Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
Come la, as if you got free time pfffft. :biggrin:

BLM > Almera :laugh:

PS: I do mean that ahahha.

Everyone has time, just depends on what you choose to do with that time where you have no time for other things at that time :biggrin:

BLM looks much better than that Almera la. Big insult to saga kakis like me and titanrev :rofl:

Ask that Almera try with Titanrev's FLX and see...:biggrin:
Later he end up selling it due to disappointment :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Almera HP is even lower than Vios la...a lot already zooming like sports car. :hmmmm:

I had no idea why even 4G13 is faster. Maybe because my car's service mileage is due already but haven't send for service. Against Almera and Saga Iswara also same, lost during top end at 5000rpm.

Ask Izso to teach you how to mod :biggrin:

Ask that Almera try with Titanrev's FLX and see...:biggrin:
Later he end up selling it due to disappointment :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Almera HP is even lower than Vios la...a lot already zooming like sports car. :hmmmm:

Ask Izso to teach you how to mod :biggrin:

Previously he suggested stroke to 1.6 litre using 4G18 crank. Here got a lot of 4G15 sifu. Izso, Unker Fred...

Wifey using an almera. She bought it before marriage. Previously she was owning a Myvi. Asked my opinion whether to go Almera or Vios dugong. Between the two, I told her to choose Almera. She bought with the Impul accessories. Well at least to my eyes, not that bad la compared to the totally standard looking almera. Space wise, totally large boot space and large cabin. Since the family also BIG size, almera sure is rather roomy. Boot? she has two medium sized plastic containers. Still can put other stuffs as well like durian, kelapa, comforter and etc when balik kampung hahaha.
At least almera has the overdrive button compared to alza.

Another thing that bugs me is on at really low speed can hear some weird rattle. Low speed which is less than 20km/h. Upon further observation the exhaust gegar lain macam daa. Possibly the mounting or the exhaust pipe kena something. On the highway, at 110km/h steering feels kinda gegar a bit but below or above ok...not sure what it is.

P.S: Alamak, labelled as Ah Beng by ZTH members when driving wifey's almera. Driving the corolla labelled as uncle. Then again I am an uncle to 8 anak buah hahaha.

Renesis, come pass me your 4G15....your 4G is Carb or EFI?

SF, BLM and saga looks different although the shape is about same but FLX front's line is more sharp so I find it nicer. Bothe BLM and FLX use different gearbox BLM is using a Japanese Aichi Kikai close ratio gearbox those who are driving BLM MT will notice your cruising RPM is higher compare to FLX because FLX is using Germany getrag gearbox. Bothe BLM and FLX cruising speed is different by few hundred RPM reason is to improve FC. On the FLX, Proton also do away with the canister purge valve on the 1st gen Campro. This solve the problem on Campro famous IAFM problem. Hence they called it IAFM+. Stupidcar, you might need to take note of this, since this also affects your Persona. If you hear sound like tappet sound it's your canister purge valve problem.

In terms of other changes that are minor between the BLM and FLX, the dipstick position is also different FLX extends longer compare to BLM and BLM, Persona clear cam gear cover cannot use on FLX because the bolts that is securing the cam cover is also different already due to the dipstick position. Engine mounting position is same but the mounting itself is also different. If some of you notice the FLX 1.6 SE intake air box the top portion have a bulge compare to the earlier versions. The bulge is to increase the air volume inside the airbox and improve the respond when pedal change from WOT from close position. There's also difference in the management system used on BLM and FLX using a higher speed ECU compare to BLM. This one I think most of you know.

Please don't think that FLX is the best, to me it is not. There's still room for improvement but the other side can see Proton engineer also make minor adjustment and improvement on the engine. Is how you find the potential on the car, you don't see much BLM or FLX on the track that's why not much people test or improve on it. Most you see is Neo on track, in actual Saga and Neo share the same block, same cylinder head, difference is the intake system, capacity, ignition system, output...etc but they both share some DNA.

Correct me if I;m wrong on my above post. For me, there's no cars that cannot be improved be it Almera or a Tiara or a C22 van....it's all up to a person's engineering knowledge and know how. Some will say not worth it to spend money on such cars but for a real car enthusiast I don't think of worth it or not....because I do it not to impress other people is to gain more knowledge, and understanding.

Wifey using an almera. She bought it before marriage. Previously she was owning a Myvi. Asked my opinion whether to go Almera or Vios dugong. Between the two, I told her to choose Almera. She bought with the Impul accessories. Well at least to my eyes, not that bad la compared to the totally standard looking almera. Space wise, totally large boot space and large cabin. Since the family also BIG size, almera sure is rather roomy. Boot? she has two medium sized plastic containers. Still can put other stuffs as well like durian, kelapa, comforter and etc when balik kampung hahaha.

Another thing that bugs me is on at really low speed can hear some weird rattle. Low speed which is less than 20km/h. Upon further observation the exhaust gegar lain macam daa. Possibly the mounting or the exhaust pipe kena something. On the highway, at 110km/h steering feels kinda gegar a bit but below or above ok...not sure what it is.

P.S: Alamak, labelled as Ah Beng by ZTH members when driving wifey's almera. Driving the corolla labelled as uncle. Then again I am an uncle to 8 anak buah hahaha.

LOL! No la, not simply then call Beng dy, must see!

BuroQ, no need to feel sad. People driving sport car or have performance car others will lick balls praise this and that. True friends or real enthusiasts don't care what you drive, is what you do to your car that matters. If you ask me, a guy with a stock R34 or a guy with a black top 20V or a turbo-ed Neo....I will be hanging around the latter and jaw drop more than the guy with a stock R34...But still I like modified R34...

No la, not all are Ah Bengs, Ah bengs is also referring to man. Girls are Ah Moi. :rofl:
If u havent notice, I have seen lots of drivers in Almera are usually youngsters. Some more like punks.

Renesis, come pass me your 4G15....your 4G is Carb or EFI?

SF, BLM and saga looks different although the shape is about same but FLX front's line is more sharp so I find it nicer. Bothe BLM and FLX use different gearbox BLM is using a Japanese Aichi Kikai close ratio gearbox those who are driving BLM MT will notice your cruising RPM is higher compare to FLX because FLX is using Germany getrag gearbox. Bothe BLM and FLX cruising speed is different by few hundred RPM reason is to improve FC. On the FLX, Proton also do away with the canister purge valve on the 1st gen Campro. This solve the problem on Campro famous IAFM problem. Hence they called it IAFM+. Stupidcar, you might need to take note of this, since this also affects your Persona. If you hear sound like tappet sound it's your canister purge valve problem.

In terms of other changes that are minor between the BLM and FLX, the dipstick position is also different FLX extends longer compare to BLM and BLM, Persona clear cam gear cover cannot use on FLX because the bolts that is securing the cam cover is also different already due to the dipstick position. Engine mounting position is same but the mounting itself is also different. If some of you notice the FLX 1.6 SE intake air box the top portion have a bulge compare to the earlier versions. The bulge is to increase the air volume inside the airbox and improve the respond when pedal change from WOT from close position. There's also difference in the management system used on BLM and FLX using a higher speed ECU compare to BLM. This one I think most of you know.

Please don't think that FLX is the best, to me it is not. There's still room for improvement but the other side can see Proton engineer also make minor adjustment and improvement on the engine. Is how you find the potential on the car, you don't see much BLM or FLX on the track that's why not much people test or improve on it. Most you see is Neo on track, in actual Saga and Neo share the same block, same cylinder head, difference is the intake system, capacity, ignition system, output...etc but they both share some DNA.

Correct me if I;m wrong on my above post. For me, there's no cars that cannot be improved be it Almera or a Tiara or a C22 van....it's all up to a person's engineering knowledge and know how. Some will say not worth it to spend money on such cars but for a real car enthusiast I don't think of worth it or not....because I do it not to impress other people is to gain more knowledge, and understanding.

Ya you told me about the IAFM+ before. Tappet sound thing, got it fix twice in 4 years. After that no more sound. No wonder FLX can get better mileage than BLM. Stroke to 1.6L for Saga 1.3L to me is worth doing for such huge improvement.

BuroQ, no need to feel sad. People driving sport car or have performance car others will lick balls praise this and that. True friends or real enthusiasts don't care what you drive, is what you do to your car that matters. If you ask me, a guy with a stock R34 or a guy with a black top 20V or a turbo-ed Neo....I will be hanging around the latter and jaw drop more than the guy with a stock R34...But still I like modified R34...

lol nolah not sad. More like terkejut since I thought the dugong was the Ah Beng's car hahaha.

Gotta agree on the last part.

By the end of the day, there are many ways to tune a car. BUT, only a handful may be able to do it successfully even with a tight budget.

Back slightly on topic, after driven and experiencing Alza Advance (parents car) and Almera (wifey's car) Just comparing comfort wise from my own opinion:

Almera: Though it is a 5 seater car, Almera offers better leg room space. Plenty of room to stretch the legs even if you pull the seat to the max. If family BIG size, still have plenty of space in between. Boot also have plenty of room. Comfortable for me for long distances. The only downside is you can't put in a 6 kg load washing machine a 100+ L fridge compared to the Alza(a friend of mine put in the 6kg load washing machine into his myvi when he wanted to shift house lol).

Alza: Its a great people mover but awful when you have 3 BIG sized adults (minus driver and co pilot), 2 teenagers and stock load of bags and other stuffs. The boot size of the Alza is not meant for that. It's just too small. Like some people would do, they will just stack everything up to the top. IF you are just carrying only 3 passengers at the back, then it has a very large boot and ample leg space for everyone IF those 3 passengers are medium sized lol. Trust me, it was rather cramped at the back with 3 BIG sized passengers hahaha. With that practicality, you can basically carry various items from small to large items and long items like pipes or plywood. Well, it is an MPV. By the way, the Alza Advance here is from the previous model.

lol nolah not sad. More like terkejut since I thought the dugong was the Ah Beng's car hahaha.

