Used car below RM45k

No wonder you bought it because you know the technical bits are from Japanese. 30k for this during 2003 is quite ok.

Saga 8 valve is too rare already. Don't know still can find or not. Most I've seen are those megavalve versions with 12 valve. But the idea of 2 valves per cylinder is funny to me. :rofl:

And I thought you pop open your hood at first glance of the picture.

You play open world racing games can drive slow la if you are using Playstation or some other game console controller. That push analog joystick can control the throttle. PC keyboard cannot, every click also full throttle.

VR got 3 models. Depends on which one he get. Either the old 4G63T or the perdana type 6A12TT or the VRG type 6A13TT.

If like that, must get advice from Unker Fred. :adore:

Haha! no la that's not what i meant by drive slow. As in can slowly cruise around the city then park the car and etcs. Like as though you are really in the city in the game. That's my feeling la haha! That's why I love playing GTA.

Yup, is with Mitsu engine but H emblem, like Proton at the beginning.....:biggrin:
The air filter is same as VR, Plug cable and distributor is same as Saga 8 valves......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:07 AM ----------

That is not a raise hood, but more of a dropped bumper......hahhahaha
As you can see the side fender still in line with the hood lining, only slightly bigger gap from bottom. Also you can see the whole grill and bumper assembly is the bumper, so could be due to wear and tear it has sunk a little showing more gap in between....:driver:

let's hope the whole bumper dun drop before it reaches 25 yo. there goes classic status once it drop :D
and it's the VRG for me. u dun see 6A13TT anywhere...and that's why i like it. came with more stock potential too:driver:

Not really. Bought because it was large and comfy...hahaha:biggrin: But seller who is used car already inform can use many Mitsu parts. In fact the timing belt set seems cheaper then Wira even....:driver:
The thing expensive was the engine mountings, even more then MMC ones...:banghead: Then absorbers.....:banghead::banghead: That is why after I change VR ones out, I ask my mechanic to try fitting them to Hyundai and it fits. If I knew earlier, I would have fitted after market which was much cheaper then the Hyundai originals....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 10:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:33 AM ----------

VR is still the classic Super Saloon shape. Perdana is Perdana and the VRG was not that popular....:biggrin:

Meaning that your 1.8 litre engine's timing belt is cheaper than those in 4G1 series...

But why would stock OEM Hyundai absorbers so expensive? Are they any good or it is because they are rare?

Haha! no la that's not what i meant by drive slow. As in can slowly cruise around the city then park the car and etcs. Like as though you are really in the city in the game. That's my feeling la haha! That's why I love playing GTA.

Play GTA V or Watchdogs. PC will get GTA V soon.

let's hope the whole bumper dun drop before it reaches 25 yo. there goes classic status once it drop :D
and it's the VRG for me. u dun see 6A13TT anywhere...and that's why i like it. came with more stock potential too:driver:

Malaysia got a few VRG but mostly also auto. Danz did mention before that there is one fellow in Perdana club that uses a 6A13TT in his Perdana. The one and only, or at least legally. :biggrin:

Meaning that your 1.8 litre engine's timing belt is cheaper than those in 4G1 series...

But why would stock OEM Hyundai absorbers so expensive? Are they any good or it is because they are rare?

Yup, the timing belt, first time my mechanic change was like RM50, VR ones are RM200 plus....

Hyundai, Korean price.....:banghead::banghead:

Malaysia got a few VRG but mostly also auto. Danz did mention before that there is one fellow in Perdana club that uses a 6A13TT in his Perdana. The one and only, or at least legally. :biggrin:

I thought wanted to get a PS3 to play GT5 and GTA5.

But since GTA 5 is coming to PC, I don't need a PS3 liao

Not Michelin PS3 :rofl:

Send from my ME173X using Tapatalk

Yup, the timing belt, first time my mechanic change was like RM50, VR ones are RM200 plus....

Hyundai, Korean price.....:banghead::banghead:

RM50 is okay what, why banghead? Maybe because VR is DOHC that's why more expensive?

