Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
The sad reality is Toyota is still stuck 5 to 8 years behind people like Honda. All their latest variants are still using the same drive train and engine as their predecessors, just outlook change. Which is kinda disappointing especially since the new Vios looks so good.

But nevertheless, I'm not sure what you meant by the bluffing and all. Are you insinuating I'm a keyboard warrior too? :bawling: Can't blame you though. It's been ages since I said my wife wants to change car. But truthfully it's very likely going to be the Alza now and less likely the Almera or Livina as disappointing as that may be.

I'm still contemplating my own car. Biggest problem I have for my own choice of cars is the car is either too old or too expensive. So we'll see what I'll end up with.

What TT? I wanna come ok bo?

Toyota old stuff proven and selling so don't want to change.....:banghead:
After change got more problem then more recall.....:biggrin:

stupidcar, ha he so fast pass to you
No la, didn't pass to anyone yet.

That is what I meant earlier. Not the shape but practical in use. Large space and that is what you want....:biggrin:

Kancil, fold down back seat can put in old 29" CTV also. Big sedan also cannot.......hahahahaha
Wah! like that, bro. SF wait for highest bidder.....hahahhahahaha:biggrin:

Well, for bro. Izso. is whether the car is for him or for his other half.....:hmmmm::biggrin::biggrin:

Ya, waiting for the highest bidder for the orange snake :rofl:
Kancil can fit in such big TV? You ask Chris to get Kancil he will jump from 14th floor. :rofl:

200+ on wheel in a Viva is crazy. The car still can be stable? Bloody crazy power to weight ratio.

Mostly, Lizard speed mod K-Cars for drag races. They are quite well-known for their monster Kelisa. 1 of the K-Car that smoked a few impossible to beat cars in a drag race. That Viva belong to one of the owner of Lizard.

Kancil can fit in such big TV? You ask Chris to get Kancil he will jump from 14th floor. :rofl:

Mostly, Lizard speed mod K-Cars for drag races. They are quite well-known for their monster Kelisa. 1 of the K-Car that smoked a few impossible to beat cars in a drag race. That Viva belong to one of the owner of Lizard.

yes its true, I transported my 29" tv then later my washing machine in my kancil

Somehow I keep picturing this super bottomed out kancil with a massive washing machine strapped to the roof Mr Bean style.

The sad reality is Toyota is still stuck 5 to 8 years behind people like Honda. All their latest variants are still using the same drive train and engine as their predecessors, just outlook change. Which is kinda disappointing especially since the new Vios looks so good.

Alza is good value for money honestly. That being said. Toyota is doing a damn good job. I am damn happy if I am their shareholder.

Where in the world you find a company selling a 10 year product as new, for the same price with just a new casing?

Try putting a iPhone 4 in a iPhone 5S case and see if it sells.

People just butt hurt cause Toyota CAN get away with it. Whereas companies like Ford have to innovate or die, thus the new EcoBoost line and not so much with the V8 madness for their trucks.

Sorry, I think my post was not clear and can cause misunderstanding. I still admire the R34 even in stock form because it is after all a nice car and I would wet my pants if its a modded one. What I was trying to say is the craziness of the mods that would make us wondering. I believe this is because we don't get to see much a heavily modded 20v, 3s Toyota or Neo

I hope my post don't offend anyone. Just my 2cents

I get what you mean. Its something like the effort, time and money a person has decided to put on his own car which makes that person deserves respect and credits for his hardwork.

They drag in which category usually? The only drag race shop that I heard often is Avantech with their Civic.

yes its true, I transported my 29" tv then later my washing machine in my kancil

That defeats the purpose of Hilux, Triton, Navara and all other pickup trucks already. :biggrin:

I get what you mean. Its something like the effort, time and money a person has decided to put on his own car which makes that person deserves respect and credits for his hardwork.

They drag in which category usually? The only drag race shop that I heard often is Avantech with their Civic.

That defeats the purpose of Hilux, Triton, Navara and all other pickup trucks already. :biggrin:

They are some news about which category they were in. Best I tell you in person next time. Don't wanna spread the news.

Somehow I keep picturing this super bottomed out kancil with a massive washing machine strapped to the roof Mr Bean style.

