Hello, I've just arrived Malaysia, any suggestion of buying a car?

Perodua Myvi shares the same platform as the daihatsu boon and toyota passo with slight differences to exterior n interior.

if comfort is important i wouldn't go for the myvi. I'm not sure if its due to the short wheel base but a stock standard myvi 1.3 running on standard wheels n rims is still very bumpy for my taste. it's worse when you're riding at the back. I'd go for the waja. the Myvi would be able to carry more stuff when the rear seats are lowered tho so the myvi is more adaptable compared to a sedan such as the waja.

Comfort : Waja wins over myvi
FC: Myvi wins over waja

anyway, do try to contact a moderator here by the nick of evolutionz . He runs a 2nd hand car shop and could help you source for a suitable car.

I think its a good idea.

Buying from someone known is better than buying from some cold stranger... :flybye:

kimsoo is a girl? i tot you're HE..! haha..

me driving waja 1.6 also since 2001.

FC very wise.. bangsar > pasir mas RM35#.. bangsar > K.Terengganu RM40# cruising 140-150kmh..sumtimes 180kmh.. all time switch on air conditioning.

engine very reliable for mitsubishi engine .. no idea on campro / campro CPS.. dun go for waja 1.8 renault.

very spacious.. got power.. nice handling and superb braking.

wanna know more bout waja.. don't hesitate to PM me :biggrin:

my opinion on myvi.. not really comfy than waja.. handling.. so.so.. but yeah these little cutey had good pickup and power (power to weight)

spareparts not really cheap.

kimsoo is a girl? i tot you're HE..! haha..

me driving waja 1.6 also since 2001.

FC very wise.. bangsar > pasir mas RM35#.. bangsar > K.Terengganu RM40# cruising 140-150kmh..sumtimes 180kmh.. all time switch on air conditioning.

engine very reliable for mitsubishi engine .. no idea on campro / campro CPS.. dun go for waja 1.8 renault.

very spacious.. got power.. nice handling and superb braking.

wanna know more bout waja.. don't hesitate to PM me :biggrin:

my opinion on myvi.. not really comfy than waja.. handling.. so.so.. but yeah these little cutey had good pickup and power (power to weight)

spareparts not really cheap.

Well.. thank you anyway. Now im really confused about how to choose the car, because my budget is limited, cars are unlimited..
These days i did some surveys that i am fond of these car below which is under RM30K
1. WAJA 2004-05 MT/ PREMIUM AT 19K-25K
2. NAZA 206 BESTARI 04-06 AT 20K-30K
3. SAGA BLM 2009-2011 1.3 MT 18K-26K
4. MYVI 1.0 MT 20K-22K
5. GEN2 MT/AT AROUND 2007 20K
6. KIA OPTIMA 2.0 / HYUNDAI SONATA 2.0 04-06 20K-25K

These are now a list in my mind.. how can i choose?? oh my god ...:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

Well.. thank you anyway. Now im really confused about how to choose the car, because my budget is limited, cars are unlimited..
These days i did some surveys that i am fond of these car below which is under RM30K
1. WAJA 2004-05 MT/ PREMIUM AT 19K-25K
2. NAZA 206 BESTARI 04-06 AT 20K-30K
3. SAGA BLM 2009-2011 1.3 MT 18K-26K
4. MYVI 1.0 MT 20K-22K
5. GEN2 MT/AT AROUND 2007 20K
6. KIA OPTIMA 2.0 / HYUNDAI SONATA 2.0 04-06 20K-25K

These are now a list in my mind.. how can i choose?? oh my god ...:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

my advice is to go with Proton Waja.. if possible find a high spec version with Mitsubishi 4G18 1600cc engine. it's a perfect balance between comfort, practicality, fuel economy, maintenance cost and even perfomance. if you opt for Campro engine version (Waja, Proton Saga BLM, GEN2, Persona), the maintenance is just alike Mitsu 4G18, but you will suffer low-end power and higher fuel consumption.

find a WAJA Premium version (high Spec) - it comes with ABS, Dual Airbags & Leather Seats.

my advice is to go with Proton Waja.. if possible find a high spec version with Mitsubishi 4G18 1600cc engine. it's a perfect balance between comfort, practicality, fuel economy, maintenance cost and even perfomance. if you opt for Campro engine version (Waja, Proton Saga BLM, GEN2, Persona), the maintenance is just alike Mitsu 4G18, but you will suffer low-end power and higher fuel consumption.

find a WAJA Premium version (high Spec) - it comes with ABS, Dual Airbags & Leather Seats.

thanks, is the waja premium version's automatic gearbox reliable?? and how about the maintenance? Is it much more expensive than the manual one? I have test drive a WAJA AT 2001, feel not bad, very quite when 80km/h, and the both gearbox are the same??

And in the other hand... the manual one is cheaper..

waja 1.6 mitsu premium we called it waja 1.6X if am not mistake.. It was equipped with more luxurious items like climate control, traction control, auto-flip mirror, driver's airbag, wood grain interior and fully leather seats and door trim. Proton made minor changes to the seats by adding rear armrest with cup holder (what a normal Waja did not have), rear seats adjustable head rest and lumbar support for driver seats. 16' 5spoke sport rim (same like in da picture below) hard to see nowadays

http://s1.aecdn.com/images/gallery/medium/PROTONImpian-medium-511_1.jpg

Used 2003 Proton Waja 1.6X for sale at RM22,000 #17100 - oto.my

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Waja+1+6x+premium+original+standard-19873266.htm

if you're lucky.. try search for waja R3 MME original (lotsa of performance parts)

mme_waja_girl_large.jpg

or waja chancellor 2000cc v6 (if you like super strech saloon car hehe)

DSC00734.jpg

pc1.jpg

waja auto tranny gbox is very reliable and no headache.