softmuffin

Sound setup
Hello,

Just cant make up my mind here,
I would like to know the setup below, which one is better

Setup 1
Pioneer 5650
Stellar Component speaker with crossover X2 (front and back)
Stellar 2Channel Amplifier

Setup 2
Pioneer 5650
Stellar Component Speaker with crossover (Front)
Any 3 way Speaker (what the different between midbass speaker and 3way speaker) for back
Stellar 2Channel Amplifier

Please guys, no subwoofer. Please tell me which one is better for Sq quality + some bass..
I know the above setup is not highend but still is better then the normal rite.

thanks in advance

muff

sq wit no subwoofer..sorry beb..

rear speaker...4get em...

in my opinion u should get

1.HU
2.Front comp
3.4chn amp(so tat in future u can play active setup)
1.a cheapo subwoofer

so u can use the 4chn amp...2 chn 2 front comp speaker n bridge the other 2chn 2 drive the woofer

of all brands, y stellar? u hear from ppl of ur installer poison u? how much r u paying for those? try surfing around and u can get some good 2nd hand hi end component set. there are good sets, otherwise the sifus in this forum will kick their a** already. to clarify, juz simply ask any senior member if the seller is a reliable person, and they will response to u. u can even get some good middle end stuffs at cheap prices. do some home work ok:) good luck

thanks for replying dude..

but pls pls pls i dont think i want an subwoofer rite now.. going to change my car to engine + bodykits + suspension.. means need lots of $$$

Pls choose for me which setup is the best!

i hear midbass speaker is different compare to 3way speaker or 2way speaker.

thanks in advance
muff

hi, i have a set of Helix Blue 6.5" component. used for only 3 months.
asking for RM330. Pm me if u're interested.
TQ.

haha.... calvin, thanz to u i become more experienced now. stay longer here, online a few times a day, sure learn a lot wan. anyway, juz to inform u, stellar is more towards spl. not sq. no point getting it. get the helix also ok. its from germany. cheers

soft muffin...

alright then...u should hunt 4 2nd stuff...which is best 4 ur budget...

artnet helix comp set is quite good wit very reasonable price also...

if u seriously dun wan a sub woofer...then get those 4-way Carrozeria speaker...can get from chop shop n here also(forum)

coz those 6x9 3 way need 2 drill a hole 2 install em..which u will regret 4 doing it like me.. :-(

n the carrozeria speaker is about 200-300 onli...bass is better than 6x9 also...dunno other brand lah..compared 2 mohawk...coz last time i bought mohawk 6x9 mah..:P

Hello dude,

just wanna let you all know i hav already fix back my old speaker to my ride.
2Comp speaker (front and rear) power by my 2channel amp.
Comp speaker and amp is stellar
Just want to varify sum stuff from you all
i seem i can adjust the fad function, which means front and rear sound. Left and right no prob.
I asked the guy and the answer is i power 2comp speaker using 2channel amp
their say i must use 4channel amp.
how true is that
And almost forget the sound is of coz better if compare to last time.
amp do make a different not to forget the amp too whahaha ",

What he said is true since u powering both front and rear with 2 chn amp
Since fader control is meant to be for front and rear. Alternatively, u can get another 2 chn to sum all the chn into.

softmuffin said:
Hello dude,

just wanna let you all know i hav already fix back my old speaker to my ride.
2Comp speaker (front and rear) power by my 2channel amp.
Comp speaker and amp is stellar
Just want to varify sum stuff from you all
i seem i can adjust the fad function, which means front and rear sound. Left and right no prob.
I asked the guy and the answer is i power 2comp speaker using 2channel amp
their say i must use 4channel amp.
how true is that
And almost forget the sound is of coz better if compare to last time.
amp do make a different not to forget the amp too whahaha ",

Why no sub :confused: Iswara-GTR and myself are having sub. It doesn't mean having sub you will hip your ride. You won't get bass from 6x9 you know you only get boom. A good single 10" will do the job.

As for your above question question,
Your are changing function on different source while you are firing your comps on once source. It will certainly won't work.
Try connecting only your front comps to your amp and your rear comps to your head unit.

Invest in a sub and go to a proper installer, those char kei ones won't help you much getting most of what you have. They just want power ;)

Yeah, i the sound i hav rite now is better then last time, love it so much.

yeah thinking of getting a small small subwoofer like 8" and one 4 channel amp to power my 2X comp speaker. and use the 2channel amp to power the small small subwoofer.
think can help? i dowan boom boom

Yeah, i the sound i hav rite now is better then last time, love it so much.

yeah thinking of getting a small small subwoofer like 8" and one 4 channel amp to power my 2X comp speaker. and use the 2channel amp to power the small small subwoofer.
btw do you think i should take out my rear comp and just use the 2channel to power my front comp only?

softmuffinYeah, i the sound i hav rite now is better then last time, love it so much.

btw do you think i should take out my rear comp and just use the 2channel to power my front comp only?

Yup...thats a good idea.... :)