Friend, I was in electronic industry for many many years. During one of our warehouse sales, which is cash and carry or have to arrange transport for a price. This joker bought 29" CTV, drove in a Kancil, flip his back seat down and in went the CTV with the box. Other BIG sedan cannot even put a 25" CTV thru' the door....hahaha

After that, we just ask owner what they drive. If Kancil can go in......hahahahhahaha:biggrin:

But nevertheless, I'm not sure what you meant by the bluffing and all. Are you insinuating I'm a keyboard warrior too? :bawling: Can't blame you though. It's been ages since I said my wife wants to change car. But truthfully it's very likely going to be the Alza now and less likely the Almera or Livina as disappointing as that may be.

What TT? I wanna come ok bo?

Dont get me wrong, no insinuating meaning. TT on this coming friday in seremban, all WELCOME to join, might have the chance to see the hidden monster perhaps

ini blank ka? change name edi..?

waiBB here ...btw, we meet once before in SIC

True friends or real enthusiasts don't care what you drive, is what you do to your car that matters. That we all agreed, but not to forgot that a true friend or real enthusiasts will never bluff, it is ok to talk kok sing song. We share the experience , not the lies. A real men will never tell others I own bla bla bla, in fact itz not! I dream to get a R35, but never tell others I own it, unless it registered under my name. Only keyboard warrior used to act shameless.

Get bek to the topic, my choose of car will be TOYOTA ... Moving Forward :driver::driver::driver:

i hope my words will not offence anyone here, only the one who eat sambal feel HOT:biggrin:

Dont get me wrong, no insinuating meaning. TT on this coming friday in seremban, all WELCOME to join, might have the chance to see the hidden monster perhaps

waiBB here ...btw, we meet once before in SIC

i hope my words will not offence anyone here, only the one who eat sambal feel HOT:biggrin:

No worries dude. No offense taken. I know my wifes been dragging her feet on getting the new car. Can't exactly help her since she's so fickle minded and always listens to other people.

ha! ha! we know and those who have followed this topic can see that she has been changing from this to that, and that is why still not yet decide......:hmmmm::biggrin::biggrin:

138 pages of trolling :biggrin:
I'm already getting my new car very soon and he's still ding dong-ing haha...i think the survey list is no longer valid lar. Gotta update

138 pages of trolling :biggrin:
I'm already getting my new car very soon and he's still ding dong-ing haha...i think the survey list is no longer valid lar. Gotta update

He already say fickle minded mah! People say this and that, change mind already, so cannot get straight answer....hahahahaha:biggrin:

i tot izso mentioned he has narrowed down to the new alza advanced.

He already say fickle minded mah! People say this and that, change mind already, so cannot get straight answer....hahahahaha:biggrin:

Well, I don't know if izso is the batu api..

Wife: I think the Almera is comfortable, big and cheap. Plus its Japanese
izso: No no no its very ugly.
Wife: Let's buy the Perodua Alza, value for money.
izso: No no no it can't handle and no power, plus its smaller than all cars in its class. Why not Polo Sedan?
Wife: That's more expensive wo
izso: Attrage? Mirage?
Wife: Smaller than Alza? Less engine?? For more money???

And so the vicious cycle continues. I think by the time izso's wife buys a car, we'd all be in wheelchairs and replying away in this thread.

Yup, but not yet buy, not confirmed. Last time also mentioned will get this, then later say that.....hahhahha:biggrin:

Yeah, exactly that. Alza was suggested LONGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG time ago.

Well, I don't know if izso is the batu api..

Wife: I think the Almera is comfortable, big and cheap. Plus its Japanese
izso: No no no its very ugly.
Wife: Let's buy the Perodua Alza, value for money.
izso: No no no it can't handle and no power, plus its smaller than all cars in its class. Why not Polo Sedan?
Wife: That's more expensive wo
izso: Attrage? Mirage?
Wife: Smaller than Alza? Less engine?? For more money???

And so the vicious cycle continues. I think by the time izso's wife buys a car, we'd all be in wheelchairs and replying away in this thread.

Yeah, exactly that. Alza was suggested LONGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG time ago.

:top::top: we better be ready to get shot......:biggrin: