Come September would you pump RON95 or RON97?

i'm also hoping that they would bring in ron 98 petrol so that my car can run closer to its intended ron which is ron 100 :P

Bump: i'm also hoping that they would bring in ron 98 petrol so that my car can run closer to its intended ron which is ron 100 :P

You run a RX8 I presume?

I think RON95 is suitable for old cars like kancil,iswara,wira(carb),satria(carb)....:driver:
About the new cars,dun know suitable use it or not?Better stick to RON97 if u dun care about the price....:smokin:

Should not be a problem running both on a car with EFI.
But I would personally stick to RON97.

Actually, i've tried the old RON92 on my bimmer... no pinging watsoever. The moment u pump in a lower RON rated petrol, u'll feel the immediate power loss. (especially if u pump full tank on a previously depleted tank). The car seems to be like sluggish and struggling a bit. It wont be noticeable if u're cruising on the highway or most of the time just 5%-10% on the accelerator but the moment u go up hill or u wanna overtake, the effects of sluggishness comes into place. I must admit, there wasnt any pinging or knocking.

If that doesn't matter, please bear in mind that on the 4 tanks that i've tested in with, all 4 trips registered lower distances travelled. If u dont take into account of the 1st tank which i tried the 'power' over takings and all, it's just 3 tanks on normal city / highway driving...

anyway, more about ron here

http://www.autojunctions.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=372&Itemid=1

........... i'm not going to re-tune my car to suppport ron95 as:

Retuning = RM500

price per liter difference: RM 0.25
price for 50 liter difference (full tank) = RM12.50

by retuning the car, I can pump (500/12.50) = 40 full tanks of petrol

I use an average of 8 to 10 full tanks of petrol a month , therefore 4 or 5 months of usage.

by 4 or 5 months the gov implement RM2.00 for ron97, WHO knows whether the pricing will go down by then? or maybe they introduce ron98? yes , unlikely.

but let's face it, the government is THAT unpredictable.

wil stick 2 ron97, my car is an old junk even wit ron97. if downgrade sure i wil suffer.

if the kaki is not gatal even a 400whp car can run 92 la..... just pump in drive as per normal.:biggrin:

for higher compression and turbo cars...it is best to use Ron97 !!!

bor u r rite!!!! if ur car high compression is above 10.0:1 up or turbo u need using higher RON fuel to avoid ur engine heat n knocking for damage!

have a low compression 9.8:1 below engine guy , u can using RON 95 is safely , about performance myb can lose a bit!!!!

for higher compression and turbo cars...it is best to use Ron97 !!!

bor u r rite!!!! if ur car high compression is above 10.0:1 up or turbo u need using higher RON fuel to avoid ur engine heat n knocking for damage!

have a low compression 9.8:1 below engine guy , u can using RON 95 is safely , about performance myb can lose a bit!!!!

If use RON95 can loose the power,den can upgrade the ignition system like use iridium spark plug,change plug cables,pivot spark vs,earth spark or other high performance ignition system to solve dis problem?

u can upgrade with guang dao voltage stabilizer or D1 space 14v up is better than pivot , 2-get earth wire install at engine head(not at engine cover),alternator,distributor(if have),gear box (if AT gear),3-use engine for this grade 5W-40 / 10W-40(If ur engine still at gd cond),4-make sure ur air filter is clean ever time,for spark plug u can use plantinum pulg enough, if u kaya use iridium is better lo....but spark plug cant give u more power u can feel,is just improve combustion!! or u can use pill or same fuel additive to upgrade fuel RON95 up to RON97

this is another method used by our stupid G to increase the petrol price.
anyhow I will still stick with RON97. scare later will have side effect to my car.
damn stupid G. :banghead::banghead:

btw no need to care 97 or wat. simple to think all kind of car still running ron 95 at thailand~

so? any car also can jalan la but not as power as 97 ron~ got it?

Alright for RON97 which brand would you go?
I have been using mostly Shell.
If I cant get that I do petronas then only Caltex.

So what are your top 3 preferred RON97 brands?

Bump: Alright for RON97 which brand would you go?

My rank:
1st:Shell
2nd:Caltex
3th:Esso
Worst:Petronas(Primax 3 sucks:thefinger:)

top choice: PROJET!:love:
1st:caltex:biggrin:
2nd:bhp:driver:
3rd:shell:sleep:

i don't know bout u guys, but when i try different fuel in my car i can actually feel it... when put esso n mobil will have white smoke come out:hmmmm:(smell like kerozine,must b coz of the smile points giving free petrol so can't cover losses) caltex i get quieter engine plus long distance...

top choice: PROJET!:love:
1st:caltex:biggrin:
2nd:bhp:driver:
3rd:shell:sleep:

i don't know bout u guys, but when i try different fuel in my car i can actually feel it... when put esso n mobil will have white smoke come out:hmmmm:(smell like kerozine,must b coz of the smile points giving free petrol so can't cover losses) caltex i get quieter engine plus long distance...
Ya,bro...sure feel different when u use different fuel...About u wanna choose which is the best fuel to give u more mileage,save fuel n enhance power is quite difficult coz different fuel brands got different spec n tech...So,its depend on v all oni...:driver:

my engine is simple 4g13p with some mods..i don't mind putting 95,97 or even 92 ron because recently i discover a way to play2 with ignition timing..lucky me my car uses distributor..of course for the pleasure of power when can play with ignition timing, i think no problem..but fuel economy wise, i'll go for ron 97..ron 95 for sure fuel consumption will increase a bit..but it'll be cheaper..

will choose 97....
:driver::driver::driver::driver:

Bump: will choose 97....