Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
Shit.

Went to see the Alza "advanced" which has the whole jimbangshitload of things and selling for RM65k... She's impressed again. And for RM700 a month for 7 years almost nothing beats it... except the horrifying Almera. Which incidentally (and admittedly) is incredible inside. I pushed the driving seat to the most comfortable arms-straight-out driving position and even I could sit very comfortably directly behind the driver. If the goddam car wasn't so fugly, I would seriously consider it. At RM66k too, it's the cheapest and most well equipped b-segment car.

And the stupid facelifted Livina has gone up in price by 3k!!! Arrrgh.

Shit.

Went to see the Alza "advanced" which has the whole jimbangshitload of things and selling for RM65k... She's impressed again. And for RM700 a month for 7 years almost nothing beats it... except the horrifying Almera. Which incidentally (and admittedly) is incredible inside. I pushed the driving seat to the most comfortable arms-straight-out driving position and even I could sit very comfortably directly behind the driver. If the goddam car wasn't so fugly, I would seriously consider it. At RM66k too, it's the cheapest and most well equipped b-segment car.

Close eye on the shape. Go for drive and comfort......:driver:

Shit.

Both damn good choice for passenger cars

That's the problem with you, you don't want passenger cars. You want driver cars. Get a Lotus-tuned Proton. Case closed.

Shit.

66k, so you're eyeing for manual?

Shit.

You're spending too much time choosing la, price will always go up what. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 PM ----------

Close eye on the shape. Go for drive and comfort......:driver:

Ya lor. Im sure most of the ecstatic can be changed with the power of DIY!

If me, I would never buy a car that's ugly to my eyes coz I'll be looking at it everyday and regretting why I spend substantial amount on such ugliness! Also don't want people to see me driving an ugly car!

You're spending too much time choosing la, price will always go up what. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 PM ----------

If me, I would never buy a car that's ugly to my eyes coz I'll be looking at it everyday and regretting why I spend substantial amount on such ugliness! Also don't want people to see me driving an ugly car!

Hence, THE POWA OF DIYZZZZZ. Lol

Both damn good choice for passenger cars

That's the problem with you, you don't want passenger cars. You want driver cars. Get a Lotus-tuned Proton. Case closed.

For my own personal ride, you're absolutely right. But I'm not talking about my personal ride here.

66k, so you're eyeing for manual?

No ah. It's an auto. Full spec dude.. surprisingly cheap right?

Yeah. I'm not the one choosing. The problem with my wife atm is she can't choose between desire and practical choice. Ie - Livina vs Alza/Almeera

And I agree man, I can't enjoy a car I don't like to look at either.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but I won't get the Almera too....hahahahahahaha:biggrin:

An M3 goes side by side with a Prius on Top Gear. M3 achieved better mileage. LOLOLOLOL

Dude, sell your FLX. :biggrin:

His FLX can smoke 1.5L/1.6L easily mia that's why he won't sell :rolleyes:

Eh come come. Grand Opening everyone invited. :biggrin:

Preferably to come when is not the grand opening. Get to see slowly myself and not so packed :rofl:

For my own personal ride, you're absolutely right. But I'm not talking about my personal ride here.

No ah. It's an auto. Full spec dude.. surprisingly cheap right?

Yeah. I'm not the one choosing. The problem with my wife atm is she can't choose between desire and practical choice. Ie - Livina vs Alza/Almeera

And I agree man, I can't enjoy a car I don't like to look at either.

Wa, 66k full spec is not bad. Promotion price? 2 days ago I saw one Almera being displayed inside Tesco and the price written there is 66k for manual and 69k for auto.

You still can look at it consider very good la...I can't even look at it for more than a second. Ugly car.

Yeah. Compared with older engines like 4G15, that HR15DE looks so cramped. Airbox is small and the intake piping is going on top of the engine.

Even BLM engine bay is bigger. Lots of room to play with. Anyway, just hate that car LOL!
Don't get Almera. More ah bengs and lalas driving nowadays.

Even BLM engine bay is bigger. Lots of room to play with. Anyway, just hate that car LOL!

Previously got IMPUL now got Nismo also. I actually saw some of those Nismo models on the roads already. :biggrin: My friend's Almera auto manage to outrun my 4G15 when I'm at second gear at around 5000rpm. Same thing happen to me also when I tried with another friend's Iswara 4G13 carburetor. At first can keep up but got overtaken in 2nd gear at around 5000rpm. :banghead:

It is your wife's car mah...so you wana get her a car of her own choice (very important to minimize arguments if the car got problem), a car that has less problem, comfortable, cheap to maintain and cheap to buy. As long as she is happy, ok loh....dont care bout the looks lar coz you'll be sitting inside anyway. When going to your car at parking you just close your eyes and ask your wife to guide you lor wakakak

Previously got IMPUL now got Nismo also. I actually saw some of those Nismo models on the roads already. :biggrin: My friend's Almera auto manage to outrun my 4G15 when I'm at second gear at around 5000rpm. Same thing happen to me also when I tried with another friend's Iswara 4G13 carburetor. At first can keep up but got overtaken in 2nd gear at around 5000rpm. :banghead:

Ask that Almera try with Titanrev's FLX and see...:biggrin:
Later he end up selling it due to disappointment :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Almera HP is even lower than Vios la...a lot already zooming like sports car. :hmmmm:

His FLX can smoke 1.5L/1.6L easily mia that's why he won't sell :rolleyes:

Preferably to come when is not the grand opening. Get to see slowly myself and not so packed :rofl:

Come la, as if you got free time pfffft. :biggrin:

BLM > Almera :laugh:

PS: I do mean that ahahha.