Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
Okay. But always din't manage to have the chance to meet up with you.

Ya bro, always plan to meet then everytime back to ipoh, schedule always packed :rofl:
Will make time no worries, we still young :rofl:

No worries dude. No offense taken. I know my wifes been dragging her feet on getting the new car. Can't exactly help her since she's so fickle minded and always listens to other people.
Then ask her to call me, I'll tell her what to get and settle. That's the problem of asking too many opinions especially on cars, that's why I just ask one or two ppl and decide straight on it. That's how I get the Mira also :rofl:

138 pages of trolling :biggrin:
I'm already getting my new car very soon and he's still ding dong-ing haha...i think the survey list is no longer valid lar. Gotta update

Izso's trolling is even better than those younger ones in Lowyat trying to do. His is more convincing until 100 over pages. :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

:top::top: we better be ready to get shot......:biggrin:

Flamesuit on :rofl:

Yesterday got a chance to sit in a supplier's sales man Almera. NOT BAD LEH....very comfy the seats feel soft and plush...the car got power or not that one I don't know but sit inside very relax....

Well, I don't know if izso is the batu api..

Wife: I think the Almera is comfortable, big and cheap. Plus its Japanese
izso: No no no its very ugly.
Wife: Let's buy the Perodua Alza, value for money.
izso: No no no it can't handle and no power, plus its smaller than all cars in its class. Why not Polo Sedan?
Wife: That's more expensive wo
izso: Attrage? Mirage?
Wife: Smaller than Alza? Less engine?? For more money???

And so the vicious cycle continues. I think by the time izso's wife buys a car, we'd all be in wheelchairs and replying away in this thread.

Yeah, exactly that. Alza was suggested LONGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG time ago.

Dayum.. you know me too well. We actually did have that conversation. HAHAHA!

And the original Alza was more expensive than the Advanced version. I'm still wondering how they can offer more in the Alza and still reduce the price from 70k to 65k. I'm skeptical to be honest. The original Alza wasn't value for money, this one is mah.

Yesterday got a chance to sit in a supplier's sales man Almera. NOT BAD LEH....very comfy the seats feel soft and plush...the car got power or not that one I don't know but sit inside very relax....

Yeah. I hate to admit it, the Almera is crazy spacious inside. But driving it is shitty. Feels exactly like driving the old boxy 1.6L Sentra. Slow to respond, slushy, slow and no power. For me la. But if the wife decides on that then I'll be busy with plastidip. I can't leave the exterior alone.

Izso, actually the shape is really that bad?? I find it still acceptable and ok to the eyes not ugly until vomit. Also the new Vios shape also slowly growing on me...the front actually looks really not bad...1st time view is not nice but after see for few more time its quite nice the front view....I think it will be the same for the Altis also....the looks and shape is those that slowly grow and not instantly will make people like.

Vios rear I don't like. Look smaller than the last generation. Front I like. Is nice. Altis front and rear also nice. :biggrin:

Say before already, spacious and comfy but cannot stand the shape.....hahahahhaa:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:30 PM ----------

Yeah. I hate to admit it, the Almera is crazy spacious inside. But driving it is shitty. Feels exactly like driving the old boxy 1.6L Sentra. Slow to respond, slushy, slow and no power. For me la. But if the wife decides on that then I'll be busy with plastidip. I can't leave the exterior alone.

For me, cannot let wife decide totally. Even though she will drive most of the time, but on weekends she would want me to drive. She already cannot stand the hard suspension of my VR, so most of the time will use her car so it must be drivable by my standard too....hahahhahha:biggrin:

No worries dude. No offense taken. I know my wifes been dragging her feet on getting the new car. Can't exactly help her since she's so fickle minded and always listens to other people.

I find it sad to know your wife doesn't listen to you(car guy).
*Not sarcasm intended

for me I will decide which car my wife will drive, must include the factors of spare parts availability, resale value, space..just in case my bimmer is in the workshop & need to balik kampung in her car etc.....

Dayum.. you know me too well. We actually did have that conversation. HAHAHA!

And the original Alza was more expensive than the Advanced version. I'm still wondering how they can offer more in the Alza and still reduce the price from 70k to 65k. I'm skeptical to be honest. The original Alza wasn't value for money, this one is mah.

I believe Alza price drop is due to change of supplier :) I tell you, Proton also can sell all existing cars cheaper, and Satria Neo by at least 30% cheaper, only if you change the supplier.

*Not sarcasm intended

Its because the wife listens to him, that's why until now haven't buy. Women mindset very easy, look nice, buy. That's why got so many shoes and handbags.

for me I will decide which car my wife will drive, must include the factors of spare parts availability, resale value, space..just in case my bimmer is in the workshop & need to balik kampung in her car etc.....

Nowadays the #1 concern for my family. Safety. A Ford Ranger with security film with bull bars front and back, widen the car to reduce rollover. That's the dream.

All my cars no resale value......:bawling::bawling: but of course purchase price very much cheaper....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:57 PM ----------

I believe Alza price drop is due to change of supplier :) I tell you, Proton also can sell all existing cars cheaper, and Satria Neo by at least 30% cheaper, only if you change the supplier.

Its because the wife listens to him, that's why until now haven't buy. Women mindset very easy, look nice, buy. That's why got so many shoes and handbags.

Nowadays the #1 concern for my family. Safety. A Ford Ranger with security film with bull bars front and back, widen the car to reduce rollover. That's the dream.

Change supplier, that will be tough...cronies, cronies and cronies......:banghead::banghead:

My ex-colleague husband and wife drives a Ranger each. His Manual, Hers Auto....:driver:

Izso, why suddenly display pic change already. I thought who was it.

Old picture sien already. So change lor.

*Not sarcasm intended

She has a different mindset with cars. As long as it can go from point A to B, she's ok already and cost plus resale value, and finally no second hand cars. Me on the other hand don't give a rats ass about resale value and second hand cars are fine for me. The only factor is I gotta like to drive the car. Secondary consideration for us is the same though - safety and space.

Ixeo : my wife isn't like that at all. She over analyzes it before breaking it down to two options before haggling sommore then perhaps later finally decide on buying it.

She has a different mindset with cars. As long as it can go from point A to B, she's ok already and cost plus resale value, and finally no second hand cars. Me on the other hand don't give a rats ass about resale value and second hand cars are fine for me. The only factor is I gotta like to drive the car. Secondary consideration for us is the same though - safety and space.

Ixeo : my wife isn't like that at all. She over analyzes it before breaking it down to two options before haggling sommore then perhaps later finally decide on buying it.

Haha i have exactly the same mindset as you. Resale value, ain't nobody got time fo dat.

Actually bro, the haggling here and there, say this and that, she was actually waiting for this car to launch....

http://autopro2.vcmedia.vn/zoom/650_365/uMbdTKTBZPDdnoC4c09dtgDXJPU9N/Image/2013/11/autopro-toyota-previa-2014-malaysia-(1)-ede7a.jpg

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :rofl: :laugh:

Now you know what she wants you to buy her actually after all this while :listen:

---------- Post added at 02:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

Haha i have exactly the same mindset as you. Resale value, ain't nobody got time fo dat.

10/10 girls, they will think of resale value. In a sense they have a point but depends if you don't plan to change car so soon, then resale value is not the point.

As I'm facing resale value problem with the BLM, outside all offer so low. So, rather sell myself
than letting them earn.

Ya bro, always plan to meet then everytime back to ipoh, schedule always packed :rofl:
Will make time no worries, we still young :rofl:

Then ask her to call me, I'll tell her what to get and settle. That's the problem of asking too many opinions especially on cars, that's why I just ask one or two ppl and decide straight on it. That's how I get the Mira also :rofl:

Izso's trolling is even better than those younger ones in Lowyat trying to do. His is more convincing until 100 over pages. :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Flamesuit on :rofl:

Nevermind, still got next time. Only you often come down to Ipoh.

Izso is not trolling. Just maybe undecided. Pros and cons about a car guy.
Pros : Know a lot about car specs
Cons : Because of knowing too much, too many faults and weaknesses has been dug up as well which makes decision making hard

Almera at rear got a lot of leg room. Can say is comfortable.

All my cars no resale value......:bawling::bawling: but of course purchase price very much cheaper....:biggrin:

You got VR. MMC legend.

Old pic nice ma, a.k.a green lambo.

10/10 girls, they will think of resale value. In a sense they have a point but depends if you don't plan to change car so soon, then resale value is not the point.

As I'm facing resale value problem with the BLM, outside all offer so low. So, rather sell myself
than letting them earn.

Car also haven't buy yet already so fast thought about selling it. Pardon me for what I write here because it might be a bit sensitive. It's kinda like before someone is born, already thinking of that person's funeral. Sorry, no offence here. I mean, perhaps it is better to buy a car that you really enjoy owning and driving until you have no regrets on the poor resale value when you are selling it rather than you get something that is boring which you don't really like it but you get it just for the sake of resale value.

