Fishy Talk

Additional info from kkho99 :" The jaga will go to sleep at 4 am ..... so u know wat to do leh.... "
Vince , can do ur stunt there after 4 am :D

Allan , bro , i in office la , wer to find freezer la.... dun put in freezer cannot ah , oni ssalt it nia....

eerr .... those what to do style we leave up to sifu vincent laa .. hehehehe ..

i suppose if u dont freeze the sardines oso quite ok laa ... just make sure enuff salt to absorb the water .. coz the sardines will be defrosting at the same time ... so sure lots of water going to be in your plastic bag one .. hehehehe .. just salt them kow kow kow kow kow laaa ...

so tonite how ??? since jimmy is already buyoing bait i assume tonite is on laa ?? but me only after 11pm pls ... and i wont be staying till 8am oso one laa .. hehehehe ... maybe 3-4am i chow liauuu ...

SEA LION or AMPANG SALTWATER paypond tonite ????
going offline now .. SMS or CALL pls ... :D

the red in the middle is where jenahak and mangrove jack stay ...

yellow is bawal pinang

purple is where i see the 2 look a like GT and got pari there

pinky red is where i saw baby shark and all

purple is where you go for siakap under the hut

bait use last time was tuna fresh one and for bawal pinang i use those hypermarket prawn thats all

Laguna report @ 12th Sept, 3pm.
======================
Arrived there and the skies opened up. Waited until about 4pm before we cast our lines. Less than 5 minutes, I got a pacu @ 1kg. Wifey got talapia!!! :lol: And, she had to pay for my entrance fee for losing to me, mar. :P She got another 2 big bites but lost it. I got another pacu about the same size. Left the place about 7.30pm. Will go there for the 17kg patin the following week as this week, my appointment book is full, liao. :D

waaaaa ... finally went to LAGUNA kaa mr headache ??? hehehehe ... how did u find it ?? good ?? not good ?? so so ??? i shall be going there again sometime this week laa .. long time never go there liauu .. hehehehe ...
less than 5 minutes kena pacu liauu kaa ?? damm terror laa u ... what bait u using ?? :D or issit more secret secret stuff ?? hahahaahahaha ... got any other fish other than those 2 pacus or not ?? rohus ?? patin ?? tilapia not counted aahh ... hahahahaahahahahaa ...

for report from SEA LION pond #2 on the 11th Sept 1130pm ... have to wait for rorytate coz i left early at 330am .. rory and wannabe continued after i left ... when i left no fish caught yet ... can see those buggers swimming around but no bites ... must be well fed laa those fishes .. as kkho99 has stated .. the water there super clear and can see the fish punya swimming habit and also eating habit .. hehehe ... we used sardines ... no LIVE BAIT used ... :D

the pond that JASPER posted is for pond #1 ... we didnt go pond #1 coz at least 50-60 ppl fishing there already ... all those anglers are likre sitting 2-3 feet side by side ... so damm kow crowded .. if kena fish oso damm susah laa ... how to fish with those kind of conditions ?? hahahaahaha ... thats why we went to pond #2 .. pond #3 & 4 we didnt go coz no promotion there .. :D

SEA LION report pls mr RORYTATE .. hehehe ..

Originally posted by QiW@Sep 11 2004, 01:13 PM
itu picture apa ?? i can see some rough sketches of the layout ... that doesnt say anything oso ?? hehehe ... i can see entrance ... propeller beater ..

http://www.e1net.org/vincent/Sealion.gif

dont understand at all laa .. hehehe ...

i guess most ppl (incldg me) going offline soon ... of got any fishing to be done tonite ... SMS or call laa .. :D and someone please buy sardines ... hahahahahaa ...
walau eh, so artistic wo~!!!!
:lol: :lol:
is it some kinda military action or wat? strategy to storm the pond? :ph34r:

Mr. Q,
I tried to use chicken liver but the owner stopped me. Had to settle for prepacked powered hong, bought from the roadside seller at Halim's. I'd say that Laguna is so-so only. Caught a few flowerhorns, though. And, it's more beautiful that the one I have at home. :P
Darn.... sold my Waja, liao. Otherwise I can rear it in the boot, mar. :lol:

Updates.....

