need advice on my ICE

Hi there , im newbie here . I need advice for my ice system . Currently Im using Kenwood HU , Boschmann Front speaker and Boschmann 6X9 500watt 4way Rear Speaker . So , i plan to add Boschmann woofer and amplifier but amplifier i dunno which one suits for this woofer .

there got 1 ppl ask me not spend too much on my ICE and oso i still student and very tight on budget . so , there got 1 ppl offer me boschmann woofer with reasonable price .

so , any advice or recommend for my ice system weither suitable or not ?n oso good or not i stick with boschmann brand likes speaker and woofer?

any recommendations guyz???

hi emkay,u claim urself a student with tight budget but ur ICE spec looks like working ppl already.what ride u use?

you answered yourself already. Go within your budget. But if you ask me, i'll say buy something that is good which save you few years of upgrade cost.

if i were u i wouldve saved my money and got me 2nd hand branded goods instead of inferior local new ones...

maybe u can sell off your boschmans and in future just hunt for a good 4ch amp, 1 woofer and 1 component set, no need rear speakers. also browse other local ice forums (gr8tunes.net, mycarhifi.com, icehifi.com, totalcandid.com) u can get good bargains there for branded stuff..

sell all the boshman ice and get soundstream or kickers
if budget abit get pioner
get 4 midbase,2 tweeter,and 1 12'' sub and 1 amp 1500w
enough to kick all the speker there
hmm pricing,
let say buy from 1 of the forumer here that give 50% off
1set mid is RM 120 the cheapest x 2sets
tweeter good 1 is RM60 x 1 sets
12'' sub rm300 x 1
amp Rm400 x 1
total = RM 1000
wah got good sound edi
if u want more budget try to buy in lelong.com.my if u got lucky u can get more cheaper

kelvio,got any 2way component set?alpine preferebly.
i am still hunting it with good $$

473175137_d1fc40c5fc_m.jpg

lol im not selling lar i oso a user only lol

alpine arrr didnt come across but pioner got in other forun LYN got sell
2way 6x9 RM150 ony new,maybe u try check it out,i think in here oso get

but still if want to get take nakamichi,kind of pricy lar but the best sound u can ever get,of course not to char kei lar,if want to char kei get kickers,audiobhann

last time used to installed nakamichi 2way 6x9.
but a bastard mtf :angry_smile: person break my rear window glass and take away not only the pair of the 2way speaker but also the rear board and my hu.
to avoid things happen again,i ve shifted fr aprtment to 2ble storey hse.more safer..now sooo many pencuri in BoLeH LAnD

last time used to installed nakamichi 2way 6x9.
but a bastard mtf :angry_smile: person break my rear window glass and take away not only the pair of the 2way speaker but also the rear board and my hu.
to avoid things happen again,i ve shifted fr aprtment to 2ble storey hse.more safer..now sooo many pencuri in BoLeH LAnD

try increase ur car security by doing window security tinting, they can withstand up to certain level of impact compare the normal window film. Hope this help.

appartment oso got break in arrr no security guard meh??

my last condo compound i heard a man holding parang chasing a young girl near the security guard boot area, the girl death was reported in local newspaper:confused_smile:

Have anyone of you guys ever being impressive and frustatated all at the same time when your car got break into.

This happen to my satria gti. Fitted with a 2 way alarm but still my ICE got clean sweep even when my car just park in front of my house. Daring and skillful man. So spykey, I think the best should be a gated security condominium.

Ok back to the topic, how on hell did this LMF manage to disconnect my battery cord with just a tiny gap created by inserting a rock in between.

Have anyone of you guys ever being impressive and frustatated all at the same time when your car got break into.

This happen to my satria gti. Fitted with a 2 way alarm but still my ICE got clean sweep even when my car just park in front of my house. Daring and skillful man. So spykey, I think the best should be a gated security condominium.

Ok back to the topic, how on hell did this LMF manage to disconnect my battery cord with just a tiny gap created by inserting a rock in between.

:confused_smile: back to topic lol

did he cut the battery cord or unscrew the head out??

:confused_smile: back to topic lol

did he cut the battery cord or unscrew the head out??

That cikapok neither cut it nor unscrew it. Its because when I connect it back, i have to loosen the screw first. Perhaps some kind of fluid or just a technique only god knows how.

haizz nows days the thieve very smart
but we must be smarter than them edi, put another battery at the back, the other battery is for accessories like alarm and audio
this should help,but
it wont stop from those ganas thieve that break the glass and climb in