The Most Wanted ICE Brand

HERTZ HERTZ HERTZ!!!

My friend just installed an Alpine head with Hertz everything! Set him back like RM9.6k I soooo want them!

u want top pf the line hertz 3 way? hehe

3 way Hertz Mille with ribbon mids, second hand RM6000 only, hehe....

good SQ systems will have the sub bass coming from the front even though the sub is at the back. this is one of our targets when doing tuning, as well as choosing subs.

so from your point of view, 3 way or 2 way does not make any difference as long as it is tuned properlly. i have a 2 way soundstream picasso comp set and i dont like it that much, and soundstream xta 720.4 amp but my HU is the original hehehe. planning to change it once i have enough money. so you think tuning would make this system work better or i need to change some stuff. I SPEND AROUND 3800 FOR ALL THAT, I FELT CHEATED AFTER JOINED THE FORUM

thank you

wahhh s lot of poisonous stuff mention here...
btw here my wishlist.

eclipse sound processor @ macintosh @ odr HU (RM13k++)
7series ZR audio component sets(euro 2k)
4 channel marants amp(RM5K)
2JL audio 6 series sub (RM2K) with orion mono block(forgot the models)(RM2.5K)~!
shud make me more then satisfied with this stuff

good SQ will produce sound from infront and most significantly is that u dnt even know where the speaker mount if u eye blinded~! dats wat i feel with current set up~! :smokin::smokin::smokin:

hahaha...angel,which Marantz??are those the small marantz amps u saw at Automitive Genesis???cun eh??can hide it easily,nobody will know u got ice in car.....:driver:

britishpetro
i have many friends using 4 way systems (3 way fronts + sub) but it is in no way to replace the sound of the sub. they were all playing 3 way before (2 way fronts plus sub). going 3 way (by adding 3 or 4 inch mids) gives better midrange, and more specifically better vocals. my point is, going 3 way fronts will only increase your midbass, it is no substitute for subwoofer.

eh wait, my actual point was good subwoofers and good tuning will give u upfront bass and u wont hear it coming from behind. hehe...melalut la plak

angeldeservetosleep
u need to get more exposed la, there are better brands out there with better sound with lower price, try attend some TTs and listen to more cars

hahaha...angel,which Marantz??are those the small marantz amps u saw at Automitive Genesis???cun eh??can hide it easily,nobody will know u got ice in car.....:driver:

yeaP~! dnt be fooled by the smallnest. the amp is small but the power supply almost same size witht he amp~! so its still big one ler... currently using that one~!
now wait for my mid bass to running in first... then, its time to poison u with marantz amp~! ;P:P:driver::driver:

britishpetro
i have many friends using 4 way systems (3 way fronts + sub) but it is in no way to replace the sound of the sub. they were all playing 3 way before (2 way fronts plus sub). going 3 way (by adding 3 or 4 inch mids) gives better midrange, and more specifically better vocals. my point is, going 3 way fronts will only increase your midbass, it is no substitute for subwoofer.

eh wait, my actual point was good subwoofers and good tuning will give u upfront bass and u wont hear it coming from behind. hehe...melalut la plak

angeldeservetosleep
u need to get more exposed la, there are better brands out there with better sound with lower price, try attend some TTs and listen to more cars

now study at segamat... how to attend TT? itu br wishlist je... currently usng still cheap cheap only.. :driver::driver:

britishpetro

point taken zenn bro. ill ask for people's opnion b4 upgrading my system the next time. but do u think my system really worth the money or u think i could have done better hehe. and if you guys dont mind, can intro some HU as well please. i dont need the very high end ones, just high end hehe. im willing to pay below 2k for HU and a 4 channel amp 3k.

thank you

willing to pay rm2k for hu??hehehe....Eclipse cd7200mkII.....my 2cent la....3k for amp??buy my Phoenix Gold m44 la.....selling cheap only.....:driver::driver:

better take CD7100 bro. as far as i know, cd7100 got built in amp but cd7200 dont have. cd7100 have LCD display while cd700 usng illuminator only...

i want monoblock to pump out my double magnet single coil woofer~!!!! but no money liao~! ;P:P who can gv me pay installment?

ur driving City,right??sell both the bumper la:rofl::rofl::rofl:.....that big spoiler ohso call sell.....

wah,spare tyre??:rofl::rofl::rofl:.........relax la,angel.....take time......worst case,show 10cents face to mom or dad,they'll buy that monoblock for u la....:rofl::rofl::rofl:

spare tyre gone ed change it with 15 inch imitation rims.. ;P
cannot ler... my parent wont gv me any single cents for mods...

good SQ systems will have the sub bass coming from the front even though the sub is at the back. this is one of our targets when doing tuning, as well as choosing subs.

hi sifu zenn,
i'm very excited with this one.
how possible can i have sound like that?
i mean what should i have to make right.
i've heard that we need HU that have Time Adjusment/TIme Correction (sorry not sure):rolleyes:
and what else?
can sifu brief more on this?

get a good speaker and amp shud do.. :)

u think get a good speaker and amp,straightaway can get the sould like sifu says ah????like dat,all those have spent quite a sum would have great sq setup in their car....n there wouldn't be much thrill in ICE coz everyone's car sould alike.....angel,good stuff is very important......the installation itself plays a major role......the position of front mids,tweets.....the volume of sub enclosure.....sound dampening.......there's too many stuffs.....not easy to achieve what sifu meant.......:thefinger: