Alpine 9833 Setup

NavySeals

Dear Sifus,

I need help on my HU's setup. What is the best setup for the X-overs (low, mid & high) and also for the equalizer. Which setup will bring up the vocal, and which will bring up the bass. Please advise. Feel useless having a good set but dunno how to use it. Thanking all in advance.

what is the rest of your system....amps & speakers, etc...?

Don't you have the user manual? Normally that will help you in explaning all the controls on your HU.

Brothers,

It is not that I do not know how to use the system; I know how to go into the setups, but what is the best setup, I dun know. For example :
Low - 0 Phase, 80hz, 18db/oct
Mid - 0 Phase, 100hz, 12db/oct
High- 0 Phase, 125hz, 12db/oct

Is that the best setup? Please advice.

Running on 2 amps, 1 powering front bas mids & rear 3 ways. The other one powering the sub.

are u running active or passive? if passive should set the HU at 2way instead of 3 way.
u're able to change the 2/3way setting, but u need to take out the HU. it is hide underneath the HU.

if active, set the HU at 3 way. then u set the freq according to wht ur speakers can take it. especially the tweeter.

i think it is better to let them know ur items...
if not, they couldn't help u at all.

to bring the bass upfront. i think midwoofer
is the one which help.

my setting is,
2.5khz 12db (high)
between 2khz 18db, 100hz 18db (mid)
80hz 18db (low)

NavySeals said:
Brothers,

It is not that I do not know how to use the system; I know how to go into the setups, but what is the best setup, I dun know. For example :
Low - 0 Phase, 80hz, 18db/oct
Mid - 0 Phase, 100hz, 12db/oct
High- 0 Phase, 125hz, 12db/oct

Is that the best setup? Please advice.

Running on 2 amps, 1 powering front bas mids & rear 3 ways. The other one powering the sub.

i think your crossover only needs to be high & low, or front, rear and sub

to bring out vocals male is around 750hz - 2500hz
female around 1000-3000 hz
for bass would be 50-100 hz

is ther a way of knowing in which mode is the hu in either 2 way or 3 way without actually having to open the hu and check the bottom?

yes... the x-over. if it has bandpass then it is 3 way.
if only 2 way, it will only show u high pass (therefore 2pair of preout
is the same) and low pass (sub only).