RON95 : Feedbacks

Cannot feel the difference. Already 3 weeks. Still same mileage. I wonder why i cannot get lower mileage like you guys. The engine is twin carb pushrod 1.6cc.

then is good for u mah, ur engine is well taken care off/tuned.

W203 C200
no significant difference...

Anyone tried on hi compression moded car??

still damn chun sial. you never rev pass 2.5k is it? haihss...i read somewhere,that if your car is not going to idle more then 1 minute(i cant remember exactly),dont switch off the engine,cause you will end up consuming more petrol trying to crank the car instead of idling.Something like dat la

yea bro, thats true...i rempit up to 5.5 rpm leh....sometimes la when the road is soooooooo clear:driver:

My only opinion on the matter is that they introduced RON 95 to mask the fact that petrol prices have gone up substantially again. Still, I'm persisting with RON 97. I guess suckers like me are the reason they can jack up prices as they like.

and im sucker #2 :itsme:

I've tested by filling up my cars with RON95 fuel & I noticed significant difference on my Wira running with rojak-ed 1.8L MIVEC. It knocks like hell when downshifted to go uphill & slower acceleration response compared to RON97 fuel that I used to filled for it.

As for my SXV-10 2.2L Camry & my wife's Vios 2006, no difference on its performance & fuel consumption after I compared it with RON97. Same smooth acceleration as it used to have with RON97.

What I concluded is if our cars are running with MIVEC, VTEC, Supercharged or Turbo-ed then preferably stick with RON97 fuel for better engine response.

Another trial....

Wira sedan 1.3 carb ori = decreased in milleage (using petronas 95)
Wira aeroback 1.3 inj ori = no significant difference...

Funny, seems like every car has it's own specialties, same car same engine can hv diff result...

m a v [3] r i c k;3829302 said:
Some reviews from my side,

Accidentally filled Ron95 (Petronas) into Myvi auto last week. Didn't really felt much difference at first cos after filling in then just go back home less than 2km away.
On the following day, driving on my daily route to work, felt the car was slightly underpowered.
Didn't really felt much cos smooth traffic. Only cruise. Was thinking its only psychologically under powered.
Coming back from work was when I noticed. Overtaking is almost impossible.
And after reading more feedbacks from auto transmission users, it cleared my doubts.
Seriously, I had to floor the pedal for it to downshift from over drive to 3rd gear. Never had to do that before this. Engine sounds more rough but no knocking though. Thought the exhaust was leaking but really doubt it as its only 5months old.

Just a few minutes ago, just remembered that Ron97 will go up in price and hurried to fill the cars with Ron97 up till the brim (hehehe kiasuisme to the max).
Drove my dad's Iswara and felt the engine idles like shite and jerking (something like spark plug failure) didnt bother at first. Surprisingly, power wise it didnt drop by much. Prolly manual transmission can't feel much. Called my dad and he said he filled Ron95. So went to the station and filled with ron97 and on the way back, revved the car high about 5-6krpm on free gear...bloody big puff of black smoke comes out of the exhaust. kept revving until becomes less. and now the car feels smoother. Its an old car anyways, cant expect it to be as smooth as new car but at least it doesn't jerk anymore.

Well, we cant avoid this cos our country is ruled by donkeys.
So next election, please be smart!

How about we give feed back on which Ron95 is the best? I've tried Petronas and its definitely a NO-NO. Same goes for Shell but power wise drop by a little but not as bad as Petronas.
Anymore reviews? Anyone tried BHP 2x "something"?

yup !!! ready for next election..all minister will be change...they can't fell what we felling now..do not have any information about world oil trading ..$81 for barrel ????..haprak lol..:mad::mad:

I'm driving a 1988 saga 1.5I auto. Even on the fuel lid stated ron 97+. Fill it with petronas ron 95 just to try because motor trader forum said it is safe for the car. my foot!!! I live in Ukay Perdana and the bloody thing struggle all the way up the hill, pinging all the way to the top.

Please point me to the guy who wrote the thing. I like to kick his stupid butt.

:banghead::banghead::mad:

just my thoughts... i don't really think it's ron95 at the moment... coz the feeling is the same when i "accidently" use ron92 towards the end of the month, always lots of popping sound from my engine, like my engine is coughing.... so my conclusion to myself is that it's really ron 92 that has been relabeled to ron95 for now... anyone asked the question, where did all the ron92 go when they introduced ron 95?

there are no ron92 anymore
it was replaced by ron95
for the car which still use distributor, do adjust your distributor angle;retarding the sparking if u found that ur engine produce knocking sound
i accidentally use ron95 before
and the engine knocking, i can feel the power lost..
with compression ratio 11:1, it totaly not a choice for my engine..
the octane requirement for my engine is ron100.
dont know what petrol that should be use after R3 introduce high compression piston with compression ratio 12:1

has been used in my skyline so far quite okie..just slightly lose power and the fc drop..but what to do..the price goes up haha...but i dont think because of the ron 95 makes ur car sound knocking or what so ever...can say all my friend been using this ron 95 i.e ep, evo, subaru; no issue and they said okie...and yes for sure the power will drop..

many engine like my blacktop engine still use distributor..
so, it make my engine knock..
mayb need to retard it little bit to avoid knocking..
yes it do have knock sensor and will retarding automatically but it only can adjust few degree..
and one more, this engine is high compression engine..
the requirement is ron 100 which is not available in malaysia..
newer engine uses eci and the firing timing is adjusted automatically to avoid the knocking..
and i'm not rich enough to own that type of car..
maybe after finish study and goes to work, i can afford one..