I thought wanted to get a PS3 to play GT5 and GTA5.

But since GTA 5 is coming to PC, I don't need a PS3 liao

Not Michelin PS3 :rofl:

PS3 now is nearing the end of it's lifespan. If can, get PS4 is probably better? BTW, Gran Turismo 6 is already available but still on PS3.

You need PS4 dy......:biggrin:

I wanted to say that too. :biggrin:

No time sit in front of TV play game la :rofl:

Either will be at forums, DIY on my car, lepak ar friend's workshop, touge etc etc. :biggrin:

Hehe, since got real car to play with, no need to play with virtual cars on game.

RM50 is okay what, why banghead? Maybe because VR is DOHC that's why more expensive?

PS3 now is nearing the end of it's lifespan. If can, get PS4 is probably better? BTW, Gran Turismo 6 is already available but still on PS3.

Hehe, since got real car to play with, no need to play with virtual cars on game.

Like I said earlier, no time play :thefinger: :biggrin:

1st i read i thought PS3 stand for Pilot Sport 3..
but when PS4..:hmmmm::hmmmm:..oooo playstation..:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Watchdogs? Or sleeping dogs? Only heard of sleeping dogs and is something like GTA. There is 1 more like GTA dunno what SIN something.

Not yet end la, cuz still not many can afford PS4. Games still limited. Maybe 2 more years. Metal Gear Solid latest one also I have not played. Ever since after PS2 Metal Gear Solid 3. GT5 also I havent played finish. No too much time to spend on GT5. GTA5 at least still okay. Play awhile can stop. GT5 need to mod and etcs need time lol.

Watchdogs? Or sleeping dogs? Only heard of sleeping dogs and is something like GTA. There is 1 more like GTA dunno what SIN something.

Not yet end la, cuz still not many can afford PS4. Games still limited. Maybe 2 more years. Metal Gear Solid latest one also I have not played. Ever since after PS2 Metal Gear Solid 3. GT5 also I havent played finish. No too much time to spend on GT5. GTA5 at least still okay. Play awhile can stop. GT5 need to mod and etcs need time lol.

Got, it's a new game. My bro often play it on his pc.

Watch Dogs Official PS4 Gameplay Trailer - YouTube

Wey, maybe we should open one thread to discuss about video games and game consoles? Later we all kena sapu here.

No time sit in front of TV play game la :rofl:

Either will be at forums, DIY on my car, lepak ar friend's workshop, touge etc etc. :biggrin:

I feel the same. Now when I'm growing older, I feel gaming and leisure(esp clubbing and drinking) are a waste of time, maybe money too if your are not rich.

The bang head is for second sentence in reply to Hyundai suspension. The RM50 is for timing belt. Suspension cost around RM350 per pc front and RM250 per pc rear....:mad:

Woah, over 1k for OEM suspension. Terrible. Not even an expensive car to begin with.

I'm stuck with GT on my PSP and PS1. I dun understand why they dun release them on Nintendo :hmmmm:

Watchdogs? Or sleeping dogs? Only heard of sleeping dogs:hmmmm: and is something like GTA. There is 1 more like GTA dunno what SIN something.

I played all the Metal Gear games, except the newest one. Didn't even let go of MGA2. The only game where you use guns coz you have the card for it :rofl:

I feel the same. Now when I'm growing older, I feel gaming and leisure(esp clubbing and drinking) are a waste of time, maybe money too if your are not rich.

Clubbing and drinking are just a pure waste of time. Productivity is the name of the current life game. But gaming is a way of life, man. Those skills you learn from gaming helps a lot in future. :D
Proof #1
http://www.ocmodshop.com/10-benefits-of-video-games/
Proof #3
http://theweek.com/article/index/241121/7-health-benefits-of-playing-video-games
For one "video games causes violence" article, there are 5 "benefits of video gaming" articles. It also connects people nowadays. You people won't be talking about GTA5 if it doesn't. :biggrin: