Touch n Go card lost - what u should do?

GTR

hi all,
i would like to share my experience with u guys about what should we do when we lost our touch n go card.

Before u lost ur TNG card:-
1. u need to make a copy of ur touch n go card.
2. keep at least 5 receipt when u top up credit.

They will pay u back ur credit balance!

After u lost ur TNG card:-

3. call 03-76285115 to inform them or u can email to [email protected]. in the email, u need to write ur full name, IC number, full address correspondence, TNG card number and contact number.
4. they will bar ur card once u report the lost of ur card. they will send a cheque of your credit balance in ur lost card. they will charge u RM10 for the processing fee. the total in cheque is after minus the processing fee of RM10. the cheque will be arrive to ur doorstep by pos in 30 working days.
5. while waiting for the cheque, u can straight go to the nearest TNG agent to apply for a new TNG card. pls bring along ur IC and RM110 for this process. they will issue a new TNG card to u on the spot.

Regards,
GTR

i once lost my TnG worth RM120...i felt like shit the whole night as i paid my parking via TnG... #^%#$^%@$#%$

after that i learnt my lesson n forgot about it n move on...te next day i bought a new one

RM120 still ok, i once saw a guy at toll, with RM800+ balance. If i were to lose that, i'll cry like a baby

RM800? Man this guy must have been travelling from Penang to Johor everyday. The most i've seen is RM500+ on my friends card. Thing is, he only drives locally and he tells me he hates queuing up to top up his card, thats why he credit in 500 bucks in one go.

I'm tempted to credit in like RM200 per top up but i've lost 4 or 5 TNG card over the years. Better stick to RM100 per top up.

haha the most i've paid with my own money to top up my TNG was RM50. Usually i only top up RM20 hehe

especially the NPE toll plaza
its always empty :P

some more now u can get the card to auto reload when the credit goes lower than RM xyz(has to be linked to a certain credit card)
or TnG now could be reloaded @ ATM machine what o.O

hi all,
dun worry, how much ur credit balance left, they will pay u back by sending u a cheque 2 ur doorstep.
no matter how much credit left in ur lost TNG card, u lost RM20. the below are examples:-

ur TNG card balance = RM1000
they charge u RM10 for the processing to returning the above balance = RM10
fee to apply a new card = RM10
total u lost = RM20

ur TNG card balance = RM100
they charge u RM10 for the processing to returning the above balance = RM10
fee to apply a new card = RM10
total u lost = RM20

will u cry of loosing RM20 for loosing a TNG card?

remember to call the TNG immediately after u found that u lost ur TNG card. or else the "lucky ppl" will use ur TNG card.

Regards,
GTR