Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
Buroq : How's the FC for the Almera? And that Nismo Almera looks nice la compared to stock.

But all the Nismo additions makes the car ridiculously expensive.

Yeah the Nismo kit looks slightly better than the impul, but yeah bloody overpriced. I somehow find that white colour really suits the almera with the bodykit be it impul or nismo.

I usually drive the Almera when balik kampung as I drive my corolla daily to work. Wife drives the Almera and usually a full tank can tahan roughly around 1 - 2 weeks depending on where we / she travel. But usually she drives the car to work which is like...ummm...less than 5 minutes to office? Not to mention takde jam hahaha.

On a full tank, from Baling to Tg Malim (using the old road from Baling - Pengkalan Hulu - Grik - Kuala Kangsar tol exit) and from there using the highway, usually when reach tanjung malim got 1/2 - 1/4 fuel left depending on the journey itself (usually caused by jam on the highway). The old road is full of winding roads, hilly terrains, overtaking lorries or slow pokes. So the FC involved may not be that accurate. Full tank usually around 50 - 60 bucks.

As for power, I find it decent. Not that sluggish. Overtaking is a breeze most of the times.The only thing that really annoys me is when the CVT keep changing gears when going up hill at a certain angle / gradient. Even when off overdrive, after gaining speed and turn on the overdrive, it changes again after feeling no power. To date, car mileage around 30K.

P.S: Sorry Iszo, I suck at calculating FC lol. Guess I should start recording the FC on the almera . By the way, if I remember, the almera can show you your FC but can't remember if the Alza Advance does. Truly sorry if you find that my user review isn't much helpful.

BuroQ, no need to feel sad. People driving sport car or have performance car others will lick balls praise this and that. True friends or real enthusiasts don't care what you drive, is what you do to your car that matters. If you ask me, a guy with a stock R34 or a guy with a black top 20V or a turbo-ed Neo....I will be hanging around the latter and jaw drop more than the guy with a stock R34...But still I like modified R34...

Yesss. At least theres something to talk about(mods), not just boasting about the ride(stock). :laugh:

Can, as long as you teach me how to turn a K-car into a monster :rofl:

Actually thought of selling it along with the ular oren haha! :rofl:
Haven't sell yet, not buyer want a stock car :rofl:

---------- Post added at 03:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:59 PM ----------

Maybe only around Kepong and PJ area la.

Let me know when you come down and pass me the cable la...turn K-car into monster just tranplant K3 turbo and go find Lizard speed...kaotim....Their Viva with K3-VET pushing 200+ on wheel....IINM

Wow...I never thought you know about the Lizard Speed Viva :rofl:
Ya, K-Car plan to let him do if want to play. Quoted me for BOT kelisa before. Price is reasonable.

When I visit you time I bring la.

True friends or real enthusiasts don't care what you drive, is what you do to your car that matters. That we all agreed, but not to forgot that a true friend or real enthusiasts will never bluff, it is ok to talk kok sing song. We share the experience , not the lies. A real men will never tell others I own bla bla bla, in fact itz not! I dream to get a R35, but never tell others I own it, unless it registered under my name. Only keyboard warrior used to act shameless.

Get bek to the topic, my choose of car will be TOYOTA ... Moving Forward :driver::driver::driver:

Wow...I never thought you know about the Lizard Speed Viva :rofl:
Ya, K-Car plan to let him do if want to play. Quoted me for BOT kelisa before. Price is reasonable.

When I visit you time I bring la.

SF said the grounding is mine. :hahaha:

True friends or real enthusiasts don't care what you drive, is what you do to your car that matters. That we all agreed, but not to forgot that a true friend or real enthusiasts will never bluff, it is ok to talk kok sing song. We share the experience , not the lies. A real men will never tell others I own bla bla bla, in fact itz not! I dream to get a R35, but never tell others I own it, unless it registered under my name. Only keyboard warrior used to act shameless.

Get bek to the topic, my choose of car will be TOYOTA ... Moving Forward :driver::driver::driver:

But now they are not forward, they are stagnant. :laugh:

stupidcar, ha he so fast pass to you

---------- Post added at 08:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:49 PM ----------

This friday, coming TT ? we TCSS

There are a lot of things to consider when buying a car besides budget, some may go for the design, features/gadget, engine, or even gearbox whichever way that will impress the owner the most.

So it is your choice, Izso.

stupidcar, ha he so fast pass to you

---------- Post added at 08:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:49 PM ----------

Haha thats what he said lah. :biggrin:

Traction Control System from Nissan? :laugh:

Wifey using an almera. She bought it before marriage. Previously she was owning a Myvi. Asked my opinion whether to go Almera or Vios dugong. Between the two, I told her to choose Almera. She bought with the Impul accessories. Well at least to my eyes, not that bad la compared to the totally standard looking almera. Space wise, totally large boot space and large cabin. Since the family also BIG size, almera sure is rather roomy. Boot? she has two medium sized plastic containers. Still can put other stuffs as well like durian, kelapa, comforter and etc when balik kampung hahaha.
At least almera has the overdrive button compared to alza.

Another thing that bugs me is on at really low speed can hear some weird rattle. Low speed which is less than 20km/h. Upon further observation the exhaust gegar lain macam daa. Possibly the mounting or the exhaust pipe kena something. On the highway, at 110km/h steering feels kinda gegar a bit but below or above ok...not sure what it is.

P.S: Alamak, labelled as Ah Beng by ZTH members when driving wifey's almera. Driving the corolla labelled as uncle. Then again I am an uncle to 8 anak buah hahaha.