After Allan left..in 5 minutes i got a bite, using floater.

looks like senangin..but spitted out...too bad...

not long after that me and Jimmy also chow liao...

hehehe ... sorry aahh ... all this while we never mentioned that place LAGUNA cannot use blood related stuff ... liver laa .. intestines laa ... etc etc .. hehehehe ... ok laa ... its a so so pond only laa ... few months earlier when they released some fish bites were better then ... now not as good lorr maybe ... :D ...

on another note .. where did all the fish go ?? more than 90% of the ppl who fish there throw back in what they catch .. so the fish eat what ?? or have they just gotten smartter ?? hahahaahhaahaa ...

no fish from SEA LION after i left ka guys ?? so how do u guys rate this SEA LION place ?? scam pond ?? hehehehehe ... but those fish there do LOOK SICK laa .. and SMELLS SICK too .. hahahahahahaa ... even get fish oso i dont want if from SEA LION pond #2 ... hahahahahahaa ... so this will be another NO GO place liauu lorr ... hehehehe ...

since fred can catch 11 fish in 3 hours at eagle ... when are we going back to eagle for even MORE REVENGE ??? hahahahahahahaa ....

Originally posted by QiW@Sep 13 2004, 03:40 PM
hehehe ... sorry aahh ... all this while we never mentioned that place LAGUNA cannot use blood related stuff ... liver laa .. intestines laa ... etc etc .. hehehehe ... ok laa ... its a so so pond only laa ... few months earlier when they released some fish bites were better then ... now not as good lorr maybe ... :D ...

on another note .. where did all the fish go ?? more than 90% of the ppl who fish there throw back in what they catch .. so the fish eat what ?? or have they just gotten smartter ?? hahahaahhaahaa ...

no fish from SEA LION after i left ka guys ?? so how do u guys rate this SEA LION place ?? scam pond ?? hehehehehe ... but those fish there do LOOK SICK laa .. and SMELLS SICK too .. hahahahahahaa ... even get fish oso i dont want if from SEA LION pond #2 ... hahahahahahaa ... so this will be another NO GO place liauu lorr ... hehehehe ...

since fred can catch 11 fish in 3 hours at eagle ... when are we going back to eagle for even MORE REVENGE ??? hahahahahahahaa ....
Pacu was the catch of the day there. Did not see any other types of fishes being landed. Errrr.... I think there're some commando fishermen, lar. You know, those that cums after closing hours. :P

Oh.... btw, Halim's pond was a keli supermarket from 11am till about 1pm. Was there with wifey and watching a few kakis there landing it like once every 3 minutes. 2 of them got about 40-50 kelis, wor.

ok ok .. since u have been promoting HALIMs place so much i guess i have no choice but to visit it and fish one day ... hehehehehe ... no other fish other than KELIs ahhh there ?? hehehe ... i prefer not to reel in plastic bag maaa ... hahahha ..

i think i would prefer to go back to TOWFOO laa one day ... i think vince and jimmy and jimmy punya housemate oso may be interested ... hehehe .. mr headache ???

Originally posted by QiW@Sep 13 2004, 04:12 PM
ok ok .. since u have been promoting HALIMs place so much i guess i have no choice but to visit it and fish one day ... hehehehehe ... no other fish other than KELIs ahhh there ?? hehehe ... i prefer not to reel in plastic bag maaa ... hahahha ..

i think i would prefer to go back to TOWFOO laa one day ... i think vince and jimmy and jimmy punya housemate oso may be interested ... hehehe .. mr headache ???
Halim's pond is ok for Sat and Sun between 10.30am and 1pm, niah. They always have keli. Sometimes, it's pacu and ruhu supermarket.

Put me in for Tow Foo pond but not this weekend. In fact, on Sat afternoon, I was on my way to visit Tow Foo but made a U-turn at the Subang Airport 'cos the jam starts from there. Visited the FREE pond, kinda behind PAWS and then to Laguna, lor. :lol:

Originally posted by headache+Sep 13 2004, 04:30 PM-->
QUOTE (headache @ Sep 13 2004, 04:30 PM)
--QuoteBegin-QiW
@Sep 13 2004, 04:12 PM

Halim's pond is ok for Sat and Sun between 10.30am and 1pm, niah. They always have keli. Sometimes, it's pacu and ruhu supermarket.

