What is your defination of friends?
How do u define friends?
How do u categorize them?
Who are your friends?

for me:
well...
I have lotsa frens..but not all are close frens.. onli a couple

Close frens are:

when u r sad, they cry too.. they stand by u and help u to solve the problems together

when u r happy, they feel happy for u

when u are angry wif a person, she will think of a plot and revenge for u....hahahaha

when u strike lottery, they feel happy for u too ..but won't ask anything from u

when u have secrets or the juciest gossip to share, he/she is the first person u wan to share and at the same time, u won't worry if they will leak the secret out to others

Not-so-close fren:

When u are sad, they jus stand there and offer u a tissue..

when u are happy, they will ask u " like tad also happy ah?"

when u strike lottery, all will swarm up to u and bootlick, hoping u treat them

how abt u guys?

friends are for you to take advantage of and for them to take advantage of you...
thats what friends are for :D

with friends like this, who needs enemies! :lol: hahaha sorry i just couldnt resist posting that saying. i was not responding to anybody's post in particular :lol:

my most enjoyable friends are the gang that i can frolick around with tiu-ing each other like mad, literally cursing each other one... then laff about it n crack dirty jokes :lol:

friend ( P ) Pronunciation Key (frnd)
n.
A person whom one knows, likes, and trusts.
A person whom one knows; an acquaintance.
A person with whom one is allied in a struggle or cause; a comrade.
One who supports, sympathizes with, or patronizes a group, cause, or movement: friends of the clean air movement.
Friend A member of the Society of Friends; a Quaker.

tr.v. Archaic friend·ed, friend·ing, friends
To befriend.

------------------------------------------------------------
[Middle English, from Old English frond. See pr- in Indo-European Roots.]
------------------------------------------------------------

friendless adj.
friendless·ness n.

Word History: A friend is a lover, literally. The relationship between Latin amcus “friend” and am “I love” is clear, as is the relationship between Greek philos “friend” and phile “I love.” In English, though, we have to go back a millennium before we see the verb related to friend. At that time, frond, the Old English word for “friend,” was simply the present participle of the verb fron, “to love.” The Germanic root behind this verb is *fr-, which meant “to like, love, be friendly to.” Closely linked to these concepts is that of “peace,” and in fact Germanic made a noun from this root, *frithu-, meaning exactly that. Ultimately descended from this noun are the personal names Frederick, “peaceful ruler,” and Siegfried, ”victory peace.” The root also shows up in the name of the Germanic deity Frigg, the goddess of love, who lives on today in the word Friday, “day of Frigg,” from an ancient translation of Latin Veneris dis, “day of Venus.”

friends are to be used... sooner or later, ur friend is gonna use u too...
thats the meaning of saling bantu-menbantu... we learned that in moral..

BESTFRIEND VS FRIEND

Bestfriend

F=Forgives mean to Forget
R=Ready to share everything wit you(not bf or gf la)
I=Intended to help you when you're in troubles
E=Extra care for you compared to others
N=Nice and caring
D=Dare to fight for your right if you're being bully and help to defense u.

Friend

F="Find 1 day,come out yam cha"(always said the same phrase,but din even call or leave u a text asking you to go out yam cha also)
R=Re-use of each others,to make own self profitable
I=Intended to cabut if he/she knows that u need his/her help!
E=Extra careful with your words,dun mention d sensitive phrase"CAN BORROW ME $?"
N=Need help,they automatically come n find you(but when u need their help,they will say,"sorry leh,i think i cant help you coz.....1001 reasons")
D="Do what ever u want,as long as dun give me troubles can liao!!!!!"

JUST MY 2 CENT NIA,no offence to anyone ya...