Fishy Talk

Oops.... here's a news that Mr Q will enjoy....

BAN DAIWA rods!!!!!!!!!! :angry:

Another 1 week old rod broked. Luckily, Nick gave me a FREE replacement as the plastic wrap on the cork is not removed.

This time, ayam going for other brands, liao. Got a Lemax and First Stik. Both are 5.5 feet length. Cheaper and stronger, summore. :P

AGROPARK har.......then we try thre again lah... :D :D :D sure u wat balas dedam one rite.... ;) ;) ;)

haiyaaa ... told u ppl i already boycott DAIWA years ago one ma .. now only u ppl start to listen ahh ?? hahahahahaaa .. i have 4 fishing rods with me now .. all diff brands .. hehehe .. JARVIS .. TICA .. BERKLEY .. UGLY SHIT .. but reels all same brand la of coz .. hahahahahaa ..

AGROPARK ahh ?? hmmm .. dunno when will go again laa .. coz have to drive for over an hour to get there ... and damm kow hard to catch fish there .. but i suppose if i go there again i will be using LIVE SELUANGs on floaters to try and attract those pacus laaa .. hehehehe .. and oso have to use HEAVY GEARs ... hahahahahaa ... mr wannabe will tell u all about it ... no chance to handbrake the fish oso ... hahaahaha ..

so desperate for the pacu feeling ... go laguna laa like i said .. while the new fish are still stoopid ... later when they graduate from UNI then much more susah to catch them liauuu ... hahahaahahahaa ...

AGROPARK seremban 2 really a good place for big fish too , the thing is we haven know the recipe for the fish yet. :( need to much info from others regarding that place, if got i also want to revange. cause i eat lot of white fruite recently. :(

wanna go revenge ?? after today will be more difficult for u liauu ... coz VTEC is coming back today rite ??? hahahaahahahahaaa ... eat white fruit oso happen to me alot what ... nothing new ... sometimes u get it sometimes u dont .. but tonite u will "GET IT" laa for sure .. hahahahahahaa ... just dont be too loud ... nanti kacau other housemates sleeping only ... hahahahahaahahaaaaa ..

Fuh , yesterday had a nice time altho not much fish biting. The long wait was worth it. Mr. Aziz ( the superbchef there ) , ask me to row out n cast near a floating frass island. So i n 3266 try lo. Reach there cast , abt 10 mins my rod was nearly pulled into the water. Grab n stop reel from giving out line but too late . That dirty fighter went staright for the snag. Not even 5 seconds of fun.

After some time , got tired , so me n 3266 row the boat back to land but before doing that , we put our baits into the water n row back. reason being is that we cant cast so far out , not as good as Mr.Q mah :( .

It was sfter lunch when my reel started to screem . Allan was the first to reach it n strike then pass over to me. Fuh , i tell u all ah , this is the best fight i ever got. 5.5 kg patin on a 8 lb line , slowly play . That bagero kept heading for those floating grass from left to right. Hard to control la , summore can not apply too much drag or line putus siao liau. When brought up , noticed a nice bite mark around the belly. Mr.Aziz said that it should have been bitten by a toman.

The floating grass island shifted from it's original place , so my earlier plan of getting the rohu from their favourite spot was spoilt. In the end just cast out n drink teh ais while suffer the burnt mouth from the extra spicy fried rise.( actually quite enjoyable when the rice damn kau spicy), and hope for the best.

Oh ya , few of them got a couple of tarakpia n golden phoenix fish which exceeds the 1 kg mark. So next time can try catching them as lucnh cos the ppl there swears that it is the best tarakpia in KL u can get your hands on. :lol:

Ho ah , for agropark seremban , the pond like a damn obstacle course cos got snags and trees stump in the water. Those pacu lepak around those tree wan , once kena hook up , they straight go for the trees take out the hook from thier mouth n tie it to the trees there... :P .... manyak tiu nya sing punya ikan :lol:

3266 today cannot ah , cos V-TEC is coming back tonite liau....mauahaha :lol: .

Alo Kenny , i oso long time nvr get fish oledi mah , but well, the patience paid off i guess altho i got my satisfaction from other pond. The feel of getting a 5.5 kg patin is definately better getting 5 rohus or 5 pacus individually.

One more thing , spoke to Aziz , said tomans available both from the main pond n lure pond varies from 3 kg to 9 kg. But tapah only available in the main pond , mebbe abt 5-6 kg. N there should be 2 above 20 kg patin. Pacu only around 5-7 kg nia.

hi all fishing sifus,

i'm Kelvin.. i'm jus a beginner in fishing.. have been following this forum for quite sum time...hope to learn more from all sifus here..

i was at Laguna yesterday since 2pm.. think i saw uncle headache.. uncle headache, r u the one who din wear shirt?? saw u caught many fishssss... :) :)

Can any sifu here teach me how to make dedak, specially for fishes in Laguna?? cos my dedak does not always work!! only get 1 pacu yest but not able to land the fish.. only see the fish before the line break..!@#$%^&

Wat ingredient u guys use for Laguna?? teach me ler... TQ :)

to cast ... require practice laa .. hahahaahaa .. and of coz the distance u can cast is governed by your strength and skill ... me not good compared to lots of other expert casters out there ... sifu GSR included .. hehehe ... but the line and rod and weight oso play a major part laaa .. :)

looks like mr wannabe damm kow happy with his 5.5kg patin .. hahahahaa .. just wait til an over 5kg pacu bite then line ... then 5.5kg patin no syok liauu .. hahahahahaaaa ... but mr wannabe did not describe his UNORTHODOX hook up on that patin laaa ... weeeeiiiiii ... tell laaa !!! hahahahaahhaaaa ....

