choices of second hand sports car

Top speed is indeed not that important but 0-100kph indicates how powerful/fast & responsive the car is. The feel of having a good amount of power on the tip of your toe is just a great and addictive.

But dude, I'd never want to have sex in my car coz I don't to make it messy! And how on earth do you want to have sex WITH a car in the first place??? Can enjoy the pleasure of hot exhaust gas blowing on the little bro ha? :biggrin:

It's a figure of speech la. :thefinger: I've read stories of women having orgasms in super strong pulling cars and getting super excited and all with the acceleration. But seriously - if you love a car that much, it's good enough. Doesn't matter what car it is. And besides, I love the M5. Back seats are pretty spacious if you catch my drift. :biggrin:

90° to 180° seat recline speed.. that's a pretty important stat..

Damn right! :biggrin:

well you can actually to test the top speed, you just need to find a proper highway and less people using it. I've tested my Volvo at KLIA highway 240km/h easily without any problem.

Dude, that's ignorant thinking. Just last month my fathers boss who's a married old man of 60+ years old was driving to Sepang with his wife in their Vios on the left lane at 80km/h (reportedly. But he's a slowpoke driver according to my father). One dumbass Harrier sped by easily 200km/h or so followed by another close behind. The following car tried to overtake from the left and lost control and side swiped my fathers boss' car which made it turn turtle and both old folks were hospitalized with serious injuries. The boss now has a permanent pain on his lower back and can barely stand for more than 5 minutes, the wife has permanent migraine because of her neck injuries and the car was a total loss. The culprit was found but the blame ended up on his driver because the culprit was a VIPs son.

Either way, the moral of the story is accidents will happen unexpectedly.. which is why they're called "accidents". And at 240km/h an accident in a Volvo may not kill you but it'll very likely injure the people around you or even kill them.

Don't be a wiseass. Test speed on a proper track where you're expected to kill yourself if anything happens.

I can't drive at 80km/h...it kills me slowly and like as though the world had slowed down :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

It's a figure of speech la. :thefinger: I've read stories of women having orgasms in super strong pulling cars and getting super excited and all with the acceleration. But seriously - if you love a car that much, it's good enough. Doesn't matter what car it is. And besides, I love the M5. Back seats are pretty spacious if you catch my drift. :biggrin:

Dude, that's ignorant thinking. Just last month my fathers boss who's a married old man of 60+ years old was driving to Sepang with his wife in their Vios on the left lane at 80km/h (reportedly. But he's a slowpoke driver according to my father). One dumbass Harrier sped by easily 200km/h or so followed by another close behind. The following car tried to overtake from the left and lost control and side swiped my fathers boss' car which made it turn turtle and both old folks were hospitalized with serious injuries. The boss now has a permanent pain on his lower back and can barely stand for more than 5 minutes, the wife has permanent migraine because of her neck injuries and the car was a total loss. The culprit was found but the blame ended up on his driver because the culprit was a VIPs son.

Either way, the moral of the story is accidents will happen unexpectedly.. which is why they're called "accidents". And at 240km/h an accident in a Volvo may not kill you but it'll very likely injure the people around you or even kill them.

Don't be a wiseass. Test speed on a proper track where you're expected to kill yourself if anything happens.

Feel sorry for both of them. Innocently driving at a safe 80kmh speed and sh*t like this happen to them just because of some other people's foolish actions. Hope they manage to get well again.

yes i know is dangerous and i get your point. theres always a risk when you drive, slow or fast. most of those people tht speeding and race with another car, those people is asking for a problem. As for me, i learn so much from my dad( racing instructor in Aussie circuit ) do's and dont's when you are speeding in the open road. Just so you know, i have limit when i want to speed, only an idiot will overtake a car from the left at high speed. no hard feelings dude chill.:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:45 PM ----------

anyway thanks guys for the advice and stuff, much appreciated. cheers:biggrin:

yes i know is dangerous and i get your point. theres always a risk when you drive, slow or fast. most of those people tht speeding and race with another car, those people is asking for a problem. As for me, i learn so much from my dad( racing instructor in Aussie circuit ) do's and dont's when you are speeding in the open road. Just so you know, i have limit when i want to speed, only an idiot will overtake a car from the left at high speed. no hard feelings dude chill.:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:45 PM ----------

anyway thanks guys for the advice and stuff, much appreciated. cheers:biggrin:

Now, after so much of advice from all of us, what is your decision then? Which car?

