Newbie from Kepong

JackCozi said:
Heya, I'm quite new here, currently got interest in ICE setup in my car. I'm driving a 1.3 iswara sedan and would like to install ICE step by step. My first thing in my mind now is getting a HU. Gentleman... do u have any ideas?

HU
Alpine or Eclipse?Whats the model? My budget now is RM500

Another question is, do i need to install voltage regulator? Is it required? How about sound proofing in my car?

Currently im trying to forked out RM500 each month in order to upgrade my ICE system, :) So, i need some advise yeah...Thanks alot. :rock:
bro....there'll be a small gathering in Taman Desa near Desa Water Park.....
wanna come??
about 5 to 6 peopl from the Kepong/Selayang area will be there also..... including me...
http://www.mycarhifi.com/carhififorum/viewtopic.php?p=24606#24606

calvinhpk said:
bro....there'll be a small gathering in Taman Desa near Desa Water Park.....
wanna come??
about 5 to 6 peopl from the Kepong/Selayang area will be there also..... including me...
http://www.mycarhifi.com/carhififorum/viewtopic.php?p=24606#24606
Taman desa? Food court is it, near shell rite? haha.. been there lor with my fren mr bao. are u among the group? ermm saw few camry and accord....hehe

terencetoo said:
taman megah...i went there b4 their HU is abit exp....

do they sell second hand amp???

YEah saw some of it on display...U can have a look there..:P:shades_smile:

Regards,
Jack

kyheng said:
If sedan car try to get a 12" sub with ventilation(ported) box, rms around 200-300w and an amp to power it. If got extra money, can go for a DVC sub. The rattling sound is from your door, so have to use extra 250-300 to add the sound proof material.

RMS 250-300, how about power output? noramlly ppl sell subwoofer rated by power output such as 800 to 1000W. Is it better to get a subwoofer with higher power rating? Thanks to all da sifu and si heng.....:embaressed_smile:

Regards,
Jack

That 1 is normally max power, if really 800-1000 that is for competition, and it will cost atleast 800-1k++ per sub. If normal listening, you won't need so high power. Just 200-300w rms will do.

for your sub issue u need to know how much power your amp can produce, how much power does your sub need and what is the amount u can afford for both items plus wiring. if u get a 100W amp and a 500W sub there wont be enough power for the sub lor...

JackCozi said:
Gosh!... Thanks for ur suggestion. I PM 'fofit' edi. Get him quoted on Kicker subwoofer. Damansara damai along the way to sungai buloh...rite? :shades_smile:

ya tatz rite......
fr the road at kepong to sungai buloh......
go over the flyover then about 1km like tat u will c the damansara signboard there then turn left.........
the shop beside projet station..........