Originally posted by nikewai@Oct 25 2004, 18:28
hi all fishing sifus,

i'm Kelvin.. i'm jus a beginner in fishing.. have been following this forum for quite sum time...hope to learn more from all sifus here..

i was at Laguna yesterday since 2pm.. think i saw uncle headache.. uncle headache, r u the one who din wear shirt?? saw u caught many fishssss... :) :)

Can any sifu here teach me how to make dedak, specially for fishes in Laguna?? cos my dedak does not always work!! only get 1 pacu yest but not able to land the fish.. only see the fish before the line break..!@#$%^&

actually dedak is quite simple to make ... once u have made it once laa .. all u need is the chicken hong (preferably the grated not powedered one) flour and then u add whatever u wanna add to make it your special recipe .. hehehehe ..

there is no actual special dedak to target fish at laguna in my opinion (others may differ laa) ... it depends on your luck 99% of the time .. and where u cast 1% of the time ... hehehehe ... the dedak they sell at laguna is quite good except it is only made of chicken hong and flour ... u may add in any stuff to make it your special recipe or use it as it is ... :)

why not join us next time we are at laguna ?? we can not only fish but oso tok kok ... hahahahaha .. we are there (99% confirmed) on thursdays after 9pm .. most of us are light gear ppl as we choose to give the fish a chance to break free .. hehehehe ... some of coz choose to have 100% of not letting the fish escape by using heavy gear laa .. the choice is yours ... :D

Oh... THAT unorthodox hook up is it , i tot u were mentioning abt the unorthodox part abt how i put the bait there in the first place. Actually my hook was caught among other ppl's snagged line which was hanging from the patin's mouth...heheheh :P Lucky break for me.... :D Muahahaha.

Nikewai , abt doing dedak ah, tat wan u have to ask sifu Allan lor , cos normally he's the chef who prepares it. That's only 1 part of it . depends oso if u wanna catch wat fish. For those pacu from laguna, if u hav been reading previous post , normally the pacu will take the bait before it sinks to the bottom wan. So wat master Allan do is cast to wer those pacu are n then 80% they will bite. Uncle headache's way is to cast , wait a bit then reel in a bit to make the bait midwater n then reel in again. this process is repeated until ur bait comes back or drop off in the water... :D

On casting, u have to pay Allan to cast for us wan... but of cos negotiate a bit then can do it free lor.... :D Why pay to ask him cast ?? Becasue he is the sifu mah :lol:

Btw nikewai , wat poundage is your line ?? Can putus wan ?? 4 lb kah.

Like wat Allan said , we all prefer lighter gears, but it' still up to u la. 1 uncle there told us he is using 50lb braided .....
Do join us on thursday la . We'll be there on every thursday wan .

nowadays i oso damm lazee to make any dedak that requires any special stuff laa ... just add whiskas cat food to your normal chicken hong and flour enuff liauu ... hehehehe ... quick and ez way to just concentrate on fishing rather than blaming the dedak no good etc etc .. hahaahahaha ..

if u want the dedak to stay on the hook for a long time then add more flour and make sure the whole mixture is mixed properly otherwise u will have some falling off easily and some feel like glue ... hahahahaa ....

weii nikewei ... what car u driving ahh ?? hehehehe .... after all ... this IS A CAR FORUM maaa ... hahahahahaaa ...

Just wandering if one of our fishing kaki is still singing unplug and live at a cafe or not ah ?? Woi , singer , u still there on sunday to wednesday ah ?? <_<

Originally posted by wannabe@Oct 25 2004, 20:32
Just wandering if one of our fishing kaki is still singing unplug and live at a cafe or not ah ?? Woi , singer , u still there on sunday to wednesday ah ?? b]

which kaki is this ??? maybe got lots of luis to kow lehh ?? hahahaha ..

morning guys,

allen, i'm the guy driving the green satria(Julian's fren ma).. i met u and fred a few times in laguna.. :)

wannabe.. i using 8lb line ler... actually the line break while i was reaching my car to get the net while the fish is still on the hook.. heheh.. it was my mistake.. i should get ready the net in the 1st place.. hehe

normally i'll be at laguna every friday..sumtimes thurs too... if i can leave early from work la... btw.. i'll be going to laguna today.. tak puas cos din get enough fish to satisfy myself la... hahah ;) .. and try to fish with the method u guys told me...

thanks.....

i should be going to laguna today too laaa .. fishing addict maa me .. hahahaha ... will be making dedak there too .. hopefully catch a few fish then go home .. hahahahaa ... :D
green satria guy issit ?? say so in the 1st place maa .. hahahahaa ... no need for us here to guess who is who maa .. hahahahaha .. how come the JAY5 fella no more fishing one ?? GF tak kasi issit ?? hahahaahaa ..

Originally posted by nikewai@Oct 25 2004, 18:28
hi all fishing sifus,

Welcum to fishy talk, Kelvin!!! Yes, I'm the one without a shirt. Was sweating worst than a pig, after cuming in to the shade from the pebble mount, next to the banana tree. Aiyooo.... wifey caught more than me, lar. :(
Hope to see you there one of these days. Please approach me without fear or favour, ok? :P :)

Originally posted by wannabe@Oct 25 2004, 20:32
Just wandering if one of our fishing kaki is still singing unplug and live at a cafe or not ah ?? Woi , singer , u still there on sunday to wednesday ah ?? b]

damn syok ler you guys, catching fishoes and all....

too bad i have a tight schedule...damn...

definitely will be there this Thursday...

BTW jimmy, shall i invite more fellas for the game on Thurs?

any places that you guys wishes to go?

1. Sabak Bernam

Then we can plan something up for everyone to go...and magnum fishioes

rgds