Don't double park

stargate

I was with a friend in Bandar Sri Damansara yesterday and I saw this Altis double park in front of a bank. There is this Wira trying to reverse out from his parking, but cannot because of the Altis was blocking his way. The wira keep horning his car and after about 30 seconds, he just reverse and rammed the altis left side door and drove off.

I know it's hard to find parking sometimes, especially you think of double parking because it won't take too long. I just want to advise you people never double park your car because you can make other people frustrated and you'll never know what they will do to your car.

If you really really want to double park, at least make sure you're nearby the car and quickly drive off when other people horn at you.

But this happens ALL the time in Malaysia. Some even have the nerve to take their own sweet time to get to the car.
One very fast way is just to smash their door windor, open the door, release their hand brake, push the car away and then get in your own car and drive off.
Many people just don't learn here. Reporting to police is no fucking use. So, just do it our own way.

Yeah... hate double parkers who don't keep an eye on their car. I did something 'similar' to whut satria_95 mentioned before... buy the thing is, his windows were opened! Hahaha... so i streched inside, let go handbrake, push the car away, then drove off. Bet when he came to his car, he was thinking "eh... i tot i parked over here?". Hahahaz.

The Altis deserved it... he had it coming. But 30 seconds is a bit short la... i think anything more than 5 minutes is too much.

Originally posted by satria_95@Dec 4 2004, 16:38
But this happens ALL the time in Malaysia. Some even have the nerve to take their own sweet time to get to the car.
One very fast way is just to smash their door windor, open the door, release their hand brake, push the car away and then get in your own car and drive off.
Many people just don't learn here. Reporting to police is no fucking use. So, just do it our own way.
bugger don't talk crap la.

anyway if that fella got gear lock in P position how?

i saw a camry double park infront of a bank as well. 5 minutes later when i came out i saw someone clipped a piece of paper on the wiper that reads "NICE CAR OWNED BY A LOUSY DRIVER, WHAT A SHAME".

Originally posted by robokopf@Dec 4 2004, 18:50
i saw a camry double park infront of a bank as well. 5 minutes later when i came out i saw someone clipped a piece of paper on the wiper that reads "NICE CAR OWNED BY A LOUSY DRIVER, WHAT A SHAME".
now THAT is kool.... :lol:

Originally posted by robokopf@Dec 4 2004, 18:50
this happens all the time....saw a few times, yesterday in front of my coll, saw 1 car had a paper wrote: BAGI SAMAN DAN TAHI BURUNG

Those assholes don't just park like that on public roads. Supermarkets too. Once too many times I was pushing a FULL shopping cart through special lanes for trolleys (commonly in midvalley basement). Then suddenly some KNNCCB park his car right on the lane. Some even got balls to park in front of the Carrefour cart return, where you need to park your cart to get back your RM1.

Sometimes really makes me wanna just whack the cart through and scratch/dent their cars in the process. Maybe squeeze it tight enough (between pillar and car) until cannot pull out anymore, then take out the bags and walk.

Originally posted by cyclonite@Dec 4 2004, 18:19
bugger don't talk crap la.
anyway if that fella got gear lock in P position how?
What to do, forum mah. Better to talk here than to actually go and do it. hehe And thanks for the curry puff the other day. A bit crinkled up but still edible. haha Next time we do lunch together and then you can hear me talk more crap. hahaha

If got gear lock ar? Then wait for the owner to come out and give him a really blast of verbal assault, followed by threats of physical assault. And there you have it, another round of crap talk. hehe

Eh, you never ask that ID admin girl to go out ar? She's cute la. hehe

hehehe, i tried once b4, was at hartamas, at cristrol there, i was in a proper parking la, then that stupid alfa was double park beside me, so i horn horn horn for more than 1 mins, waited for 10 mims like that, than i really piss off, ask my friend get down the car, then guide me reverse out, than i put to 1st gear and kiss that alfa ass, than rev to 7000 rpm, push that stupid alfa into a dead end. hehehe.

Here is a real story... told by a good friend from Penang.

A Kancil was parked behind his car and after waiting for more than 5 mins, he called some friends and they lifted the car (Kancil) and push it into an alley (perfect for a Kancil with 3cm gab for both front and rear)...

Hahaha... I wonder how the poor owner going to drive it out... :P

Originally posted by coolest98@Dec 4 2004, 19:59
hehehe, i tried once b4, was at hartamas, at cristrol there, i was in a proper parking la, then that stupid alfa was double park beside me, so i horn horn horn for more than 1 mins, waited for 10 mims like that, than i really piss off, ask my friend get down the car, then guide me reverse out, than i put to 1st gear and kiss that alfa ass, than rev to 7000 rpm, push that stupid alfa into a dead end. hehehe.
walauweh !! u did this with ur evo ar ?

Originally posted by munky+Dec 4 2004, 20:44 -->
QUOTE (munky @ Dec 4 2004, 20:44 )
--QuoteBegin-coolest98
@Dec 4 2004, 19:59

walauweh !! u did this with ur evo ar ? [/b][/quote]
hahaha, long time ago le, that time drive civic., somemore the civic front got a little dent already, since im going to send for repair, so one shot lor. quite shy la, all the customer in critrol looking while i doing that. hehehe. :P

hehe in mmu..
people usuall double park..
but they leave their handbrakes.. so we can push the car when we wanna go out :) .. a simple understanding in mmu hehe

if horn oso nochet come out,kick the car kasi alarm...then say..."ohhh..so its ur car"

like this morning in selayang market,my gf wanted to reverse the car,this motorbike,din off engine,put the bike at the back of TWO cars (my gf,and another,
the fucker was juz at the bank in front,saw ppl loading groceries and got in the car oso still dare to see us...my gf selamba "neh,the bastard still there"
he still buat tak tau...until we reverse abit,he scared his fucking kapchai kena ram,so he push away...
idiot...

Originally posted by jinkl@Dec 4 2004, 21:53
hehe in mmu..
people usuall double park..
but they leave their handbrakes.. so we can push the car when we wanna go out :) .. a simple understanding in mmu hehe
mmu where? in mmu melaka where got ppl so considerate one?

i've seen once in uptown
got 1 waja sohai double park and somemore he didnt stick 2 close 2 the parked side.so it kinda like leave juz enough space for maybe juz a sedan to squeeze thru.in front of me was a big lori.the lori dun even bother 2 estimate juz squeeze+ bang his way thru.when my ford were like passing i go check da waja.his back all kemik 2 da front even his side mirror cabut ledi.i dunno wether i shuld feel sorry 4 dat fella anot also

wahlao eh
too much la like that
break window still ok....
tsk tsk!

on the bright side, your driving skill kinda improve and know how close you can get without scratching other people's car.

one whole year studying in college and dealing with double parkers and i'm giving heart attack to my buddies by driving slowly lol. they complain that i get too close to other cars around the parking lot and also those who park outside supermarket on the street.

to me i'm use to it already, only posible in my car

for me it's still ok for them to double park..

i also understand it's hard to get parking space at college etc

BUT only for 1 condition..

don't tarik the handbrake.. then.. i can simply push the car 1-2 meters away
so i can move out from the parking space easily