Suggestion of getting car

If you are buying used. Willing to pay for 2.5L road tax. What 6UE5t said. Mark X. NO BRAINER. Choosing a Camry 2.5L over Mark X doesn't make sense...

1. Yes both 2.5L.. I4 vs V6
2. One is FWD..another RWD
3. Mark X is a level above Camry in terms of fit & finish, and positioned higher within the Toyota family.

Since you care about the drive feeling, Mark X would be superior over the Camry.

That V6 is good, and proven, and it is in used in the Lexus GS250, IS250. Dual VVT-i with a D4 direct injection. The power and torque output of the V6 is leagues ahead of the I4.

I will take a look on Mark x. Will the fuel consumption very high for the v6? I don't plan to get a fuel guzzler.

:( don't talk about Toyota manage to give me better driving experience compare to Honda accord. The handling of Camry just so so. I choose it because it is really a quiet cabin and it managed to absorb all the uneven road and minor feeling on hitting polehole.

2013 Toyota still very good la if driven and maintained as normal, no need special care. Even my almost 10 yrs Toyota is practically also no problems and in almost 5 yrs ownership only spent very little on real repairs/replacing broken parts, most are just regular maintenance or mods.

Yes. I do have a friend with a 5years old Camry. Seem like not much thing to fix besides regular maintenance.

2013 Toyota still very good la if driven and maintained as normal, no need special care. Even my almost 10 yrs Toyota is practically also no problems and in almost 5 yrs ownership only spent very little on real repairs/replacing broken parts, most are just regular maintenance or mods.

I agree with you. These cars generally don't have much of a problem unless the owner really suck at maintaining it.

I will take a look on Mark x. Will the fuel consumption very high for the v6? I don't plan to get a fuel guzzler.

:( don't talk about Toyota manage to give me better driving experience compare to Honda accord. The handling of Camry just so so. I choose it because it is really a quiet cabin and it managed to absorb all the uneven road and minor feeling on hitting polehole.

Yes. I do have a friend with a 5years old Camry. Seem like not much thing to fix besides regular maintenance.

On mine, I can easily get real average of 10-11km/ltr on ron95, mix city/highway. If driven more on highways and more smoothly can get above 11-12km/ltr.

If you're looking for really soft/plush ride then yeah the Camry is very good at that. Mark X will be more firm, but anyway just test drive a few to get a feel of it as comparison.

On mine, I can easily get real average of 10-11km/ltr on ron95, mix city/highway. If driven more on highways and more smoothly can get above 11-12km/ltr.

If you're looking for really soft/plush ride then yeah the Camry is very good at that. Mark X will be more firm, but anyway just test drive a few to get a feel of it as comparison.

Best is to test drive, get the one TS like the most, because going to be driving that for a few years at the least,......lol:biggrin:

FC on the Toyota Camry 2.5L versus the Lexus derived V6 2.5L? About the same, your foot plays a bigger role. Both have the same displacement so, no, it won't be a significant difference.

Definitely a NO! My mother driving a CRV 2.0, the fuel consumption is really bad and the handling is totally cannot. I prefer sedan over SUV.

Yup same reported by my friends who use CRV and other big heavy cars with just 2.0 NA engines. So the lesson is don't buy such big heavy cars with such small NA engines.

Cefiro is too old and Teana exterior is not accepted by my wife. Nissan is out of the list.

Buying a cars is all depends on your needs..
1st of all, this car will be your daily use or weekend use?
if daily use, me suggest Camry since 2.5 is very good for daily use.. if weekend use wise, go for Mark X since more class compare to Camry.
FC both is different since L4 and V6 (tested on my friend Lexus IS 250 vs Camry 2.4 last time)
V6 FC is very good on H'way but town drive like drinking water.. L4 in H'way still can feel a bit pulling since we use Ron 95.
Spare parts no need to says.. L4 just 4 piston V6 is 6 piston (bigger engine with more engine oil)

Dont ever think about SUV and MPV unless got Turbo if not ZZzzz (try to test drive it then you will know..).

Well at the end also depends on you budget and usage, just my pass experience to share..

If me with this kind of budget, me will add abit go for new Civic Turbo although is not as big as Camry but at least new car..

Buying car is like choosing a wife.. choose wisely:smokin: Good luck

if daily use, me suggest Camry since 2.5 is very good for daily use.. if weekend use wise, go for Mark X since more class compare to Camry.
FC both is different since L4 and V6 (tested on my friend Lexus IS 250 vs Camry 2.4 last time)
V6 FC is very good on H'way but town drive like drinking water.. L4 in H'way still can feel a bit pulling since we use Ron 95.
Spare parts no need to says.. L4 just 4 piston V6 is 6 piston (bigger engine with more engine oil)

Dont ever think about SUV and MPV unless got Turbo if not ZZzzz (try to test drive it then you will know..).

Well at the end also depends on you budget and usage, just my pass experience to share..

If me with this kind of budget, me will add abit go for new Civic Turbo although is not as big as Camry but at least new car..

The one in bold, not really true on my Mark X even though it is lighter weight than IS250. Remember the 4GR-FSE engine is GDi compared to normal combustion of the Camry, so the fuel efficiency is pretty good provided the engine is still in pretty healthy condition.

Yes, my heart telling me Camry 2.5V should be the best 1 for now. I prefer more on sedan where the handling is way better than SUV.

Hi all sifu, I plan to get a car around RM90k-98k. I do not mind second hand car. I've few candidates in my heart where my highest priority is I need a comfort ride for my family. I hope to heard the valuable feedback from your guys in term of reliability, comfort, running cost (maintenance) and etc (any other concern).

1. Brand new honda city 2017.
2. Waiting the new toyota vios.
3. 2014 toyota altis.
4. 2013 toyota camry 2.5v. (This 1 definitely the most comfort compare to the 3 above and same as the running cost too.

Wah.. I have a completely different take from everyone here.

I'd just opt for the Toyota Vios new 2017 model. Why? Cheap running costs (everything covered by warranty), superb FC, not as highly targeted stolen car vs the Camry and it's a new car. You won't have surprises like rattling noises, or finding out your rear quarter panel was banged up and hidden with putty and a new paint job, etc etc

Can I ask what do you drive currently? Cuz if you are like me - prepare yourself for a massive increase in maintenance costs if you go for the Camry and you currently drive a Wira. MASSIVE. Big displacement has big displacement problems. Prepare for everything to go up in price and if you're used to driving a small car - you might have initial dings and knocks just parking the Camry.

Anyway, my point is buy new is less headache. It's not like the Vios is an uncomfortable car. You want space buy a Nissan Sylphy. Looks better than the Teana. But I'd advise against anything Nissan cuz the stupid mofo parts are all stupid mofo expensive. Avoid Nissan like the plague unless you currently own a BMW.. then the maintenance costs won't be as bad as I describe them. And Hondas are not cheap either. Even the City range is expensive to maintain in terms of parts.

Go new Vios bro.. You won't have to deal with shitty things like insurance loading due to old car and then insurance loading due to high risk (Camry is still top 5 stolen cars in Malaysia) and then you won't have to spend shitloads of money on alarm upgrades, security upgrades, GPS etc etc.