Stellar Rear Speakers (SD-6PGF)
2 X 12" Carspec subwoofers powered by 1 X Concept (Class D) 1500.1 amplifier
Stellar Electronic Crossover (SD-2.3X)

Info: All Amplifiers + Electronic Crossover is all @ the back of the bonet

Things that must purchase:
Buying a UP2.5i DLS Dome High Mid
Tweeter Pod
High Mid Pod

(By considering the below, both has time allignment, eq, crossover) ADVISE needed from sifus:
1) add on Clarion HX-D2 ?(yes.. Using a single din AND a double din)
-Clarion HX-D2 (primary) + Kenwood DNX 7320 (secondary) (AUX-IN)
-Needs 4 long RCA cables (connect from HU to amps at the back)
-Needs to modify front panel
-Advantage --> the sound will not go slow compared to processor
-Disadvantage --> Kenwood plays DVD.. no surround sound for movie

2) buy a processor?
-Alpine H701 -Audison Bit1 -Don't need to buy RCAs (can use back those current ones)
-Advantage --> Can do surround sound for movie
-Disadvantage --> I heard that the time allignment is abit slower

In these 2 options,
1)what are the differences among them besides those stating above?
2)price wise, which one is more worth it?
3)what other processors to recommend? pls state market price also..
4)the high mid price is it expensive?
5)the tweeter pod and high mid pod is it expensive?

HELP ME LA~~ HEADACHE HEADACHE
P/S: Must need DVD and now also want SQ at the same time... Amps is my last step of change

[addedon]June 7, 2009, 4:26 am[/addedon]just read some Australian forums and seems like they complain pretty much on the Audison Bit1 processor =.="

2) buy a processor?
-Audison Bit1
[addedon]June 7, 2009, 4:26 am[/addedon]just read some Australian forums and seems like they complain pretty much on the Audison Bit1 processor =.="

bro,
have you tried checking this forum?

http://www.diymobileaudio.com/forum/member-product-reviews/55286-audison-bit-one-most-worthwhile-addition-my-signal-path.html

>.< expensive ka? i guess alpine also same price mahh

Bump: >.< expensive ka? i guess alpine also same price mahh

Bump: i see lot people using it but rarely see people comment on it...

bro,
have you tried checking this forum?

http://www.diymobileaudio.com/forum/member-product-reviews/55286-audison-bit-one-most-worthwhile-addition-my-signal-path.html

This is Americans website.. What i mean is a REAL LIFE PERSON that I KNOW.. swt..
Still no advise from sifus?

if compare alpine 9887 vs eclipse 7200 mkII is like rm1300 vs 2000, it's oledi a huge factor to consider. :)

but then I thought the tuning options between these 2 are different?

not to mention the 'copper' chassis right?
not sure about other factor though.

I thought the eclipse one has 'gps' kind of thing also(correct me if I'm wrong). But, don't know whether it'll work in Malaysia though.

but, price wise, RM700 is a big difference :D

This is Americans website.. What i mean is a REAL LIFE PERSON that I KNOW.. swt..
Still no advise from sifus?

ok bro, was just trying to help.

if u want to play dvd 5.1 no need to get the hxd2 la, waste money only. sell your kenwood dvd get an alpine dvd + pxa701, no need rux-701 controller, coz alpine dvd player can control processor direct.

why didn't I think of that :hmmmm:

that's why I call you sifu :biggrin:

nice suggestion...

if compare alpine 9887 vs eclipse 7200 mkII is like rm1300 vs 2000, it's oledi a huge factor to consider. :)

to use 7200, better source up 7100. got the color screen advantage. can be used as rear camera, gps, and graphic wallpaper. from my hearing, 9887 not as good as the name... if want to compare EQ, i compare 9887 with 5100 (dnt mad aaa it jz my point of view). this is because 9887 only produce 4V preout while 7100 8v preout

9887 want to play time alignment need to buy the softwere saperately (correct me if im wrong coz the info is from some shop and i read from the internet saying the same) which 7200 and 7100 already built in. read the last sentence about the imprint. it is capable of imprint but need other device to activate it :)
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d48/angeldeservetosleep/gdaaaaaaaaaaaa.jpg?t=1244465475
http://www.alpine-usa.com/US-en/products/product.php?model=CDA-9887

the time i bought 7100, 9887 just out, it was average selling at 1.8K while 7100 selling at the same price but 7100 is hardly to find. even 1 shop compare the 9887 with GT800 which at the same price. now 9887 and GT800 drop price ed but not 7100... hardly to find people who able 7100 wisely until meet jensen. now i never regret buying 7100 then 9887

Hello excuse me~~~~
this topic is asking bout my question seeking for help
and why issit all about eclips and alpine comparison now?!?!?!

Bump: HELLO EXCUSE ME~~~~
THIS TOPIC IS ASKING BOUT MY QUESTION SEEKING FOR HELP
AND WHY ISSIT ALL ABOUT ECLIPS AND ALPINE COMPARISON NOW?!?!?!

to use 7200, better source up 7100. got the color screen advantage. can be used as rear camera, gps, and graphic wallpaper. from my hearing, 9887 not as good as the name... if want to compare EQ, i compare 9887 with 5100 (dnt mad aaa it jz my point of view). this is because 9887 only produce 4V preout while 7100 8v preout

9887 want to play time alignment need to buy the softwere saperately (correct me if im wrong coz the info is from some shop and i read from the internet saying the same) which 7200 and 7100 already built in. read the last sentence about the imprint. it is capable of imprint but need other device to activate it :)
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d48/angeldeservetosleep/gdaaaaaaaaaaaa.jpg?t=1244465475
http://www.alpine-usa.com/US-en/products/product.php?model=CDA-9887

the time i bought 7100, 9887 just out, it was average selling at 1.8K while 7100 selling at the same price but 7100 is hardly to find. even 1 shop compare the 9887 with GT800 which at the same price. now 9887 and GT800 drop price ed but not 7100... hardly to find people who able 7100 wisely until meet jensen. now i never regret buying 7100 then 9887

yes it does need the imprint module in order to set the imprint setting. which set you back for another rm1k last i heard... so back to the bills... its rm2k in order to use the imprint...

Same as 7200 dun you think?

Hello excuse me~~~~
this topic is asking bout my question seeking for help
and why issit all about eclips and alpine comparison now?!?!?!

I guess it started with the question "why no one use eclipse" :D

and, Zenn already provided a suggestion for you. Which I think is not a bad one since you can control the PXA with the Alpine DVD and don't have too much items on your ICE.

UP dome so expensive? go all the way to ir3 la.. and forget about ur pod pod... totally waste of money... focus on more important stuff like ur amps...

Got all the setups already...
Iridium series are older batch now..
Waiting for the Gothia series (upgrade series of the Iridium ones)
and now... amps amps amps change...

Write your reply...