used car for weeekend use

Hi guys..
I'm looking for a used car for weekend travel from KL to Muar. It will only carry me alone without any other loads. I'm staying in KL but doing partime at Muar. Currently I'm using motorcycle to travel.
My target is a 1.5 or 1.6cc cars, affordable price (below 13K), reliable and not costly in maintenance.
Any suggestion of honda, Toyota or Nissan? Or should i just go for Kelisa?
FYI, I'm 177cm of height, that's why Kelisa would be the last choice.

Thanks for taking your time guys. :-)

Is hard to find Kelisa that cost RM13K unless an older model and manual. 2006 Kelisa A/T now
cost about RM20K.

Kelisa is easy to maintain, not expensive on parts. Only thing expensive is Mounting but then
change once a good one can last you longer. Of course A/T Kelisa mounting goes faster than
M/T. Is a good car but you wont feel comfortable in such a long journey back to Muar. Is a 1.0L
anyhow.

Only car below RM13K that I can think of is, you can opt for M/T Proton Wira. Seems
FC is not bad according to a friend.

But then used car, you got to have extra cash on hand to touch up on parts needed to be
replace. Like my kelisa, 4 tyres need to change, brake pads totally worn, Suspension changed as
well. All in about RM1.5K- RM2K.

Just a few that I can find but u can survey urself and see...

http://img.rnudah.com/images/24/2476599940.jpg
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Wira+1+5+Manual+Full+Spec+Leather+Seat-22825246.htm

http://img.rnudah.com/images/26/2644026529.jpg
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Iswara+06+with+Power+Steering-22813147.htm

http://img.rnudah.com/images/27/2797120415.jpg
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Satria+M+1+3+SE+Sport+Body+KiT+05-22820542.htm

If you are not ferrying anyone, Satria could be a good choice :biggrin:

Don't buy a 1.3L Wira/Satria. Short gear ratios means perky pickup but high revs when cruising above 100km/h. Bad FC.

Agree with the short gear ratio. 100kmh in Saga Iswara 1.3 is at around 3000rpm. And the ratio of 4th gear with 5th gear is not much different as well.

id look for something below rm10k and use the balance of the budget as a backup if something goes wrong

wira, satria, iswara etc should be good....

id look for something below rm10k and use the balance of the budget as a backup if something goes wrong

wira, satria, iswara etc should be good....

Short but great advice!

---------- Post added at 11:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

K, learnt something new. :top:

If budget is below 20K more choices to choose from. But since is less than 13K then just a few
choices to choose from.

look for seg yr92 -95, can get less than 10k, use another 5k to repair.

lets say, bushing-2k, paint-1.5k, door rubber-600.00, n........just share je....

look for seg yr92 -95, can get less than 10k, use another 5k to repair.

lets say, bushing-2k, paint-1.5k, door rubber-600.00, n........just share je....

SEG not so cheap wor...unless Toyota SE.

Unless can top up a bit for this...might be able to Nego till RM13K but then no extra cash
for repairs and touch up

0926058469.jpg

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Corolla+SEG+1+6+Manual+94+-22598151.htm

RM11,800

http://img.rnudah.com/images/19/1919699189.jpg
http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Corolla+M+Se+Blacktop+ae92-22755422.htm

got 1 fren bought 8 or 9k 3yrs back.....he said he leave his phone# over a seg wether strip......propose to buy.....so the uncle cal back...they deal.

That's a good buy if good condition, real low price.

his car really nice now.....i show my wife his car photo,....she also said "Leng lah"....ask him to sell.....haha.....ofcoz he dun

Frankly speaking, I'd pick a Waja over a Wira, it is a newer car, and with 13k budget you'll get the ones with Mitsubishi engine, which is better than the maCAM-PRO versions.

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+waja+1+6+auto+1+owner-22820425.htm

Kancil? I think kancil is alrite but don't go 160km/h because shake like earthquake. Its reliable, cheap parts, good fc and its small so it can be squeezed into small spaces

Getting a 200K mileage car, best checked if it has already done overhaul if not, prepare some cash for some overhaul expenses or engine transplant after awhile.

Reached 3 pages...and TS is nowhere to be seen wahahaha

Checked his posts. Joined and posted 4 posts in 2010, then came back for 1 post in 2013, probably got to wait another 3 years for him to come back?....Hope not.....hahahahaha:rofl:

SEG not so cheap wor...unless Toyota SE.

Unless can top up a bit for this...might be able to Nego till RM13K but then no extra cash
for repairs and touch up

0926058469.jpg

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Corolla+SEG+1+6+Manual+94+-22598151.htm

RM11,800

http://img.rnudah.com/images/19/1919699189.jpg
http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Corolla+M+Se+Blacktop+ae92-22755422.htm

4A-GE Blacktop Corolla for 11k. Nice. Cheap car with good performance. Faster than many "common" cars on the road anyway. :biggrin:

Kancil? I think kancil is alrite but don't go 160km/h because shake like earthquake. Its reliable, cheap parts, good fc and its small so it can be squeezed into small spaces

TS mentioned that he is 177cm in height so I think he wouldn't want a Kancil for long distance travel. And it's crazy to go 160kmh in Kancil unless the Kancil had aftermarkets tyres, rims and suspension. But I think even with aftermarket parts, it won't help much either.

Checked his posts. Joined and posted 4 posts in 2010, then came back for 1 post in 2013, probably got to wait another 3 years for him to come back?....Hope not.....hahahahaha:rofl:

Hahahah guys lets come back in 2016 la...that time can buy newer cars already:rofl: