iswara aeroback ice setup

shawnzz

Guys, i have a iswara, and i need ICE!!
currently i have a china made hu and stock speakers behind
i wanna change my HU , can support aux, usb and cdplayer . i also want a subwoofer, but dosnt take too much space at the boot, change the crappy stock rear speakers, add tweeters, add speekers at front door panel.

budget , 2k! strictly on budget. can you guys help me please.

Guys, i have a iswara, and i need ICE!!
currently i have a china made hu and stock speakers behind
i wanna change my HU , can support aux, usb and cdplayer . i also want a subwoofer, but dosnt take too much space at the boot, change the crappy stock rear speakers, add tweeters, add speekers at front door panel.

budget , 2k! strictly on budget. can you guys help me please.

If I am not mistaken, you might be able to find a HU that can do that around RM500.
Get a component set for your front. A used one might cost around RM300.
no need to take out the rear speakers for now.
Sub would probably cost around RM300 to RM500 used with box/enclosure.
Get a good used 2 ch amp for the sub or if can get a good cheap 4ch amp then it's better. This can go from RM400 to RM600.
All this have not yet included the installation, wiring and labour costs :P

HI, Bro,

I also use Iswara Aerobek, I got 1 full set of Used ICE can sell u with cheap price interest Please PM me or sms 016 4415611

My Used ICE:-

1 set of 6.5" Rogers Component set (Tweeter + Mid) RM150 -- Used only half year
1 unit of Prokick 4 channel Amp RM450 --- Used 1.5 Year
1 Unit of 12" SoundStream XW12-2 with sealed box enclosure RM300 --- Used only 3 month
1 unit Rogers 2 channel Amp (for sub) RM100 --- Used only 3 month
1 set of 8GA power cable ard 5 meter RM50 --- Used 1/2 year
1 unit of Clarion 3 way x-over RM250 Used 1/2 year
Or
1 Unit Carspec pre-amp RM100 --- Used 1/2Year

Reason to sell up ---to clear my store room and already upgrade to high end ICE.

i guess the most important things first is to get a good brand of HU such as alpine or pioneer..and you also need to select whether you are into SPL or SQL type..Then you can choose the most appropriate setup that is good for your ears..i think with your budget can get a mid-range type system.also don't forget to get a good installer also..i think there are few post about recommend ice installer here...gud luck!! :wavey:

i already picked out HU , pioneer 3050, i waanna ask, whats the diffirence with 1050, and 3050?

1. 1050 can play cd audio only..3050 can play mp3,WMA..
2. 3050 have better sound quality than 1050
3. 3050 have more control function than 1050
4. 1050 cheaper than 3050 :)

have u install it?

Last edited by a moderator:
not yet install. going to oder, and install this saturday or sunday. dono which to choose yet, ppl ask me to get 4050 as it can support subwoofer. really noob bout all these ice

yep..i think you better go for 4050 if you have the budget..
since it support usb direct connection..and also better sound quality..
you can try to search in the marketplace section..
there's a lot of seller with reasonable price there...

how much is the price difference for both model?
if you can afford the difference,then why not hunt for the 4050..
since it has more functionality...
if you have low budget,then you can opt with 3050,....
if you are not a hardcore ice modder,then maybe it is sufficient...
dun forget to get a good pair of component setg to maximize the sound output..
hope i'm helping...

yeah, dude7942, you are helping me alot, i am sending my car for overhauling, then i setup the ice , add soundproofing and then i change bucket seats for my iswara. Then my car is perfect dy. :driver:
mabe i take the 4050 since price diff not that much. around 2xx plus only.

yeah, dude7942, you are helping me alot, i am sending my car for overhauling, then i setup the ice , add soundproofing and then i change bucket seats for my iswara. Then my car is perfect dy. :driver:

dun forget to update us on your project ok?
hehehe... :biggrin:
gud luck bro!!!

I'm not sure how 'open' are you but, have you looked into 2nd hand units?
For RM600 you might be able to get a 2nd hand better HU.
I thought I saw a DEH-9650MP for sale. Yes, it's an old HU. But , that's a better hu compared (specs wise) to the 4050.
Of course no newer features like USB and/or bluetooth.
Hunt around, you might get a 2nd CDA-9833 or CDA-9853 :)

I'm not sure how 'open' are you but, have you looked into 2nd hand units?
For RM600 you might be able to get a 2nd hand better HU.
I thought I saw a DEH-9650MP for sale. Yes, it's an old HU. But , that's a better hu compared (specs wise) to the 4050.
Of course no newer features like USB and/or bluetooth.
Hunt around, you might get a 2nd CDA-9833 or CDA-9853 :)

yes..that's also one of the alternative you can try..
but remember that there is no warranty for a second hand unit..
so choose carefully.. :vroam: