Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
not only that, when u walk around that area, make sure don sit on those chairs they prepared for the "friends" to enjoy the meals served. and also don ever step on the offerings or papers offerings....it will make u sick..real sick..

Yup, the concert or Opera held, the front row seats are reserved for them....

Don't step on or even over the stuffs.....

Read in the papers about the master szeto from hong kong. Don't hang clothes outside at night, don't comment on offering made by the side of the road and stay off walls as the ghost like to stick to the walls. And also don't take offerings by the road side.

I did, when I was a ignorant naive kid. Fortunately nothing happened.:biggrin:

yes,praying phor toh d puchong utama havin mini concert with sexy women singer singing with disco light...of coz u can sit and enjoy it but make sure you not too excited till forget the'friend' who also enjoy d concert sitting front row line chair and sit down d chair damn bad luck will follow u all ur way...just sit or standing behind first row line ok..,not speak anything if u can anything happen before,during or after praying event like seein something like human in fire,a smoke like human during burning paper hell bank note and other paper to them.
just praying and leave anything on there,not trying take or pick anything from there to home,bad luck will follow you go home.anyway,just behave word,self and praying more in this event,good for safety,biz,health or marrige as u treat them then they bless you.

I was wondering about the offerings or papers that were burnt for the 'ghost', what happen if we were to drive over the burning or offerings? You know how idiotic some people who makes the offerings are. They disregard other people and are selfish so they burnt the offerings on the road probably taking up half the road which sometimes one cannot avoid.

That will be after prayers, and as long as you try not to run over it is okay. The ashes will be flying all over anyway. Just don't intentionally run over it....
I do the prayers on the inside part, since my house wall have 5 foot space from the drain, so I don't do it on the road side. My opposite house have flowers planted there, so they do it on the road side, but they are good, because the next morning they sweeps them clean....

That will be after prayers, and as long as you try not to run over it is okay. The ashes will be flying all over anyway. Just don't intentionally run over it....
I do the prayers on the inside part, since my house wall have 5 foot space from the drain, so I don't do it on the road side. My opposite house have flowers planted there, so they do it on the road side, but they are good, because the next morning they sweeps them clean....
Not in Bukit Mertajam. Eventhough they have very large land they will also burnt it outside of their compound and will not bother to clean it. This one in particular is a corner lot semi-d with at least 25-30 land at the side. The head of the house was gunned down a couple of years back. Has many cars. R34 V-spec,M6,Ferrari and other 'normal' cars.

show off ? praying on buring or offering within our limit ok.as long as underworld friend got what we pray to them ok.Not need do overlimit till want all ppl come to see how big event you held front of ur house and buring lot of paper,joystick,candle,food ...it called show off..
And about passing drive over burning is not good,as i have hear b4 about d driver who r mad cant wait till burning finish burn and simple drive his car over paper...tomorrow morning heard same car got in big accident,driver complaint car cant stop/slow and car become crazy speedin finally bang to big tree..lucky driver is ok just get minor hurt.behave ur action and word duirng this month.

if unintentionally ran over....just apologize and continue yr journey i think should be ok. as long as u don pass remark or condemn the doing....anyway if ppl are considerate...i believe they wont simply burn it at centre of the road or so...anyway just my 2cents.

Last night at around 11.45pm. Something weird happened when I was watching TV
along with my sister and my gf. Was watching a recorded Merlin at that time.

There are some decorations on my right end of the sofa, I was sitting at the right end
near the decorations. All of a sudden, something fell from the aquarium. I got a shock
for a second. My mum decorated the aquarium inside with her collection of seashells
since my fish was dead long time ago and there are beliefs that you should not leave
the aquarium empty. Which is why we kept seashells in it instead.

The thing that dropped was the medium-size seashell. I asked my sis, where did
this came from? I was wondering, can't be from inside the aquarium. My sis told
me, my mum placed one on top of the aquarium. I was like, okay....and was
wondering how can something this heavy just drop all of a sudden on its own?

Could be me thinking too much but it was still ghost festival yesterday. I wouldn't
be surprised if it was those "things" that did that.

Well, placed it back and continue watching my movie. Cuz is not the 1st time
weird things like this happened in my house. Even a caged cat can come out
on its own with the cage still nicely locked.

Kinda got used to it. :smile:

Maybe the ghost of the inhabitant of the seashell came back. So feeling like a 'fish out of the water' 'it' tried to crawl into the water but your aquarium lid was closed.