Put me in for Tow Foo pond but not this weekend. In fact, on Sat afternoon, I was on my way to visit Tow Foo but made a U-turn at the Subang Airport 'cos the jam starts from there. Visited the FREE pond, kinda behind PAWS and then to Laguna, lor. :lol: [/b][/quote]
ok laa ... this weekend cannot then make it next weekend laa ... this weekend oso i have to take the kids out jalan jalan laa .. hahahaahahaa ... coz last weekend didnt take them out ... so have to make up for it lorr ... :D

rohu and pacu supermart sometimes at HALIM huh ?? one fine day i will go try laa .. one fine day ... hehehehehe ...

eerr ... how come jam ?? u didnt take the PLUS north south highway from subang area ka ?? from subang just take the PLUS highway all the way to sg buloh exit .. then abit jam from there till u hit rahman putra .. then its smooth traffic all the way liau maa ..

what about this FREE POND behind the OLD PAWS ???? got fish or not ?? hehehehehee ... why didnt fish there ?? fished out ?? or got wild dogs leftover from PAWS to jaga the place ?? hahaahahahahahahahaaa ....

our next outing should be TOWFOO laa then since so many ppl keen to go TOWFOO ... tentatively NEXT WEEKEND (26th Sept) .. not this coming weekend .. will start a LIST for it next week .. hahahahaaha .. but u guys can always go ahead first laaa if desperate to go there .... hehehee .. but the local ponds should keep me happy for this week .. ;)

ok laa ... me going offline liauuuu ... have a good evening and nite .. hahahahahahahaa ...

said Headache,
the one behind PAWS was a paypond last time, but then harvested.

I bet there's some little fishoes grew big in there.

Also said that he saw some indonesian fishing there for haruan, using milo tin as palong.

would love to try it, but then this sat and sunday having serious shit meeting. Unable to join you guys if there's a game/battle.

How about Thurs after the futsal game, me and Jimmy join up fellow anglers at Laguna?

Or anyone would be interested to try on the Ampang, Kosas pond? Salt water paypond.
There's also the freshwater paypond as well. 1/4 the size of the usual salt water pond size.

Price? Unfortunately it's the same price as the salt water pay pond(if my memory serves me right)

Can someone suggest somewhere else? Besides, Laguna(kenot bring home fishoes-gotta pay for it~!), Eagle(can try also), Ampang(mentioned above).......Julian aka Jay5, sez somewhere in USJ..anyone wanna try?

Yesterday went to kosas pond , biggest in the jackpot oso 3 kg nia... the rest all oso 2 kg something. Not too many hook ups . MOst of the ppl at the saltwater pond, only 1 or 2 ppl at the freshwater pond. Price is Rm 8 for fresh n RM 10 for salt. Minimum of 3 hrs.

Laguna , can can ...... jsut sms me la.... :lol:

Allan..... Eagle revenge ??? Bila mau kasi balas dendam ah ??
Tofu if on 25/9 , both my hsemate kenot leh...... but the following sunday 3/10 should be ok lor :P

Then yesterday my fren car kena break in , took him to chan sow lin to look for chop shop. On da way back, using sg besi way , cut thru to bandar tasik permaisuri, saw on my left hand side 2 fisihng pond , natural wan la , not cement. Quite a number of cars, considering it was just after rain. Price wouldnt know la , cos dun dare ask my fren to stop cos he no mood mah :P

So this weekend , all on leave hor.... Uncle , if got anyplans let me know hor , but sunday oni la , sat still have to work :(

wallau when eagle revenge i want to follow lor still got 6 hrsfree fishing there....
jimmy call me up if you go...

aiyo tommie u dont have to show it out for them to see the blood stuff one mar...hide hide a bit lor :lol:

Sempoi... sure can do... but need to plan earlier so that can get hold of fred's special recipe first ....haha :D

Tentatively, next outing most probably will be on thursday at 11pm , either laguna or kolam helang . Which ever u all prefer just state it lor. Oh ya , guys, this thursday for futsal at 10 pm Ming Thien in seksyen 24 . Please feel free to join in. Me, vincent , allan and fred will be there.... :P

So please take a pick btw helang or laguna.....