Silvertop-Better than Supercharger or not?

0_O I see lots of people here talking about this A.G.E class engine...so mind if I ask...

my car I think my brain also wanna lari out away when I drive it to some workshop and tell them that I wanted to install a black top...they all look back at me...then look at my car... then again look at my bloody face...then look again at my blaady car...

then I stare back...like 0_0??? then -_- sigh!**

it seems that my car can only install the 4age 16v version...because most of those guys can find the parts more easier to be installed into my KE20...I sort of like the 20v version more because it is more fuel saving compare to the SuperCharger(sc version u all were mentioning)...so far I found few workshop..but they dun really wilingly to crack their head to install or swap the thingy for me...few propblems is that..

1. My car born in 3k engine family. (I am not sure got 4k version or not on KE20).
2. Carburater born also, while 4AGE are injection...so means wiring headache..
3. Itu paper of engine swapping...another headache...I think the "undle tbale" money is enough to get another Silver top engine...Grr....forcing me to go illegal engine... :angry: but I am not that gilar mood yet.
4. They say 20v don't usually comes in vertical (FR) form...but 4Age 16v does. So it is better for me to take the 16v.....*but if 16v add-on SC....man!! i die on the fuel...might have to curi petrol minyak later... :S* Any ideas?? KE20 > 20v engine? I dun mind silvertop although everyone is like in love with the black top nowadays...

Does anyone has any nice mechanic shop whreby they love converting old school cars? Mostly workshop I see that they only do those nice TURBO charged cars...I drive my car there..they just like...again!! repeat the chorus above lor!~~ I think inside myself..what is wrong with my car ler? it is born in like more than 30 years already mar...so ??? hey!! still in very good conditions leh!!! although some spare parts really gone completely out from this world...

btw, I am staying at Seri Kembangan...a quite famous Seri Kembangan taman for some horrible stories.. :blink:

calling sifoo ACOUSTIC, fastest KE70 20v FR in malaysia

hmn...sorry for late ...err...so late replies..haha!! actually KP61 also given me acoustic website already..

One words...Me know images + graphics...and when facing those car's coding...specs....aiyoo...like asking me to go back learning mandarin... very hard to understand...but anyway..hehehe!!

Just at my taman there were actually got another kaki KE70 with supercharger....but he converted to turbo charged....finally he reveal himselves and well, now I am clear of what I need to do...haha!

:)

This is what he told me...
1. Patient....
2. Go and maintaince all body parts first...so that it don't rust.. ^_^ haha!
3. Once cash flows *green lights* already, go for shopping already....then project starts... :P

Can't wait already....end of this year December...is the deadline...very 7 suspend already....I scared I might hug my old cute KE20 to bed already..hahaha!!! :rolleyes: gilar already lar..haha!! not even like girl that crazy until like cars..hahaha!!~~

sbirdz, well its like this. I also have an old car a TE47 in specific. I DID want to transplant an engine inside. I DID survey a few places. All of them recommend me 4age 16V too. Why? Because its very easy to install. Easy for the mechanic that they do not need to fabricate many custom parts for it. If u were looking for SC or 20V inside a FR platform, i recon not many mechanics know how to do that. I known a guy who worked with a workshop in KL since the 80's told me that not many know how or what is needed to fit in a FF platform engine to FR platform. Many tried and encountered problems here and there that they gave up and revert to the easy way which is 16V straight from a 86 clip.:rolleyes:

Yep..

that is what my fren mentioned to me also...there is a version of 92' levin...building in FR mode...and it can at least build less headache compare to FF convertion. :)

:P
Really sort of hunger for those extra easy juiced up hp...from SC engine..hhee!! :P