intrigue said:ok... i put my order on 5750, preamp, helix front comp., stinger 1200W 4ch AMP and 2 EVO 12" SUB
plus 4 getz cable, converter, installation.
CraZieThug5057 said:hi anyaone cud helo me in wiring up 1 amps to 2 subs?
i planed to buy a SONY XPLOD monoblock class D amplifier & 2 P5 subs and the spec are below
amp= XM-SD61X 1400w maxx
800w RMS u check 4me?
subs= XS-LD125P5 1400w maxx
400w RMS
my problem is with the maxx & RMS wattage?!>>#$%^
shud or can i wired up that XM-SD61X (1*)amp to (2*) XS-LD125P5 subs?.....sicne the RMS of 2 subs will fit the RMS of 1 of the amp ?
or shud i wried up acoding to maxx wattage so thats mean i need to wired up 1 amp to 1 subs?
im so confused ...can anyone provide me infromatio or had expereince installed this amp and subs before?....maybe u can share me some sinformation.....i really need help as my plan is to
wired up 4 subs!........with 2 amps
i really dun worry about the space in my car and the enclosure thng
shud anyone had studied this XPLOD's model b4 plzz give me a fast respond on my wiring!..thaks
Zenn said:so far from the few sites ive seen for this amp, it is:
300W @ 4ohm and 600W@2ohm and does not state if it can go lower than 2ohm.
your sub is a DVC 4ohm sub, which can be wired to 2ohm. so its best for u to only use 1 amp per sub and u will get 600W
if u use 2 subs u will get it either 1 ohm (which i think the amp cant take, but will give u 1200W theoretically, where each sub gets 600W) or it can be wired to 4 ohms which is 300W and each sub gets 150W only, which isnt enough.
if youre still planning the 4 sub install u need a much more powerful amp that is stable at lower ohms.
Zenn said:yes unfortunately. if u want to stick to same amp & sub, only suitable one & one. maybe can build a properly tuned ported box to achieve your goals. unless your goal is to show off 4 subs then its still ok lah, as long as got sound but looks cun :tongue: :tongue:
Zenn said:yes, there are differences in ported and sealed boxes.
have a search on the topic ported vs sealed enclosures on the net, u will find several articles.
fibreglass vs. wooden box only depends on how well the fibreglass one is made. if its thick enough it wont suffer from flexing.
any enclosure made depends on what type of sound u want, then can do either ported or sealed and what size, etc etc...