The Most Wanted ICE Brand

Forgot to add the SI Mag is using the TC9 motor and was a better sub than the SS RLP. For the record past IASCA SQ champs are using subs like the IDMax and SI Mag

wah, so nice thread u've got here. Can give me some ideas on doing my ICE. say if i may ask, if the item is so rare here in Malaysia, where'd u find it? and i do appreciate if all the sifu list down their setup in their car for our reference :adore:

let say the budget is within 2-3k. what would u suggest? i hope it wont ruin the thread, since maybe noobies like me can get some ideas from it

haha, being honest i really dunno how much to spend on a good ICE. maybe u can give me some clue? i tot perhaps 2-3k would be enough to get a good one but after reading this and browsing thru the price i would say 2-3k would never be enough. Put it like this la, maybe you could suggest something within the medium end, not the high end? i tried to search a few item that u guys suggest and with a 2-3k budget i can only get one HU, damn :bawling:

was just browsin thru gr8tunes.net on their buy/sell section, examples of what u can get 2nd hand:

alpine cda9833 RM700
http://www.gr8tunes.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=9831

Focal K2P component speakers RM1400
http://www.gr8tunes.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=10294

Helix Dark Blue 4ch amp RM850
http://www.gr8tunes.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=10300

MTX 12" sub with box RM400
http://www.gr8tunes.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=10282

so total, without wiring and installation, would be RM3350, maybe with good negotiation skills can go down to 3000.

thanx sifu, appreciate that. i'm joining gr8unes forum now. hope i can learn a few thingy there :adore:

no one plays CORAL? its a good brand too but nt that famous such as JBL,ECLIPSE or PEGASUS

if u think jbl, pegasus and eclipse is famous u need to get more exposed...

hey zenn sifu!! how are you been doing. and yes, focal speaker is the best... i've already tried it, now saving the money to get the hold of it. Any suggestion on what amp i could use to complement the speaker?

focal? usually paired with italian amps like audison, steg, audio system, etc.

KL definitely has more options unlike in east malaysia we only have a few choices.. it's either kicker,mohawk,amerion,eclipse,clarion,clarity,pegasus and so on.

Hello,
I am getting my self a new set of audio system and i need a little help from you guys.. :wavey:

Here are the followings :
Speakers :
1. [Epsilon] Speakers 6"5 (EPSILON EP-60 cm Component Speaker 100w) at RM 450,
2. [Hertz] Speakers at RM 380
3. [American Sound] Speakers 6"5 at RM 380

Amplifiers :
1. [Concept] Amplifier (Concept HPN-480 A/B Amplifier 80w x 4) at RM 950
2. [Panasonic] CY-PA4003 (4 channels) at RM 798
3. [American Sound] Amplifier (2 channels) at RM 420

Can anyone of you help me out with these?
I am looking for a Amplifier with 4 channels and a nice speaker..

If possible i need some recommendations, and besides i need to know for speakers. Whats the differences between [Hertz] and [Epsilon] Speakers. Which are better? and for the amplifiers, is [Concept] doing good or rather [Epsilon]? :itsme:

Thank you very much!! :love:

Good morning peeps,

well new here, from johor. Well would love to know which high end 3 way comp set will b suitable fro gen 2 door panel AND THE PRICE AS WELL. HEARD A LOT OF GREAT BRANDS HERE
Thanks mate

Good morning peeps,

well new here, from johor. Well would love to know which high end 3 way comp set will b suitable fro gen 2 door panel AND THE PRICE AS WELL. HEARD A LOT OF GREAT BRANDS HERE
Thanks mate

why do choose 3 ways instead of 2 ways?

:adore:tohsan,mind explaining abit about 2 way n 3 way component set?i mean,which is better in which way??:driver:

i choosed 3 way instead of 2 way because i dont want to use a sub and because i dont like the heavy bass from the back. i want bass from front and from the back. i might b wrong, correct me if im wrong.

good SQ systems will have the sub bass coming from the front even though the sub is at the back. this is one of our targets when doing tuning, as well as choosing subs.