to know that the shop is closed. So we slowly drove back again n were sharing ghost stories along the way, damn scarry as we r the only car driving on the dark chilly trunk road.

Of all things, you go and talk ghost story for what, but then at that time is always the most scary.......:biggrin:

From 7th month Ghost month to Ching Ming ghost story. As mentioned Ching Ming one usually not scary, as it is time to do offering and cleaning at one's departed family member grave.
My brother had a Christian Filipino maid before. Quite a few years ago, she went with them to help clear the in law side grave. While there, somehow she tripped and fell, but not hurt. But that night, when at home she started to have fever, but the next morning the fever was gone, but the next night the fever will come back. My brother (in law side) ask her (maid) if she willing to go to Chinese temple and ask the god. Surprisingly, since she is Christian, she said yes. When at the temple, the lady in a trance mentioned she kick and trip over a spirit. There some prayer were done and water sprinkle on the maid and no more fever.....

That's a logical explanation i believe but how about knocking is it same sound with marble dropping? or knock on the door as some forummers have experience in the hotel they staying in previous pages(which i believe i read that the forummer tested by asking the guard stand outside the corridor)?scratching sound on walls? wish there are explanation for this too.

a friend told me this story, his friend was desperate for some cash cos he has to pay some debt...so he was told that he can try ask for help from the "tua pek kong" at the graveyard temple...chinese graveyard usually have a temple at either the entrance or centre of the yard to guard the spirits there and maintain order....

so its past midnite, then he went to the temple with some offerings and start burning incense and paper offerings...halfway thru it, he felt a gush of wind behind him and he can felt chilling air right behind him. no matter how, he ..to be continue.....