Setup Advise

lutrix

Setup Advise needed

Hi to all sifu's out there.
I are newbie to ICE. i wonder if this setup are good or not.
1 HU (MP3/WMA/CD)Pioneer
Complete set(2 speaker,2 tweeter,2 crossover)Pioneer
I like to listen to song like Linkin Park,BEP,TATU,L.O.V.E. basicly music like that.
I just want moderate sound quality and little bass.
What you will suggest? 3-way speaker at the back or difference aproach?
my budget RM600

then go for 6x9 for the rear....if got somemore money, just go for a sec hand 4ch amp...around 2++ can get a decent 1 with ur budget limit

By the way, my car is nissan sunny 130y. That 6x9 is 3-way rite. This 3-way speaker need to be fitted with crossover or not? The series for complete set is TS-C1353 but in picture i think its 13cm round speaker so need to buy difference set?

6x9 is 3 way or 4 way...it like a egg shape..not round shape..

it do not need to fit with xover..just plug and play....

Thanks howiechoo. so basicly no need xover if the speaker 3-way. what if i put two speaker 3-way at front and rear need xover or not? tweeter don't need x over?

if the tweeter is built on the mid there, then it's either 2/3/4 way..no need crossover..
if it is standalone tweeter, then need crossover..some tweeter got cap already..so no need also can

i dont understand"some tweeter got cap". What is a cap?. Most HU show their max power but some people tell me that the RMS is important which is i do not understand a bit. I want to know most HU, it RMS value is what?

lutrix said:
i dont understand"some tweeter got cap". What is a cap?. Most HU show their max power but some people tell me that the RMS is important which is i do not understand a bit. I want to know most HU, it RMS value is what?

RMS = Root Mean Square.... actual power rate ..

Is there any formula to calculate RMS for example 50W x 4?. Also i want to ask speaker have power rating and nominal power so the RMS speaker is the nominal power rite. Then if i buy speaker that nominal power is higher than HU RMS, it can be powered or not?

lutrix said:
Is there any formula to calculate RMS for example 50W x 4?. Also i want to ask speaker have power rating and nominal power so the RMS speaker is the nominal power rite. Then if i buy speaker that nominal power is higher than HU RMS, it can be powered or not?

Did know... coz ppl will calculate 30-35% from peak power... let say 50W X 4... RMS maybe around 15wrms to 17.5wrms per CH.... normally speaker have min & max power rate we can drive it... below than min or more than max ... speaker can be hangus........or destroy lorrr

easy countculation would be diving it by two... 50W x 4 then divide 2 become 25 W RMS x 4 lo... but in some cases not very accurate... but this is the easiest method to estimate lo...

bout the speaker... it can be powered but not to its full capability... and you will need to turn your HU volume higher to power it... well when you turn your HU volume too high... it will cause the amp to clip... dun ask me bout clipping... i dunno how to explain... hehehe...

cheers...

I need to change my plan as my HU other people buy it so if any body sell 2750MP please pm me. my alternative is JVC HU code KD-G405. Are this brand are good?
Anybody know the size of speaker at front door and at rear for 130y korean made?.TQ