Fishy Talk

who is going fishing ?? not today ... if go today oso go LAGUNA for semangat build up ... again ... hahahahaha ... maybe go lepak there for a couple of hours laa ..
i asking SEMPOI when and where he is going on thursday maa ... hehehe .. pls feel free to ask sommo and make this another outing to be remembered lorr ... hahahaahahaa ....

sempoi called yesterday,

said there's this new place in ulu langat showned in the Pancing magazine...

has huge tongsan and patins...rm5/hour....whatever you catch you bring home.

i've asked him to scan and mail me so that i can host it. He didnt msg me......

wanted to get the pancing magazine yesterday, but dont have :(

Originally posted by rorytate@Sep 1 2004, 04:24 PM
sempoi called yesterday,

said there's this new place in ulu langat showned in the Pancing magazine...

has huge tongsan and patins...rm5/hour....whatever you catch you bring home.

i've asked him to scan and mail me so that i can host it. He didnt msg me......

wanted to get the pancing magazine yesterday, but dont have :(
The problem with payponds is that once those fishes are fished out and the owner did not top up, we are farked.
Psss.... ssstttt.... yesterday, Halim released about 100 pacu besides the keli.
Should be biting today onwards. :P

a bit late.... ehehe....

My offshore trip will be from 6-10 september... sum wer off johor

Uncle headache , wah..... 24 keli ah.... fuh... hmmm.... y nvr bring ur daughter to join us fishing wan ah
Rory , kasi repot la the reuslt of kemuning pond. Vincent the siakap king wor... :P
ince, futsal on hold until 2 weeks time leh........ tontie got , u wan ah ?? Near jln 223

No matter wat fish they put in halim oso allan dun wan to go wan leh , cos no one to bring to pak tho there :D

Woi , tmrw how.... after 9 pm ...

Jom Pi Pancing !!!

How abt kepong eagle...... havent been there before la... or halim near subang airport , or the halim near kesas highway wan....or cuepacs free n easy trip :P

Allan , please tapau 1 packet of kai hong for me please , thank you. Itu bill kasi masuk buku 555 dulu.

jimmy ahh ... why u asking uncle headache to bring his dotter fishing aahh ?? u got other motives one issit ?? haahahahaa ... that day bought for u the HONG already maa .. u want sommo kaa ?? u makan those HONG or what one laa weii ?? it is not meant for human consumption one u know .. kasi animals ok laa .. hahahahahaaha ... 6-10th sept aahh ?? waaaa ... your boss kasi u so long leave mehh ?? hehehehe ...
rory aahh .. those fellas at fishing.net oso went to that RM5 place already .. so so catches la there .. nothing to shout about ..
headache aahh ... pls bring your dotter for fishing next time around coz jimmy wanna meet her ok ?? hehehehe .. if jimmy tries to be funny yhten u can try that new rod up jimmy's S lorr ... hahahahaahaha .. unless they try to be funny in the lalang where u cannot see laa .. hahahaahahahahahahahaaaaa ... anyways .. HALIM in SUBANG ahhh ?? not keen to go but will go if everyone else goes lorr ... coz i got no one to bring paktoh there maaa ...
sempoi ... tonite how ??? no news one u ????
anyone ... tonite go where ?? jimmy may wanna try EAGLE POND .. i anywhere oso can (after 9pm laa of coz) ... EAGLE REVENGE ?? hehehehe ....
AETOBATUS ... just tell your GF lots of lengchai there one laa ... surely she will accompany u fishing .. hahahhaahahahahaaa .... pls come join us ... :D

To buayaing (not fishing) kaki,
Bringing children to Halim's in SJ is part and parcel of family bonding over the weekend. Psss... ssstttt... You'll have to cum immediately when I give you a phone call. :lol: :lol: :lol: Serious fishing in some dark and lonely places is off-limits for young females, mar. Sorry, ya.

Aetobatus,
My pak tor days with wifey is spend fishing in Taman Jaya, PJ. Not at night, of course. Now, she's the expert fisherwoman who can handle not only worms but live frogs as well. Cheaper and healthy activity instead of hanging out in some dark, noisy, smoky, expensive and dangerous places e.g. pubs/discos, etc.
Keep a lookout in this thread and when my familiy is fishing in Halim's, you may want to bring your gf there and let her have a go at this sport. The key to getting her interested is to let her reel in the fish and there must be plenty of reeling. Taking her to places where you have to wait for hours to get a bite, is surely discouraging her.

--report on Bukit Kemuning slt water pond--

Reached there about the time of 9.45pm. Mangling with all the hooks and line..preparing for the battle. (thanks alot to Headache for showing me the way. Thanks to Allan and Fred for waiting up with me.)

Start fishing about 10pm. Fully cemented on the side of the pond. Guess that the bottom part of the pond is cemented as well. But there are few snag at the far left side.

Headache start off with floater with leader line of 4~5 feet + live prawn. Allan with bottom with salted sardines. Fred playing bottom with salted ikan bilis. Gotta say that it's a huge ikan bilis.ehehheeh...I was playing with live prawn at bottom.