---------- Post added at 09:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:56 AM ----------

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/8/17/nation/9310945&sec=nation
Talking about the hungry ghost month. Let us not simply utter nonsense. We don't want unfortunate things to come true.

Ya, i kinda joke about something when my colleague told me that Monday was the
worse day to stay back at work as it is real spooky on that day. So, all of us plan
to go home early. Then, I told them, I'm staying back till 10pm and my colleague
said later u see those things than you know...

Then I said, if can see good la, I will ask them for numbers LOL! Well, I went back
early la of course..LOL!

But all the while I know my house there is one. A kid as I mentioned before last time.
Playing with the kettle button usually at night and reposition my mum's doll decorations.
Doll was facing front but suddenly one day realised the doll facing the opposite which is
facing the wall instead. No one touched it since it is in a glass case.

About the seashells, could my previous cats playing with it i guess. A few of my kittens got
killed by reckless driver at my area...:frown:

SF...are u sure your cat cage was in good condition????

mine last time weird oso why during night time i kept my cat inside cage..then morning a few of them got play outside....then after few times happen i check the cage got one spot with broken weld (the jaring still intact but a bit loose and flexible) so smaller cat can get out....no wonder those gemok2 still inside...only kurus cat got out.... :biggrin:

SF...are u sure your cat cage was in good condition????

mine last time weird oso why during night time i kept my cat inside cage..then morning a few of them got play outside....then after few times happen i check the cage got one spot with broken weld (the jaring still intact but a bit loose and flexible) so smaller cat can get out....no wonder those gemok2 still inside...only kurus cat got out.... :biggrin:

Yup, it happened twice too. It only happen when everyone is not at home. I was at work
at that time, only my mum and sis at home. So, once they leave the house,
the cat is out of the cage. Check everything intact, even the the cage is latched up nicely.

It happened twice. 1st time maybe thought forgot that they lock the cage without the cat
inside, but 2nd time, they make sure everything lock and all intact only go out.

End up came back, the cat was sitting at the stairs there staring at them when they enter
the front door. We actually found the cat somewhere on the street and it was sick,
so brought it home lo...might be the soul of the previous cat owner came back and
let it out or the Kid Ghost in my house that have been playing with the kettle, let him out
to play with.

It sounds too crazy to be true, but is true, just no reason for me not to believe there is one
in my house. It doesn't harm us, just playing with our things at home. Once awhile, can
see my dog in the kitchen staring blindly at one spot. Then look back at me and look
back at one spot continuously repeating it. Like telling me, something is there. I usually
will ask my dog what is wrong? She just wag her tail looking at me then looking at the spot
again.

So far, never see her wag tail when she look at a spot la. But she wont move one. Just sit still
and look at that particular spot. :hmmmm2: Got or not I'm not sure, I don't hope to see one
either or even want to know how it looks like. :confused:

SF...i think yr hse got 'something' ler.....can put a note & pencil there & ask for 4 digit numbers, if tmr got u sms me ya...hehe....

Bro, Please give me your address, I'll ask that 'something' to go to your address and pass u the number LOL! :rofl:

Yala, bugger I wish I'm as lucky as those people la...buy number suddenly can hit jackpot...wth la...

show off ? praying on buring or offering within our limit ok.as long as underworld friend got what we pray to them ok.Not need do overlimit till want all ppl come to see how big event you held front of ur house and buring lot of paper,joystick,candle,food ...it called show off..
And about passing drive over burning is not good,as i have hear b4 about d driver who r mad cant wait till burning finish burn and simple drive his car over paper...tomorrow morning heard same car got in big accident,driver complaint car cant stop/slow and car become crazy speedin finally bang to big tree..lucky driver is ok just get minor hurt.behave ur action and word duirng this month.

Business people normally are the ones to burn in big quantity and mostly from wet market. Normally they set up a place to store the offerings until that day then burn it as offerings

---------- Post added at 12:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:09 PM ----------

Bro, Please give me your address, I'll ask that 'something' to go to your address and pass u the number LOL! :rofl:

Yala, bugger I wish I'm as lucky as those people la...buy number suddenly can hit jackpot...wth la...

Hopefully it comes with no strings attached......

today the star paper i read there was a sifu can bring human to visit "hell"...they call it the hell tour.....location: penang.

SF: yr house got "thing" also wont disturb u la...they not scare meh later u transform into "taoism monk" and kill them nicely cos u are the "god almighty who knows anything down on earth" fella....LOL