Catch my drift. Hmmm...
i-see-what-you-did-there.jpg

stupidcar - ha?

nyne - wah.. if your father is a driving instructor you should be getting tips from him. He would probably have some preferred car choices no? I'm sure he'll know what he's talking about if he tells you this car or that car is good.

stupidcar - ha?

nyne - wah.. if your father is a driving instructor you should be getting tips from him. He would probably have some preferred car choices no? I'm sure he'll know what he's talking about if he tells you this car or that car is good.

yeahh he does, the first thing he said no sports car, get a practical car that can be use for a long term. and the rest he said exactly what other people said. sooo ive made my choice.

---------- Post added at 08:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 AM ----------

im getting Lancer Sportback, i saw one in penang blue color 2010 and is around my price range. well, just chip in another 5k.

yeahh he does, the first thing he said no sports car, get a practical car that can be use for a long term. and the rest he said exactly what other people said. sooo ive made my choice.

---------- Post added at 08:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 AM ----------

im getting Lancer Sportback, i saw one in penang blue color 2010 and is around my price range. well, just chip in another 5k.

60 - 80K u can get lots of great 2nd hand cars, maybe try not to decide too soon. Look around for better options.

What about this? Just top up a bit more...

0361027801.jpg

2.0L Turbo Diesel year 2011. 5.8L/100KM

http://www.mudah.my/Ford+Focus+2+0+B+Turbo+Diesel+Sports+Package-23937508.htm

or

http://img.rnudah.com/images/15/1577383808.jpg
Top up a bit for a silvia.

http://www.mudah.my/Nissan+Silvia+A+-23182763.htm?last=1

60 - 80K u can get lots of great 2nd hand cars, maybe try not to decide too soon. Look around for better options.

What about this? Just top up a bit more...

0361027801.jpg

2.0L Turbo Diesel year 2011. 5.8L/100KM

http://www.mudah.my/Ford+Focus+2+0+B+Turbo+Diesel+Sports+Package-23937508.htm

or

http://img.rnudah.com/images/15/1577383808.jpg
Top up a bit for a silvia.

http://www.mudah.my/Nissan+Silvia+A+-23182763.htm?last=1

wow focus turbo diesel and really low mileage, not bad. i shall check tht out. Silvia i dnt thnk so though. i thnk back again, maybe in the near future when i have extra $$, ill get a sports car. As for now, ill have somethng more practical to carry my stuff around.

Then I think that focus should be a good long term car yet with some power to play with...:top:

yeahh i shall check tht car out, but diesel engine wont last really long due to low quality diesel in Malaysia. my dad's Landy after 12 years need to overhaul. Along the way theres so many thngs need to change, all the money pergi to Landy. but other then tht, FC is really damn good.

For that price, still have Lancer Evolution VIII or Impreza WRX STI Ver 8 to consider. Both have the speed and performance of a sports car and also a proper boot. Has a back row with proper seats as well.

Just a lil note, Evo are hotcakes.....to car theft. It is better to upgrade security sys. to the car...just in case....

the only evo i like is evo 9, but over price same goes to Subaru impreza v09 and v10 hatchback. these my fav but haihhhh over price lahh. hhmmm. if IF lah kan, someone want to sell impreza v10 around my price range and stock look. the chances of me purchasing it is 85% already.

yeahh i shall check tht car out, but diesel engine wont last really long due to low quality diesel in Malaysia. my dad's Landy after 12 years need to overhaul. Along the way theres so many thngs need to change, all the money pergi to Landy. but other then tht, FC is really damn good.

After 12 years is probably time for most engines to overhaul haahahahaha.

the only evo i like is evo 9, but over price same goes to Subaru impreza v09 and v10 hatchback. these my fav but haihhhh over price lahh. hhmmm. if IF lah kan, someone want to sell impreza v10 around my price range and stock look. the chances of me purchasing it is 85% already.

Evo 9 can't get under 100k for now... Evo 8 is quite close to Evo 9's performance already though... Impreza V9 also can't get under 100k. Version 10 hatchback is too expensive. Need over RM150k to RM200k. That kind of price you can get BNR34 Skyline GT-R already.

After 12 years is probably time for most engines to overhaul haahahahaha.

hahaha yeahh truee but along the way, wallet also feel the pain just to fix continental car. i saw the price and stuff. scarryy like hell to own continental. thts why im more to japanese car, which they are more reliable and less problem.

Stereotypically yeah. Not sure how statistically true are they. Haha
JDM all the way bros!