Pls suggest - RM5k for complete ICE

scoty20

Hi sifus,

I'm driving a Wira Aeroback and i got fed-up with my stock ICE.I have a budget of RM5k to setup a ICE system in my Wira.I'm noob in ICE so i hope you guys can suggest me a good setup for my budget.

I'm going to change all my stock ICE into a kicking punch setup,so i'll need HU,amp,component set,caps,woofer box,woofer etc...Can you guys pls suggest me some real good stuffs for my budget?If possibe, i want my woofer and component to be a same brand but if you guys think it's worth to mix diff brands to get superb sound,pls don't hesitate to suggest.

If I may provide my humble opinion.
1K for HU
1K for Comp
1K for SUB
1K for Amp
1K for installation
Is that too much or crazy?

This was a suggestion by Sifu Zenn in another forum. Please take note that all were 2nd hand items and he browse around from multiple forums buy/sell thread.

RM1100 alpine 9835 cd player
RM1150 focal utopia component set
RM1250 audison lrx2.500 2 ch amp
RM850 peerless xxls subwoofer
RM900 kicker kx600.1 sub amp

Please also take note that the installation cost is not yet included :D

This was a suggestion by Sifu Zenn in another forum. Please take note that all were 2nd hand items and he browse around from multiple forums buy/sell thread.

RM1100 alpine 9835 cd player
RM1150 focal utopia component set
RM1250 audison lrx2.500 2 ch amp
RM850 peerless xxls subwoofer
RM900 kicker kx600.1 sub amp

Please also take note that the installation cost is not yet included :D

Hmm...2nd hand?Why did he suggested rhis stuff?i've never heard some of the brands lol....What are so special with all those stuffs?better than any well-known brand?the bass very strong?can show off?:biggrin:

wow....alpine, focal , audison, peerless, kicker u din saw b4?
famous~

acuali i not much experience about ICE... but try make a recomend set for u~

eclipse HU- 600
other all soundstream....(bcoz since as u said better dun mix brand...hehe)
SOUNDSTREAM XPRO-12 12" 600W RMS Subwoofer ---- 650
SOUNDSTREAM Lil' Wonder LW1.350 175W RMS x 1 Mono Block Amplifier-----1100
SOUNDSTREAM Lil' Wonder II LW4.580 80W RMS x 4 Channel Amplifier------1600
SOUNDSTREAM L.O.S. LS.60C Component Speaker ( 2 set)-----------------1100

haha...is RM5050 havent include install....

Hmm...2nd hand?Why did he suggested rhis stuff?i've never heard some of the brands lol....What are so special with all those stuffs?better than any well-known brand?the bass very strong?can show off?:biggrin:

Bro, those a known brands one. :D
If you want to show off, I guess there's no problem at all :)

acuali i not much experience about ICE... but try make a recomend set for u~

eclipse HU- 600
other all soundstream....(bcoz since as u said better dun mix brand...hehe)
SOUNDSTREAM XPRO-12 12" 600W RMS Subwoofer ---- 650
SOUNDSTREAM Lil' Wonder LW1.350 175W RMS x 1 Mono Block Amplifier-----1100

haha...is RM5050 havent include install....

I don't quite agree on this setup because of this. The sub can handle around 600W RMS but your amp is only giving out 175W RMS. Try to find more powerfull amp or get a sub with lower power ratings.

oh ya...
sorry bro share ur thread...

noob ques here...how to know wats amplfier should i use to fit the subwoofer?
i mean the watt etc...

or is there any place explaining this thing? thanks!!

wan kicking punching sound ma go get rockford punch whole setup or kicker whole setup or mtx whole setup. :P all this can get boomx100 sound.

scoty if u had done bit more research u would recognize that these are the higher end brands for good sound quality system. i suggested 2nd hand items so that u can get high end stuff at half the price, thats the best way for beginners on a budget to get good bargains.

shazmi u can try reading bcae1.com or the12volt.com

Zenn is a SQ guy.
So, to him, you have just wasted RM5K to get boom boom. But, another's man meat, is another man's poison I guess...

i think zenn mean tht spending 5k on kicker and mohawk and the likes are wasted...

the XLS suggested can go for SPL... jus change the box and the amp... other than boom... with tht setup you get quality sound... not jus better louder bass...