Fishy Talk

opps...my mistake....3~4 March....NOT APRIL!

get well soon bro ho, if you need help, please do seek for bro Q - for some milking papaya session.

so ada fishing b4 kepong kar?

unker going laguna??? anyone joining? my car no dedak la

3 weeks no fish oledi leh....

me no fishing, will be there jsut to grab some stuff and BKT :P

BTW, bro Ho worry that he might not be able to go wor... how leh

hope that you recover fast bro Ho

Sifu Ho said that he might be down wif dengki fever wor...tiu loh.....................

dengue fever??? OMG~

when i called him earlier, he said he's at the hospital....i wonder how is he doing now>?

How is he doin ka?? sure enjoying the view of all those cute chicks in nurse uniform lo

too bad he didnt have the chance to see the cute chick in nurse uniform....hahahaha

he's allright...no contraction of Dengue....i'm glad~

*just called him

sifoo ah HO .. i already told u dont go naked in those jungle places liau maa .. hehehehehe .. surely laa mossies bite kow your u know what laa .. then hailat like now lorr .. hahahaahaa .. anyways .. GET WELL SOON .. see u this saturday 8am at sifoo B place ..

uncle pitcah kepala .. why u never tell us yesterday u going laguna today ?? otherwise i would have put my fishing gears in car .. now no more leaving my fishing gears in car liau coz hardly go fishing ...

now everything fine lah. 2morrow take one more day mc n rest at home, this saturday should be no problem lah.

so sifu b u come my house or go ur place 4 this saturday?

i think u have to drive to sifoo B place and then see whose car to take la coz all of us meeting up there .. then from there terus JALAN liauu .. maybe u can overnite at sifoo B place on friday nite .. hehehehehe

The logistics as discussed during BKT yesternight

Meeting up at bro B's place at 8am
Departure and entering into North-South highway at 8.30+
Reaching Bidor for b'fast at 9.30+
Done b'fast and departing for Sitiawan at about 10.15+
Reaching Leisure Bay Cafe at 11.30+
Knot tying and arsenal setting up.

Rest and relax till about 1pm

I'll arrange for departure at 1pm.

Can do some fishing too at Leisure Bay Cafe. There have been barracuda and the famous siakap area. Can do some popping. There have been good catch on Barra and Siakap there on beach casting.

Me and Bro Chun tried and yielded 0 result, but some kid about 10~14years old had a biggie of 10kg and 7kg barra.

TG PINANG FISHING ADVENTURE (Indonesia)
Date 23 May 2007to 27 May 2007

5 Days 4 Nights - 8 Anglers Only
Fishing on board – 4 Days 3 Nights
Fishing Adventure Includes the following :-

1. Fishing boat Charter
2. Terminal Ferry Fees To and Fro from Stulang, Johor to Tg Pinang, Indonesia
3. Indonesia Sea Port Tax
4. Tg Pinang Jetty Porter Fees
5. One night Hotel accommodation in Tg Pinang on single room basis
6. Tips for Fishing Crew / Hooks tying
7. Food and Drinks on Board
8. Extra bait & Ice
9. Tour Guide Fees
10. Internal transport fees
11. Custom and Immigration Fees

Note : Exclude Food and Drinks on Land and Transport from Kuala Lumpur to Stulang, Johor

Cost : RM 1,100.00 per person

Click to see these links:
YouTube - tanjong pinang fishing trip

Bottom fishing & Target Fish: Red Grouper, Snapper, variety of Trevally, Anggori and much more
Depths: 50m to 60m

Interested kindly reply.

MAY maa .. long time more .. hahhaahaaa
but gua tarak passport so 99.99% will give it a miss one liau la ..

wah ... >RM1K... i also 99.99% missing already.... kekekeke.... unless some nice fella sponsor la... kekeke....

so, sifu tetek, wat time me n ky need to reach your place?

Bro chun,
either you come on friday night or sat morning. would prefer you to come over on friday

waa ... .friday go over to sifoo tetek place got ORGY or something kaa ?? hehehehe

Calculated the hooks and the kevlar line

Hooks each is RM2.6 (size 4/0 and 5/0 - there are some price difference but i take the cheaper one)
1cm of kevlar is 5cents. :) (sorry that i have to calculate till 1cm, i dont want to over charge you guys)

Refer to the pic
http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/7223/assisthookue6.jpg

The pic is without the shrink wrap, which is provided and no bills to it(havent done it in the pic yet)

Total kevlar used is 12cm for 4cm rig, 16cm for 6cm rig, 20cm for 8cm rig and 24cm for 10cm rig.

Price as follow for each

4cm rig = RM2.60 + RM0.60 = RM3.20
6cm rig = RM2.60 + RM0.80 = RM3.40
8cm rig = RM2.60 + RM1.00 = RM3.60
10cm rig = RM2.60 + RM1.20 = RM3.80

conclusion
1 pack of 4,6,8cm = RM10.20 Round up figure RM10 per pack
1 pack of 8,10,10cm = RM11.20 Round up figure RM11 per pack

Sorry that it's similar to budgeted price, in which i thought that it would be cheaper by DIY but at least we're using quality stuffs(Cultiva hooks with Galis kevlar)

A pack of cultiva + dunno what kevlar is RM20+ liao...we save 50% lo

This is how i did the assist hook

http://www.lyndenhuggins.com/Fishing/Stinger%20Hook/How%20To%20Make%20a%20Stinger%20Hook%20Rig.htm

Another good method to tie professionally. Dunno if it works better than the other one.

http://www.plat.co.jp/english/goods/deep_jigging/ma.htm

Tide report for coming 3~4 March
http://www.met.gov.my/htdocs2/data/IDM26003.html#Lumut

Best we depart at 1pm reaching destination at 2~2.30pm and the max tide is at 4pm++