Not long after that, our 'Tai Yee Loong' from Tanco came..IT'S JIMMY~!!! RUN~! RUN~! RUN`!...hahah dont have to..he;s a nice guy and he aint tai yee long...

waited and waited....soft nibbles on everyone's line...but there aint any taake...should be small fishoes.

Suddenly Jimmy's reel is screaming....Jimmy gave a thug~ and the siakap pumped up to the air like marlin....nice one...kinda huge too...He was playing with the fish for about 10min i think....landed a near to 1.8kg siakap. BTW he's using salted sardines.

The next one is my reel..using sardines now...start to run about...strike it~! and fought the fish for about 10 mins..landed. Funny thing is there's a rubber band on it's mouth. Like you put a ruubber band on a dogs mouth. Preventing the fish to buka mulut. Funny hehe~!!....

After talk cock and sing song for 15~20 mins...my line screaming again...this one a small one. GUess less than a kg. Most is 1kg.

The last siakap we caught is after the second one for about 20~30 mins. Larger one. Gave a good fight....and landed the fish....nice one~!

the last hour of our fishing, there aint any bite, nibble or activity on the line....pretty boring...

Chow at 4am if i'm not mistaken.....

Result: 1 by Jimmy and 3 by myself. One for Allan's family.

sinopsis: The fish there is lazy, very little activity on the water surface also. But gave some good fight. Said by one of the regulars there, that the fish activity are much better in the day.

---end of report--

Fellas,

Eagle pond is ok also..can try there with Allan's success rate proven dedak...

Another place i recall is Endah parade at Bkt Jalil. At the furthur in there's a lot of dim sum shop rite? It's opposite. Used to be shit pond....but heard the fish are huge in size too...it's fresh water if i'm not mistaken.

Next week, anyone wanna join me offshore? Pulau Angsa and few other pulau there.

Headache, nice for family outing as well. i bet it's fun too....should have joined you that day...sorry that i didnt turn up.

Aetobactus,
Wat headache said is true also..that's how i influenced my gf..heheh...now she's a pro man...she tie her own hooks...tie her own leader line...swivel...metal straps...
Worse..dont bring her at all...then join us...

If she dont go, you wont join us meh??? hehehe :D

Originally posted by rorytate@Sep 2 2004, 10:22 AM
Another place i recall is Endah parade at Bkt Jalil. At the furthur in there's a lot of dim sum shop rite? It's opposite. Used to be shit pond....but heard the fish are huge in size too...it's fresh water if i'm not mistaken.

Headache, nice for family outing as well. i bet it's fun too....should have joined you that day...sorry that i didnt turn up.

Dear Rory,
I was having breakfast in World of Dim Sum on 31st Aug morning. Drove thru and scanned the fish pond there. Got 2 ponds and 1 of them is for udang galah. Only saw 1 or 2 people at the prawn pond. Was keeping an eye on this place for the last few years. I think it's another scam pond.

Oh.... don't worry about that day. Your job cums first. No Job, no money how to fish, right? :lol:

So any confirmation for tonite ?? Eagle or shit hole ?? :P Which ever oso have to be after 9 pm lor :lol:

Allan , tat day gaji not out yet , so the hong kasi buat sup oledi :P No lah , the other day at mines left behind cos of monstrous ants. oso left behind a new loaf of bread n crickets.... all kena attack by those fearless ants :lol:
My 4 days leave, told boss u kasi approve or i kasi resign letter..... :P But kenot too often threaten like tat leh :lol:

Vince, wei wait for me lah Goose Island, i oso wanna go leh..... :P Go sunday morning lor

Aetobatus, cum lah , join us fishing la..... a couple of us here oso bring along their pak toh wan, so the gals can have cumpany mah...... u should see dear dear and kenny's gf, once sit down , will chat the whole nite non-stop.

Originally posted by rorytate@Sep 2 2004, 12:01 PM
problem is it keeps CUMMIN non-stop leh...

sure over work... :(
When the opportunity cums, you must KNNCCB your boss, lar. :lol:

hahahahahaha

i'm gonna be the happiest man if i got thhe change to KNNCCB my bozz...kekekkee

Jimmy,
Will be leaving on sunday damn kau early morning...are you on?..what about Kenny?

Aetobatus,
all girls are natural borne chatter....you can consider to bring yours...

Kenny wans to go . I oso shouldnt be a problem. Any idea from wat time to wat time ah ?? Allan n fred leh... chris ah..... julian ah....unker ah.....dotter ah.... :P

Originally posted by wannabe@Sep 2 2004, 02:27 PM
Kenny wans to go . I oso shouldnt be a problem. Any idea from wat time to wat time ah ?? Allan n fred leh... chris ah..... julian ah....unker ah.....dotter ah.... :P
This weekend not around, lar. Maybe, next weekend, lor. :P

knn ... why so susah to start a list one laa ??

PULAU ANGSA OFFSHORE FISHING DAY TRIP
TIME : ?????
DATE : ?????
PRICE : ?????

1. rorytate
2. wannabe
3. wannabe's BF aka kenny .. hehehehe ..
4. QiW (depending on time and $$$ ... hehehehe)

other stuff included : bait ??? canvas cover from the sun ??? hehehehehe ...