NEED HELP !! Minor Light Modification..

kent75

Jul 18, 2005
Cheras, KL
Hi everyone, I have a question to ask n need help from all SIFUs in ZTH.com...

I wanna modify my front signal lamp to be on when i on the headlamp jz like my side signal(modified wiring)..1 thing is that the watt of my headlamp n side signal lamp is same - 12V5W, but the front signal lamp is 12V21W..at the meanwhile, both front signal lamp n side signal lamp have different size of relay, n the timing of their blinking is different also..wat i wanna do is the front signal n side signal have the same blinking timing, but turn on while the headlamp on..

i have an idea but dunno whether it work or not..

connect the earth of side signal to the earth of front signal..then, connect the +ve of the front signal lamp to the +ve of headlamp..

but i'm afraid that 1 of the bulbs or wires will burn =.=
any SIFUs know how to do it? can teach me ?? pls ~~~~

Below is my current wiring of the 3 lamps (front,side signal n headlamp)...

frcgrey

Jul 9, 2005
selangor
kent75 said:
Hi everyone, I have a question to ask n need help from all SIFUs in ZTH.com...

I wanna modify my front signal lamp to be on when i on the headlamp jz like my side signal(modified wiring)..1 thing is that the watt of my headlamp n side signal lamp is same - 12V5W, but the front signal lamp is 12V21W..at the meanwhile, both front signal lamp n side signal lamp have different size of relay, n the timing of their blinking is different also..wat i wanna do is the front signal n side signal have the same blinking timing, but turn on while the headlamp on..

i have an idea but dunno whether it work or not..

connect the earth of side signal to the earth of front signal..then, connect the +ve of the front signal lamp to the +ve of headlamp..

but i'm afraid that 1 of the bulbs or wires will burn =.=
any SIFUs know how to do it? can teach me ?? pls ~~~~

Below is my current wiring of the 3 lamps (front,side signal n headlamp)...
hey bro,
1)if you want the front signal lamps on when the head lamp on...then you just connect the wire to front small head lamp.
2)the timing of signal blinking is always different.....
3)you no need to bother the signal's relay....just connect the wire near to the bulbs....the voltage is 12v too...
good luck........ :rock:

kent75

Jul 18, 2005
Cheras, KL
frcgrey said:
hey bro,
1)if you want the front signal lamps on when the head lamp on...then you just connect the wire to front small head lamp.
2)the timing of signal blinking is always different.....
3)you no need to bother the signal's relay....just connect the wire near to the bulbs....the voltage is 12v too...
good luck........ :rock:

bro,i've connected the +ve of front signal lamp to the +ve of headlamp like the picture below. The Front Signal is on when headlamp on, but when i activate the signal, the front signal didnt blink n the side signal blink very fast. The beeping sound inside the car also became very fast.

crazeeclan

May 4, 2005
shah alam
u should connect other way.....connect ur +ve front signal to -ve headlamp....so the current will flow terbalik.....tht is y when u on ur signal light n u turn ur signal.....the light will blink alternate with ur original signal tht u neve on it...correct me if im wrong...

Expanding more into interior besides exterior. Offering sound insulation, leather rewrap and interior panels refurbishment now.

Just some examples of interior works done today with a friend who is a passionate interior specialist.

A Pioneer head unit. As seen in the picture, it is full of scratches and swirls.

A close look...