Hybrid mah....before this I also got consider before settling with the CT200h
I like LS 460L hehehehehe bossss
Sent from my Lumia 925 using Tapatalk.

Mod your CT200H into touge car![]()
The CT200H is a Prius in wolf clothing :P
I don't think so since the YOM is before the tax was imposed. The SA from Lexus got ask me want to take their balance stock of CTs or not only 3 units left...give the same price before tax.Now your CT200h resale value should have gone up.Tax exemption over already for those under 2.0 litre CBU hybrid.
Im probably getting another Lexus in the coming years. Either a ES or a GSI like LS 460L hehehehehe bossss
Sent from my Lumia 925 using Tapatalk.
What for.....Mod your CT200H into touge car![]()
LOL, usually it would be wolf in a sheep's clothing but now is the opposite. Weak trying to look strong?
Prius is always the subject of bashing among western countries. Probably due to it's weight and lack of power from it's engine? For sure CT200h weights even more. But then again, it is still a Lexus, that badge says it all.
I don't think so since the YOM is before the tax was imposed. The SA from Lexus got ask me want to take their balance stock of CTs or not only 3 units left...give the same price before tax.
Im probably getting another Lexus in the coming years. Either a ES or a GS
What for.....
---------- Post added at 11:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:50 PM ----------
Actually there are different between the Prius and the CT200h although both using same engine, mapping is different for the Lexus. Lexus has their own engineer to tune the car. I got ask the Tech in Lexus they say engine is same but tuning it's not the same with Prius. He told me ordinary people only look at the engine bay will tell you it's same but they don't know what's inside the engine or the tuning.
I have bought the Prius and the CT200. So I can tell both are very different in terms of power delivery and handling. my CT is the full spec. The Prius power delivery is quite unexciting even in sport mode. BUT step into the Lexus put it in S mode the whole car feels different, the steering gets heavier, throttle respond was crisp and awesomely fast without much delay with is associated with DBW and plug your foot down.....the car will jet it's way to the limited speed of 180. I've hit 190km/h without breaking a sweat. If you are cruising at the constant speed and you just push the throttle more, the speed will just go up very fast. Also the Prius suspension is not sporty. It's comfy and just like any other Toyota car would be but on the Lexus it's not, the suspension are much much more firmer akin to sport suspension and Lexus put in something they called a performance dampers at the front and rear. At 1st I thought they wear strut bars something like from UR but I was wrong. I saw they took out a PD from another Lexus it somehow got a damper fix in between the 2 rods. They are mounted on the top strut. This makes the car stable and sharp at corners compare to the base spec that came without it. The PD was developed from the testing at Fuji speedway. I clearly remember the SA was so confident with the car when I test drove it, he choose the routes that has the most corners and everytime we come up to a corner, instead of telling me to slow down, he tell me to step more on the gas and don't lift off. He does this everytime. He wants me to see how good the cars handle and how responsive the car was with throttle input. At the end of the test drive he ask me "How?" "Lexus cars is not re-badge Toyotas you know" I just laugh and sign a cheque to him for the down payment.
Prius for me, is your run of the mill average Hybrid car without much excitement, honestly speaking it's just a tame car. It has bigger interior space than the CT200. If you sit long distance on the CT you don't feel comfy because you can feel yourself moving up and down on uneven road not to the extend of using adjustable but not really that comfy. The seats on the Prius is less supportive than the Lexus. Lexus front seats are quite nice and deep so when you sit in the driver's seat, you are very well sunk in and supported. The back seat of the CT is really not comfy to sit long also. Prius don't have this problem.
Overall, the CT is a notch higher than the Prius not just because of the different badge. Lexus itself don't just take a Toyota engine and put into their car and sell. They tune it the Lexus way. It might appear to the masses that it's just only a Toyota in Lexus badge that's because they have not own a Lexus yet. I used to think the same about Lexus until I own it myself.
Above is my own experience of owning and driving the car itself. Not just a test drive. So I have to disagree that CT200 is a Prius in wolf clothing.
The SA ask you to take their remaining 3 CT left? You already have one, why would the SA think that you need another.
Thanks for the long write up. Now I know how different CT is compared to Prius. No wonder they come up with the F Sport package for CT as well.
BTW, if you don't mind me asking this, you said you might get a ES or GS in the future, but why din't you get some performance cars like your old Evo. You're very knowledgeable in cars, mods and you even joined TTA. Or is it because those performance cars are actually not good?
Im probably getting another Lexus in the coming years. Either a ES or a GS
The SA ask you to take their remaining 3 CT left? You already have one, why would the SA think that you need another.
Thanks for the long write up. Now I know how different CT is compared to Prius. No wonder they come up with the F Sport package for CT as well.
BTW, if you don't mind me asking this, you said you might get a ES or GS in the future, but why din't you get some performance cars like your old Evo. You're very knowledgeable in cars, mods and you even joined TTA. Or is it because those performance cars are actually not good?
He owned an Evo in Japan before iirc.
Yup, those were the days...
The new GS looks awesome.
I sat in LS 460L. Power delivery is smooth as silk. Super comfy (L version). Plus the V8.
So I have to disagree that CT200 is a Prius in wolf clothing.
But then again it was probably because of the ball-less driver wanting to protect his much more expensive car. Sensitive nia![]()
To be honest I actually typed it wrong. I meant it was a Prius is sheep clothing.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Paiseh.
One thing I've learnt is the Prius C and Insight are slowass pieces of crap. The Prius is a 1.8L so displacement wise it's faster than my car but it can't corner for crap. The CT works pretty much the same as the Prius in a straight line but cornering it's faster than the Prius. But seeing it thrash around a track is kinda like asking a supermodel doll up and wear a sexy miniskirt... and then go go-karting. Doesn't make sense la.
Incidentally my car can corner harder than the CTBut then again it was probably because of the ball-less driver wanting to protect his much more expensive car.
I hate hybrids that focus on petrol consumption. I prefer those hybrids that enhance engine performance, like the Cayenne Hybrid, Panamera Hybrid, the Porsche 918, McLaren P1, etc.
Why? I think hybrids that claim to be green are hypocrites.
It depends who's behind the wheels of the CT and does the driver knows well enough how to push the car properly. I remember there was a CT during last TTA.Sensitive nia![]()
To be honest I actually typed it wrong. I meant it was a Prius is sheep clothing.
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Paiseh.
One thing I've learnt is the Prius C and Insight are slowass pieces of crap. The Prius is a 1.8L so displacement wise it's faster than my car but it can't corner for crap. The CT works pretty much the same as the Prius in a straight line but cornering it's faster than the Prius. But seeing it thrash around a track is kinda like asking a supermodel doll up and wear a sexy miniskirt... and then go go-karting. Doesn't make sense la.
Incidentally my car can corner harder than the CTBut then again it was probably because of the ball-less driver wanting to protect his much more expensive car.
I hate hybrids that focus on petrol consumption. I prefer those hybrids that enhance engine performance, like the Cayenne Hybrid, Panamera Hybrid, the Porsche 918, McLaren P1, etc.
Why? I think hybrids that claim to be green are hypocrites.
The SA just playing with me la....CT200 F sport only exterior change and some interior change.
Wah, you now like interviewing me la...me poorfag so don't have big chunk of cash to buy used performance car. If still single and no commitment can la ....Those performance cars are good.....but now my taste for car change a bit already...I still like those Evo or Impreza...however I'm now more attracted to Audi S-Line, Lexus, AMG, M-sport...etc those type of cars...Ya, you can call me uncle...
You are right...that car is super...