Personal preference, bro. Or mentality I should say. haha

Yes, I also ultimately decide which cars to buy as I know about cars and she knows next to nothing. Of course I listen to some of her consideration and if I'm ok with what she wants then fine. If not then most of the time I'll manage to convince her otherwise and follow what I say, except if she's really stubborn like the case of me wanting to buy an Evo IX! :banghead:

Well to me resale value do has some importance coz in the end it's about money after all. I'm not rich and I don't make money easily hence I'm very careful as well, so in terms of cars I try to get the balance between buying something I like and RV not so bad (but does not have to be the best RV too or else it will be too boring & limited to just buy Toyotas and Hondas). Hence I'd never buy something like Peugeot/Renault/Volvo as new cars coz I know the RV will drop like a stone, even though they may have some good cars. Fortunately most most cars I really like also do not have such bad RVs.

Volvos have rubbish RVs.. but once they drop to a certain extent they'll stay there. So buy a second hand Volvo and you'll be happily driving one with little to no RV drop. I'm not rich either my friend, which is why I'll never buy an Alpha Romeo! Anyway, RV does play a part to be brutally truthful, but that 'part' is quite minute or almost non-existent if I really liked a car.

Actually bro, the haggling here and there, say this and that, she was actually waiting for this car to launch....

http://autopro2.vcmedia.vn/zoom/650_365/uMbdTKTBZPDdnoC4c09dtgDXJPU9N/Image/2013/11/autopro-toyota-previa-2014-malaysia-(1)-ede7a.jpg

:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :rofl: :laugh:

Now you know what she wants you to buy her actually after all this while :listen:

Previa? IE - Estima? Very nice car, too expensive and aftersales is very hard to maintain since 90% of the parts will have to be shipped in. CBU, grey import and recon cars are very hard to maintain in M'sia and unless you're rich, better do your homework before laying down $ for one of these cars!

Nevermind, still got next time. Only you often come down to Ipoh.

Yes, because some people they plan to change car in 3-5 years which is why most of such consumer will try to buy a car with good resale value, Say Toyota Vios and Altis. Vios has more demand though. Unless we are talking about buying cars like FT-86, Subaru or any cars we like that we don't plan to change at all. That we don't see resale value. Daily car, most ppl will look at resale value.

Why? Example. I want to sell a car that I still owe the bank RM30K but I only manage to sell it at RM25K. End up. I'm selling the car with losses. I have to fork up the RM5K myself when selling the car. Which is why Resale value is quite important if you don't plan to keep the car for more than 3-5 years. Even if I want to sell my Jetta, I don't make a loss and still got some extra earnings from there. Say my car already 9 years old. All loans paid. If I sell, I still get back RM45K cash.

Proton especially those go for maximum loan, they are gonna forget about selling it. They make a huge gap of losses there.

Previa? IE - Estima? Very nice car, too expensive and aftersales is very hard to maintain since 90% of the parts will have to be shipped in. CBU, grey import and recon cars are very hard to maintain in M'sia and unless you're rich, better do your homework before laying down $ for one of these cars!

Previa brought in by UMW bro. So, can service in UMW. I believe spareparts shops will have the parts as well since it was brought in by UMW. Not by grey imports or recon bro.

Yes, I also ultimately decide which cars to buy as I know about cars and she knows next to nothing. Of course I listen to some of her consideration and if I'm ok with what she wants then fine. If not then most of the time I'll manage to convince her otherwise and follow what I say, except if she's really stubborn like the case of me wanting to buy an Evo IX! :banghead:

we're on the same boat, I wanted the evo 7 :banghead:

---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:37 PM ----------

Yes, because some people they plan to change car in 3-5 years which is why most of such consumer will try to buy a car with good resale value, Say Toyota Vios and Altis. Vios has more demand though. Unless we are talking about buying cars like FT-86, Subaru or any cars we like that we don't plan to change at all. That we don't see resale value. Daily car, most ppl will look at resale value.

Why? Example. I want to sell a car that I still owe the bank RM30K but I only manage to sell it at RM25K. End up. I'm selling the car with losses. I have to fork up the RM5K myself when selling the car. Which is why Resale value is quite important if you don't plan to keep the car for more than 3-5 years. Even if I want to sell my Jetta, I don't make a loss and still got some extra earnings from there. Say my car already 9 years old. All loans paid. If I sell, I still get back RM45K cash.

Proton especially those go for maximum loan, they are gonna forget about selling it. They make a huge gap of losses there.

Previa brought in by UMW bro. So, can service in UMW. I believe spareparts shops will have the parts as well since it was brought in by UMW. Not by grey imports or recon bro.

same goes for the Toyota wish, they brought in the CKD model the last time.