Need Help! Bank lost the Car Registration Card!

Legally it belongs to the bank. But depends on your defence in court.
But i think the bank can be sued if they're not to replace the lost geren. Or they insist that us the hirer is to pay for the summons and procedure fees.

satria_95 said:
Why use EON bank when clearly, it's a malay based bank. I doubt they know nuts about banks... or any kinda business for that matter.

satria_95
it very racist remark here

please take it off else you will be flamed

Satria_95,
Wht cmng said is correct..
We are now talking abt the bank dun mix up with religion or any other things that have talk abt skin...
later we will in deep trouble...

mag9556 said:
Slivia,
in this case... alert!! dun modified anything 1st as loss reg card need to go for puspakom test...
then ask the bank to liase with u if dun u will get headache...

Tohsan,
Actually, car reg card we can keep it after 1 year prompt payment at bank...
no need to gave them back...

When i was working in finance, i always ask my client to take the car reg card back as later anything happen very headache...
Bank wont pay anything to u also if loss, u sue until Bank Negara also no use...
No 1 will bother u!! as one of my client done it before last time...
REMEMBER!!! Bank is the owner, u are just the hirer... This is wht Bank Negara will reply u... except u are very loaded and got 1M in their Bank, they will treat u like god la...

taiko

i realise my car RC lost when i go to Eon bank to collect the RC for first year renew of roadtax, i think the RC already gone, imagine i need my RC and they say could not be traced and this is the first year of the car loan and i wanna take my RC card they say they don't have it!:angry_smile:

Slivia said:
Tohsan,
Is just the lost the card or some insider take the card away???if is really insider, then EON BANK FcuK BIG TIME liao...bad reputation!! ALERT!!!!those who get loan from EON need to check whether your RC still there or not...if last minute renew road tax & realise the card is lost..then hailat loh....

Mag9556,
Thanks for your advised. Now just need to send the car to puspakom & reapply the RC.
So at the end of the day, the bank is still the winner?...sigh

This is the 1st year of my car and they lost the card, something very fishyla,becos my company car loan paper work is done by the Hyundai showroom staff which happen to be also same boss as proton dealers in the showroom. When i call the showroom boss up and shouted at him over the phone,he apologize and say he will settle the matter for me,becos paper work n RC card safekeeping is between him and EON bank,somehow i never saw the actual RC card before except the RC photocopy. When i demand to look at it,the showroom manager say already sent to the EON bank for safe keeping. Something is seriously wrong between the showroom people and those guys in the EON bank. In the end, i only manage to get a "Salinan RC" from JPJ thats it.:angry_smile:

wfhan said:
lucky i have already taken out my RC, and keep it with me safely eventough car still on loan.....

tats shld be the way,lucky my own car i already collected my RC,nowadays bank also not reliable already,imagine if the most important document n jewelry can be stolen from their fixed deposit box, anything can also happen!:regular_smile:

Norns said:
Just a simple question here lol ...

if let say im still under loan, and my geran sure with the bank wan rite ... then if i wanna renew my roadtax how ? Do i use the photostat geran to go renew ??

If need original geran, how do i get it from bank ?? I dowan renew via bank cos the charge is rm30 for proccessing ... i rather pay runner rm10 and 10 minutes kautim ^___^

just request from the bank your original RC and they will let u sign some form, after that don't return your RC,keep it for yourself forever:regular_smile:

oh yeah...even if u don't return the RC, they wouldn't go after u one...

that's why, most probably the bank ahd given it to the runner to do some work but unluckily the runner forgot to return it back..

that's my guesses

cmng said:
satria_95
it very racist remark here. please take it off else you will be flamed
I'm trying to understand how the govt think so in order to do that, I'll have to be just that bit racist. Speaking something like "it's a malay based bank" is considered racist, so what about tearing down a chinese temple? My statement is as small as a tiny ant that could be crushed and blown away with just a breath. Doing all other things what the govt has done to the other non malays... you think that's not racist? There's a whole lot more to argue about so I humbly suggest that I be left with my remarks that are tiny and ignorable as compared to what is happening in the country, and that it be treated as a debating point rather than a "hey, that's a racist remark. Shut up about it." I don't even wanna get started about it so just let it be. By the way, can the chinese tell the govt, "tearing down the temple is racist. Better not do it or you'll be flamed." My statement will end just there and I believe this debate, or whatever you may want to call it, about my post ends here as well. Thank you for being OPEN to "sensitive" self based opinions, if you're not already opened to it.

b00n said:
Norns...u can always go to the bank to get the geren out for renewing roadtax.
But better go to the branch where the geren is, if not u'll have to wait a few days.

btw, anyone with any incidents with Affin?? Mine is Affin.

b00n,

i tried asking for my RC card from Affin in PJ Old Town for roadtax renewal but they refused to give it to me. I made some noise and asked to see the manager. The manager told me that they have the right to keep the RC card and told me that I can go ahead and complain to Bank Negara if I wanted.

Even when my windscreen was broken, I asked for the RC to apply for a copy of the roadtax but was turned down. Instead I was asked to submit the torn roadtax to them and they will get a new one for me. I also have to pay them "runner's" fee for that. Though they didn't say it, in the meanwhile I would have no choice but to use the car without a roadtax (even without the torn one).

To me, I feel Affin (in Old Town atleast) sucks and I will never do business with them again.

-gilaracing

some bank are like that. they insist you to renew ur car insurance + roadtax with them and charge u runner fee.

Mine is on loan at Hong Leong and they allowed to take out the RC to renew the roadtax and till now i didn't return it yet but i did sign a document stating i had taken the rc. :)

Boon, normally if u didn't fefault any payments, they won't chase you for the RC unless u default a few payments then they will call u up for the RC.

tohsan,
in this case.. no choice lor.. thts why we can renew our roadtax 1mth b4 the roadtax expired... hehehe.. i think govn 1 us to check tht our roadtax still at the bank or not... hahaha...