An M3 goes side by side with a Prius on Top Gear. M3 achieved better mileage. LOLOLOLOL
Dude, sell your FLX.![]()
Not planning to sell it....it's a fun car to drive...not very powerful but fun to drive with the mods I've put in and done myself, my wife driving the car sometimes but I'm looking to get her an Audi and keep the FLX for SIC and Elite time attack. I know a lot of ppl don't really look up on that car but hell with it. .....Low profile car no one would notice it and I have other cars beside the FLX..I just keep adding in cars to my garage. Most would think the FLX is just exterior change from a BLM but pop the hood you see a lot of difference although both are still the same 1.3 engine. Even my MT FLX gearbox ratio is different from BLM
Shitttt bro. When are you gonna do open house lah.

Open house for what??![]()
I rather see your shop....Let us visit looooo. See your garage.
The SA just playing with me la....CT200 F sport only exterior change and some interior change.
Wah, you now like interviewing me la...me poorfag so don't have big chunk of cash to buy used performance car. If still single and no commitment can la ....Those performance cars are good.....but now my taste for car change a bit already...I still like those Evo or Impreza...however I'm now more attracted to Audi S-Line, Lexus, AMG, M-sport...etc those type of cars...Ya, you can call me uncle...
You are right...that car is super...

I rather see your shop....
Coming, coming.....![]()