Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
So when does Hungry Ghost Month actually start then? 13th August? I'll be driving down from Janda Baik on that night.

No offence, but since its fasting month, won't the ghosts have a lot of competition? There will he heaps of hungry people also, me included :driver:

Hahah was just joking, hope no one is offended as I don't know much about Hungry Ghost Month besides the basics.

As I know, my grandmother told me the first day was on the 1st of August (Cho Yat), which was a few days ago. People can start praying on the 1st and also one two more dates that I'm not certain. Haha.

It has already started. *dramatic music* Now, where's all those stories for the thread? :D

[PIMPIN];1063641456 said:
So when does Hungry Ghost Month actually start then? 13th August? I'll be driving down from Janda Baik on that night.

No offence, but since its fasting month, won't the ghosts have a lot of competition? There will he heaps of hungry people also, me included :driver:

Hahah was just joking, hope no one is offended as I don't know much about Hungry Ghost Month besides the basics.
Just make sure when you are breaking fast don't leave eating utensils on your food. It's an invitation to roaming spirits to eat that food. If you eat it and find that the food is tasteless then :ahhhhh::evil:

after eating, tell them to leave 4 digit number under the plate haha....:sleep:

There are many types of spirit. I know an imp which is fed on milk and vanilla ice cream by its owner. This imp is kept for specific purpose to accomplish a task.

For those who knows or have been to Miri,Sarawak, this is some stories i have heard and read so far.
The below msg is from a friend email thru email..haha
, not sure if it's true but no harm to believe than to regret...

my friend's cousin was called back by his friend after his friend saw him wandering by himself in a daze. Almost close to the place where ppl jump down
9:01 AM

another one said she knew of 5 members of a family walking towards their car and suddenly 1 of the kid was missing. Luckily the saw the kid on time as he was walking close to the place where ppl jump down. He said he saw other kids calling him over to place
9:03 AM

another one said a lady saw her car was parked in front of MH but she is very sure she didnt park there. Someone call out at her and she woke up ....because she was also walking towards the place where ppl jump down
9:04 AM

Level 6 carpark is the haunted place. Pls dont park there esp if you are alone because there will be no one to call you back if anything
9:05 AM

everymorning, Popular Bookstore staffs have to clean the footprints on the floor leading up to the ceiling !!!!!!
9:06 AM

Kwai Moon Kwan (Ghost Gate) is said to be the place behind Sushi King !!!!

yup...1st august until 30th august is the month...so guys...avoid going home late nite..

There was a couple named Guos in Zhangzhou, China, during their 3-year-old son’s birthday they shot a video of him. The son was very happy and jumping up and down in front of the camera while they recorded. They were immersed in joy of happiness, and did not notice something amiss, suddenly the son was dead.

A year later, during the anniversary of the son they took out the video in alleviating the pain of missing their child, they were shocked to discover from the video that their son wasn’t dying from the jumping but there was a hand in the air grasping the child’s hair, kept pulling the child upwards, the child was pulled to death.
http://www.douban.com/

Last edited by a moderator:
scary leh.....
watched Karak yesterday....start only scared like shit...the policeman said, "sila turun dari kereta dan jalan kearah kami....jangan pandang belakang".......wow! then i slow down the volume......then the "encik encikkkkkkkkkkkkkkk" part also scary!

scary leh.....
watched Karak yesterday....start only scared like shit...the policeman said, "sila turun dari kereta dan jalan kearah kami....jangan pandang belakang".......wow! then i slow down the volume......then the "encik encikkkkkkkkkkkkkkk" part also scary!

I heard the story.... creepy!

is it becos the vampire eating the husband something like that? heard the true story but dunno true anot...havent watch karak yet though.

http://zt.shvoong.com/books/1623934-%E9%A6%AC%E4%BE%86%E8%A5%BF%E4%BA%9E%E6%81%90%E6%80%96%E9%AC%BC%E6%95%85%E4%BA%8B/
There was a horror ghost story taken place 30 years ago in Malaysias, said to be witnessed by many.

There was a couple gambling at Genting Highland casino, they won money initially but eventually lost all they had, so they went home. Along the way down hill it was dark in the middle of the night, suddenly the car gradually slowed down; the car was running out of fuel so they were forced to pull over on the dark road.

The husband said to the wife,”You wait for me here and lock the car, I went around to buy fuel.”

The wife with her sleepy eyes half closed replied, “Please be fast, it’s dark here, I am scared.”

After her husband left and walked to the nearby station, the wife fell asleep in fear…

Sometime had passed, the wife suddenly was awaken by a noise! She heard some ‘banging’ noise from the roof of the car and that seemed to be someone stepping on the car roof.

She began to tremble in fear and looked to the outside; she found out that cars that moved slowly from behind would speed off immediately when passing by. She began to wonder, wtf…

Suddenly there was a police patrol car coming from the opposite direction. The police took the megaphone and told the wife loudly, “You slowly open the door, and run over here as quick as you can, do not look back! Hurry up!” Although the wife was very frightened but still did so!

While she ran over the police walked forward to hold her. This time she turned her head and looked back to their car…
She saw a greenish face fanged monster gnawing the head of her husband on the car roof…
She froze… couldn’t think…

It was reported later that the body of her husband was found nearby…
It is not known whether this is true or not, but said to be reported in the newspaper then, and those who were present did witness this horror scene…

No police here who does patrolling that can give their stories? Nice,nice, more stories please.

The Hospital Elevator In Xiamen, China

http://www.cnemofworld.com/site/upload/gallery/2010/0607/hospital-elevator1.jpg.Mthumb.jpg

A true story of a doctor named Ho in Huli District, Xiamen China who worked overtime performing a surgery on a patient. After a period of time, the patient was declared dead on the operating table.

It was close to midnight, the beleaguered surgeon Ho was about to leave for home from the fifth floor. He walked into the elevator, turned around and pressed the ‘Close’ button, suddenly a nurse ran toward the elevator hurriedly, so the doctor quickly opened the elevator door for her. The nurse came into the elevator and said, “Thank you”.

The elevator went down, 3rd floor, 2nd floor, 1st floor, it did not stop there and continue to B1, B2… the doctor was thinking like wtf???? When did the hospital have that additional basement levels? When the elevator finally stopped at B4, the door suddenly opened and there stood a man at the entrance waiting for the elevator. The doctor looked at him, feeling a little amiss, he closed the door immediately and let the elevator went up.

At this time, the nurse was surprised and asked the doctor, “Why not let him in?” The doctor replied, “Although I am gutsy, don’t you see that he wore the wristband? Only those bodies in the morgue wear the wristband!”

Then the nurse raised her hand, stared at the doctor ghastily and said, “You mean this one?”
http://www.douban.com/

Last edited by a moderator: