Come September would you pump RON95 or RON97?

My fren said dat if u drive around 180++ den sure speed camera not detect ur car d...Btw he can drive fast la coz he drive a scooby ma den camera cannot detect lo.N he also never get ticket 4 high speed at highway...haha...But i am not sure also la:hmmmm:,since i drive in highway oni around 120km/h oni....So fast drive muz beware lo...:driver:

Scooby.... what's that? Scooby Doo can run 180++.... i bet its rear feet heel reached its ear when running that fast.... imagining that makes me laugh.... hahahaha

but..i just receive a letter to go jpj inspection!waaaaaa..:bawling:

Erm bro...How come u receive letter from jpj?speeding also?

Scooby.... what's that? Scooby Doo can run 180++.... i bet its rear feet heel reached its ear when running that fast.... imagining that makes me laugh.... hahahaha

Not a Scooby Doo,man....Is Subaru STI lo dat also called scooby.If a dog can run so fast at 180km/h++ den can race with car already lo....haha!:rofl::rofl:

but..i just receive a letter to go jpj inspection!waaaaaa..:bawling:

Yeah.... How come? JPJ also have speed trap unit ka? Maybe like in Kuching Airport, JPJ was the one who issued parking tickets in Arrival Area....

i'm not got it 4 speeding but 4 my exhaust..damn stupid jpj,he test my exhaust sound on 8k rpm???is that necessary??..f**k!!!!!:mad:

There is one funny case about illegal car modification

A few years back, my friend was driving his boss's EG9 with his boss sitting beside him. Then a JPJ roadblock stopped him and ask my friend to test the brake light.
The brake light works just fine but when the brake pedal was pressed, not only the brake light turned on but the reverse lamp also blink, and my friend got a ticket for 'Stop light and reverse light confusing other road user'. And his boss refuse to pay for the fine and insisted on going to court.

On the case hearing day, my friend' s boss told the magistrate that my friend could not come even though my friend was sitting beside him in front of the magistrate. He said the reason was my friend got an examination in his college. The lawyer from JPJ said that the case could not continue as the defendant is missing, and the boss said its not for the lawyer to decide to continue but it was the judge to decide to proceed or not. The judge said, its OK to proceed since the EG9 was his. (ONE POINT TO THE BOSS, ZERO TO JPJ)

Upon declaring the case, the JPJ tell very thing that will make bad impression for the boss to make the boss look guilty of confusing other road users. The the boss said, "In what section of Road Transport Act made me guilty. Instead of confusing other road users, in fact in actually helping them. My stop light working and plus my reverse light also blink to tell the car behind me that I'm braking, do not follow me too near."

Then the magistrate ask the JPJ legal person the section that can make the boss guilty. The JPJ legal officer started to open the law books and road transport act book and making the magistrate waiting. Suddenly the magistrate said to the JPJ, "OK, That's enough, If you come hear without proper research and try to make a case, then this person's case is dismissed, the defendant can leave now, I have better things to do, next case please!"

All of the sudden, the court room fill with laughter. All of the traffic offender including mat rempit, road racers, fast drivers waiting for their case to be heard, cheered for my friend and his boss.

HAHAHAHA (TWO POINT FOR ILLEGAL MODS, ZERO FOR JPJ)

yr friend boss very rajin to go to court, hopefully more people is like him....if me i just take the fine...oh wait my car is stock standard, no mod....hahahhaaa

wow..very funny story,btw what they will do if i'm not attend the inspection?..i'm working and on saturday they are close!..warghhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!...

is it need to remove my tint too?:hmmmm:

Which inspection aaaa....??? JPJ or Puspakom? If puspakom, easy and quick. If you live around Kajang n Bangi, i suggest go to Bangi Puspakom, near Perodua and Proton service. I went there on 7.30 to be the first to get checked as they open on 8.00. And 20 minutes later all clear......

Um, perhaps we have drifted far, far off topic already...?

Yeah we sure did.... One question... How do we know what kind of petrol we pump into our tank?
Is there any way we can know. BTW, if we remember back in June 08, when the price suddenly rise to RM2.70 for RON97, there was a move from NGOs' to push the government to sell RON95 to less lower income group and RON99 for rich people. If RON95 priced at RM1.75, then RON99 can sell at RM2.00, rite?

What happen to that movement? I'm sure we in ZTH also can voice our opinion about the petrol selling scheme. Ramai-ramai takkan tak boleh kot?

Bump: we ZTH people are true drivers who knows what happen in our cars even inside the combustion chamber.....

Haaa??? How does it smell?

Is it Malaysian fuel station really that bad? Only minimal RON92, RON95 and RON97.
This US gas station tell different story

File:Gas_Station_Pump_Five_Octane_Ratings.jpg

BTW, Another quote from Wikipedia:-
.....most European pumps deliver 95 RON as "EuroSuper" or "EuroPremium" (equivalent to 90–91 AKI). In Germany, Great Britain and some other countries, 98 RON as "SuperPlus" (93-94 AKI) is available almost everywhere.......

We have 92, 95 and 97.

Shell V-Power what rating? RON99? Since priced so expensive. Almost RM120 to fill my AE92 to the fuel cap mouth. Only one time then never fill with it again. No difference, still knocking

yes,the v-power itself have a lot of rating..i have read it on wikipedia..

for malaysia it use RON99..

generally i can define which one is ron 92 or 97 and ron 99 only by it colour..

ron92=yellow
ron97=green
ron99=purple

to define 92 and 97 a bit difficult coz the colour almost a same if u see with a naked eye..

different person,different eyes..hihi..but v-power confirm it purple..:biggrin:

Well IMHO if with manufacturers who develop their own engines can achieve better fuel efficiency with RON95 and better torque and power curve we need not be complaining that much on Petrol prices. Also the government should also invest in companies that make fuel efficient products~ their return for investment there should be directed back to the people in tax returns which also translates to better buying power and rise the standard of living.

Bump: Well IMHO if with manufacturers who develop their own engines can achieve better fuel efficiency with RON95 and better torque and power curve we need not be complaining that much on Petrol prices. Also the government should also invest in companies that make fuel efficient products~ their return for investment there should be directed back to the people in tax returns which also translates to better buying power and rise the standard of living.

Well IMHO if with manufacturers who develop their own engines can achieve better fuel efficiency with RON95 and better torque and power curve we need not be complaining that much on Petrol prices. Also the government should also invest in companies that make fuel efficient products~ their return for investment there should be directed back to the people in tax returns which also translates to better buying power and rise the standard of living.

Any way, i think we should read our car's operating manual first, check our required RON grade before claiming this RON sucks, this RON is great..... like some Perodua owner claiming that V-Power feels great unlike Primax 3, but never knew that Perodua cars only need RON90. They say they frighten to fill up with Prima 92 cos it will cause engine problem...LOL!

Can somebody post RON requirement for specific cars? Like Kelisa - RON90, Saga 8V - RON95 etc etc

Any way, i think we should read our car's operating manual first, check our required RON grade before claiming this RON sucks, this RON is great..... like some Perodua owner claiming that V-Power feels great unlike Primax 3, but never knew that Perodua cars only need RON90. They say they frighten to fill up with Prima 92 cos it will cause engine problem...LOL!

Can somebody post RON requirement for specific cars? Like Kelisa - RON90, Saga 8V - RON95 etc etc

v power is blue (light blue) contain 5% ethanol

yes correct assume the car require only ron 90
but dont forget lower ron octane will retard ignition timing
please try it when your car going uphill
you will feel different

make sure not mixed petrol
test on second tank please