Congrats to Shila

Anyone got her profile, pls post here...

Where is she from?

Is she a pure Malay or mum is a Chinese?

Could be Chinese school educated heh? :confused:

I used to have her FB profile but I think she deactivated it & make a fan club page.

She is malay,& used to live in Danau Kota,Setapak.But since the school day was over I think she already moved somewhere in Melawati.....

She pure Malay laa,his dad was former bintang RTM star if I was rite.ND Lala.

She was not chinese school educated,just a normal goverment based school in Setapak Indah....(2003-2007 SMKSI batch) but her BF used to be an Indian guy,& mexico-indian kacuk kind-of guy which is during 2007 I think(I think its more like mutual friends only like I always do when she was a "super close" friend to me)

Now,very successful I must say.....& she changed alot.She kinda abit bitchy during my school year with all those excessive styling & bling,but thanks she changed to more moderate style which I like....(Honestly!Damn! )

I used to have her FB profile but I think she deactivated it & make a fan club page.

She is malay,& used to live in Danau Kota,Setapak.But since the school day was over I think she already moved somewhere in Melawati.....

She pure Malay laa,his dad was former bintang RTM star if I was rite.ND Lala.

She was not chinese school educated,just a normal goverment based school in Setapak Indah....(2003-2007 SMKSI batch) but her BF used to be an Indian guy,& mexico-indian kacuk kind-of guy which is during 2007 I think(I think its more like mutual friends only like I always do when she was a "super close" friend to me)

Now,very successful I must say.....& she changed alot.She kinda abit bitchy during my school year with all those excessive styling & bling,but thanks she changed to more moderate style which I like....(Honestly!Damn! )

wei why your schoolmate always become artist???

still got some of them single?? intro to me can or not :listen: :rofl:

Shila's success is sadly an example of Malaysians cannot tell for themselves what is quality and what is not.

They need HK, Japan, Koreans to tell them only they believe. Because Malaysians just don't watch and place value on local acts.

Shila has been singing locally for how many years already, nobody want to know.

Same goes for Malaysian automotive products: absorbers, throttle body, etc. True story.

wei why your schoolmate always become artist???

still got some of them single?? intro to me can or not :listen: :rofl:

Dear Pomen GTR,

Having an artiste as a girl fren / wife is not a "bed of roses" as it may seems...

You have to bear with all the socialising of a typical artiste...

You can tahan ka? :banghead: :smokin:

Shila's success is sadly an example of Malaysians cannot tell for themselves what is quality and what is not.
eoh
They need HK, Japan, Koreans to tell them only they believe. Because Malaysians just don't watch and place value on local acts.

Shila has been singing locally for how many years already, nobody want to know.

Same goes for Malaysian automotive products: absorbers, throttle body, etc. True story.

Same goes for singers Fish Leong, Michael Wong, Victor Wong and actress Datuk Seri Michelle Yeoh and many other artists. They share a common trait that is they achieved the stardom with a foreign platform. I am afraid we simply do not have the local atmosphere and condition for them to flourish.
I am not really aware what's wrong with our country in this regard, even any other local brand names are not really making it in the international market.

Now,very successful I must say.....& she changed alot.She kinda abit bitchy during my school year with all those excessive styling & bling,but thanks she changed to more moderate style which I like....(Honestly!Damn! )[/QUOTE]

i dont think it is wise for us to open up people's past time...[/QUOTE]

Sorry lerr....OK,just remembering a good ol' time with the girl that I know for so long time......:love:

She really belted out her best!

Even when she fell down because of her high heels shoes while performing (minute 1458-1459)

The judges didnt care!

They gave her credit as where its due....

Stunning performance! :love::congrats:

I could find this scene.... Which video?