That is what I meant earlier. Not the shape but practical in use. Large space and that is what you want....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:13 PM ----------

lol nolah not sad. More like terkejut since I thought the dugong was the Ah Beng's car hahaha.

Gotta agree on the last part.

By the end of the day, there are many ways to tune a car. BUT, only a handful may be able to do it successfully even with a tight budget.

Back slightly on topic, after driven and experiencing Alza Advance (parents car) and Almera (wifey's car) Just comparing comfort wise from my own opinion:

Almera: Though it is a 5 seater car, Almera offers better leg room space. Plenty of room to stretch the legs even if you pull the seat to the max. If family BIG size, still have plenty of space in between. Boot also have plenty of room. Comfortable for me for long distances. The only downside is you can't put in a 6 kg load washing machine a 100+ L fridge compared to the Alza(a friend of mine put in the 6kg load washing machine into his myvi when he wanted to shift house lol).

Alza: Its a great people mover but awful when you have 3 BIG sized adults (minus driver and co pilot), 2 teenagers and stock load of bags and other stuffs. The boot size of the Alza is not meant for that. It's just too small. Like some people would do, they will just stack everything up to the top. IF you are just carrying only 3 passengers at the back, then it has a very large boot and ample leg space for everyone IF those 3 passengers are medium sized lol. Trust me, it was rather cramped at the back with 3 BIG sized passengers hahaha. With that practicality, you can basically carry various items from small to large items and long items like pipes or plywood. Well, it is an MPV. By the way, the Alza Advance here is from the previous model.

Kancil, fold down back seat can put in old 29" CTV also. Big sedan also cannot.......hahahahaha

---------- Post added at 08:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:23 PM ----------

SF said the grounding is mine. :hahaha:

Wah! like that, bro. SF wait for highest bidder.....hahahhahahaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:26 PM ----------

There are a lot of things to consider when buying a car besides budget, some may go for the design, features/gadget, engine, or even gearbox whichever way that will impress the owner the most.

So it is your choice, Izso.

Well, for bro. Izso. is whether the car is for him or for his other half.....:hmmmm::biggrin::biggrin:

That is what I meant earlier. Not the shape but practical in use. Large space and that is what you want....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:13 PM ----------

Kancil, fold down back seat can put in old 29" CTV also. Big sedan also cannot.......hahahahaha

---------- Post added at 08:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:23 PM ----------

Wah! like that, bro. SF wait for highest bidder.....hahahhahahaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:26 PM ----------

Well, for bro. Izso. is whether the car is for him or for his other half.....:hmmmm::biggrin::biggrin:

The grounding only. Not the expensive snake.

BuroQ, no need to feel sad. People driving sport car or have performance car others will lick balls praise this and that. True friends or real enthusiasts don't care what you drive, is what you do to your car that matters. If you ask me, a guy with a stock R34 or a guy with a black top 20V or a turbo-ed Neo....I will be hanging around the latter and jaw drop more than the guy with a stock R34...But still I like modified R34...

Well if the guy with the R34 maintains it in meticulous condition, all perfectly ori just like it was when new and still drives as beautifully??? I think I'd still admire that more than those turbo 20v/Neo. :)

---------- Post added at 11:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:11 PM ----------

Buroq : How's the FC for the Almera? And that Nismo Almera looks nice la compared to stock.

You can just buy stock and top up body kits etc2 afterwards in body kit shops. Surely will be much cheaper than buying straight the Nismo package from Tan Chong. You can use better rims, tires, and suspension some more.

The sad reality is Toyota is still stuck 5 to 8 years behind people like Honda. All their latest variants are still using the same drive train and engine as their predecessors, just outlook change. Which is kinda disappointing especially since the new Vios looks so good.

But nevertheless, I'm not sure what you meant by the bluffing and all. Are you insinuating I'm a keyboard warrior too? :bawling: Can't blame you though. It's been ages since I said my wife wants to change car. But truthfully it's very likely going to be the Alza now and less likely the Almera or Livina as disappointing as that may be.

I'm still contemplating my own car. Biggest problem I have for my own choice of cars is the car is either too old or too expensive. So we'll see what I'll end up with.

What TT? I wanna come ok bo?

Ah.. that's the Almera yes.. RM69k auto. The Alza Advnced is RM65k auto

Easy answer la. 4G13 has shorter gear ratios. The pickup for the 4G13 is bloody awesome. Only thing is once the 4G15 hits the higher revs it'll overtake because of longer gear ratio (higher top speed).

Oh, so now they are selling full spec for 69k. Ok ok also.

Now this explains why in first gear, 4G13 is at my side on parallel with my car. Second gear also still same but until I reached like 5000 rpm, 4G13 is pulling away. I'm still in 2nd gear but I heard my friend said he is in 3rd gear already. Futhermore, he mentioned that he rev until over 6000rpm nearing 7000. And I'm actually also carrying one more passenger in my car while the 4G13 does not have any passenger.

For the price of Nismo Almera, I think you can get Inspira already. More power than Almera too...

200+ on wheel in a Viva is crazy. The car still can be stable? Bloody crazy power to weight ratio.

Well if the guy with the R34 maintains it in meticulous condition, all perfectly ori just like it was when new and still drives as beautifully??? I think I'd still admire that more than those turbo 20v/Neo. :)[COLOR]
Sorry, I think my post was not clear and can cause misunderstanding. I still admire the R34 even in stock form because it is after all a nice car and I would wet my pants if its a modded one. What I was trying to say is the craziness of the mods that would make us wondering. I believe this is because we don't get to see much a heavily modded 20v, 3s Toyota or Neo

I hope my post don't offend anyone. Just my 2cents

ini blank ka? change name edi..?