Gotta agree on the last part.

By the end of the day, there are many ways to tune a car. BUT, only a handful may be able to do it successfully even with a tight budget.

Back slightly on topic, after driven and experiencing Alza Advance (parents car) and Almera (wifey's car) Just comparing comfort wise from my own opinion:

Almera: Though it is a 5 seater car, Almera offers better leg room space. Plenty of room to stretch the legs even if you pull the seat to the max. If family BIG size, still have plenty of space in between. Boot also have plenty of room. Comfortable for me for long distances. The only downside is you can't put in a 6 kg load washing machine a 100+ L fridge compared to the Alza(a friend of mine put in the 6kg load washing machine into his myvi when he wanted to shift house lol).

Alza: Its a great people mover but awful when you have 3 BIG sized adults (minus driver and co pilot), 2 teenagers and stock load of bags and other stuffs. The boot size of the Alza is not meant for that. It's just too small. Like some people would do, they will just stack everything up to the top. IF you are just carrying only 3 passengers at the back, then it has a very large boot and ample leg space for everyone IF those 3 passengers are medium sized lol. Trust me, it was rather cramped at the back with 3 BIG sized passengers hahaha. With that practicality, you can basically carry various items from small to large items and long items like pipes or plywood. Well, it is an MPV. By the way, the Alza Advance here is from the previous model.

Leg room for Almera I can feel like it is even more than the leg room inside Civic FD.

No la, not all are Ah Bengs, Ah bengs is also referring to man. Girls are Ah Moi. :rofl:
If u havent notice, I have seen lots of drivers in Almera are usually youngsters. Some more like punks.

Ya you told me about the IAFM+ before. Tappet sound thing, got it fix twice in 4 years. After that no more sound. No wonder FLX can get better mileage than BLM. Stroke to 1.6L for Saga 1.3L to me is worth doing for such huge improvement.

Kasi plonk in CPS...H...your orange snake still want or not since you selling your car...if don't want already give it to me...can?

Eh? Is it? Guess I haven't been paying much attention of how the driver looks these days lol. Busy smoking, listening to songs or hear rants or opinions on BFM especially in the evenings hahaha.

Kasi plonk in CPS...H...your orange snake still want or not since you selling your car...if don't want already give it to me...can?

Can, as long as you teach me how to turn a K-car into a monster :rofl:

Actually thought of selling it along with the ular oren haha! :rofl:
Haven't sell yet, not buyer want a stock car :rofl:

---------- Post added at 03:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:59 PM ----------

Eh? Is it? Guess I haven't been paying much attention of how the driver looks these days lol. Busy smoking, listening to songs or hear rants or opinions on BFM especially in the evenings hahaha.

Maybe only around Kepong and PJ area la.

Wa, 66k full spec is not bad. Promotion price? 2 days ago I saw one Almera being displayed inside Tesco and the price written there is 66k for manual and 69k for auto.

Ah.. that's the Almera yes.. RM69k auto. The Alza Advnced is RM65k auto

Engine bay is really cramp. Like small engine in it..

Er... 1.5L.. small what.

It is your wife's car mah...so you wana get her a car of her own choice (very important to minimize arguments if the car got problem), a car that has less problem, comfortable, cheap to maintain and cheap to buy. As long as she is happy, ok loh....dont care bout the looks lar coz you'll be sitting inside anyway. When going to your car at parking you just close your eyes and ask your wife to guide you lor wakakak

Wisest advice so far. I'm doing that. Which is also why it's taking so long to buy because she can't decide.

Easy answer la. 4G13 has shorter gear ratios. The pickup for the 4G13 is bloody awesome. Only thing is once the 4G15 hits the higher revs it'll overtake because of longer gear ratio (higher top speed).

Eh awesome. Someone who actually owns the cars my wife is interested in. What is the power like for the Almeera? Fuel consumption for both cars?

Ah.. that's the Almera yes.. RM69k auto. The Alza Advnced is RM65k auto

Er... 1.5L.. small what.

Wisest advice so far. I'm doing that. Which is also why it's taking so long to buy because she can't decide.

Easy answer la. 4G13 has shorter gear ratios. The pickup for the 4G13 is bloody awesome. Only thing is once the 4G15 hits the higher revs it'll overtake because of longer gear ratio (higher top speed).

Eh awesome. Someone who actually owns the cars my wife is interested in. What is the power like for the Almeera? Fuel consumption for both cars?

For once, I would take the Almera over Alza for comfort wise. (even though is ugly) That Alza is very uncomfortable. Seats are not meant for long journey drive. Not much support for the back. All seats like straight up.

I always wonder why ugly things always get the nicest thing (nice chicks) :rofl:

Buroq : How's the FC for the Almera? And that Nismo Almera looks nice la compared to stock.

But all the Nismo additions makes the car ridiculously expensive.