Superchargers and such

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 31 2005, 12:55
i want virtually change my car into a AE86 wannabe :P initial budget rm6000 (hopefully include all the hidden repairs on the transplanted engine). better suspension and seats can leave for later...

currently progress on saving money 70% done, prob is some already put in fix diposit dunno when can withraw.

probably turbocharge it in the future, dunno when... project length: probably until need money buy diaper and milk powder...

raemon,
which charmant? what color one?
fuiyoo turbo wor..
why duwan use AE111 20V ler? use AE86 engine?

6K enuff ar.....looks border line to me la bro...

must scout kow kow and know exactly whats involved.

AE86 engine coz car RWD ma....drift drift ma.... :lol: ;)

if i get 20v, later still have to get the engine crossmember for RWD car, buy seperately more expensive i think.

everything from AE86 easy to go in. make it an AE86 wannabe first, later can mod it like an AE86 already :lol:

RM6000 would be enough lar, since no need to worry about chasis repair, cuz its fixed. however under the rear bumper got big crack wor.. dunno when got that one. only notice it when bend down wash the bumber... :(

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 31 2005, 12:55

raemon,
which charmant? what color one?
white charmant.... but not driven anymore... cos got new toy... looking to let go... 4AGE engine... still good...

:rolleyes:

i think if want to turbocharge later, stick with 4A... for 4AGZE... me thinks 20V very costly and complicated for turbo conversion...

hi all, this'd be my first post! pls be gentle..;)

i'm currently putting in an s/c into my e46.. the car is currently in a w/shop in taman maluri. those interested to help out (give comments and suggestions) are truly welcomed! :)

from what i gather, the s/c is 'clutched', meaning it wont spin below 1-1.5krpm. this should be good when starting up the engine, and getting through traffic crawls.. :o. btw, i've thought about t/c the car, but put off the idea in the end. why? there's no such kit available for my car, unless i want to spend countless of hours and moolah to customize the thing, not to mention risking the block from going kaboom! hehe.. :)

the s/c kit looks fairly straight forward and 'conservative'. no drilling or permanent piping required and no internal mods are required, except upgrading the fuel regulator and injectors. it comes with the TMI-12 (blower aka turbine aka siput), oil cooler, air-air i/cooler, and piggyback mngt (i think), etc. boost is surprisingly set at a low 0.4bar! :angry: unless you get the pulleys changed (like what some of you already noted).

btw, can anyone recommend a good place to install gauges? thinking of both oil temp and boost level (maybe even afr too). are these options correct and purposeful? never been into many t'charged and aftermarket s/c cars. sifus pls help out.. thanks!!

anyhow, the installation is planned to be completed before 'raya' next week. like i said, those in the area can come to comment and advice. in fact, due to my limited and almost no knowledge on this subject, i'd need them!! :(

take care e'one! and gong xi fa cai to all chinese frens!!

just wondering... what car is an "e46"? :blink: it doesn't register in my mind... i know my knowledge is shallow so please dun flame me :ph34r:

hi rolla,

it's the Banyak Masuk Workshop car.. literally!! hehe..

s**t!! i am really, really sorry fellas!! i dind't realize it's a toyota column!! i used the search function and saw this thread!! now i make myself look really stupid! :ph34r:

hahaha.. no worries... the tread is about supercharger tho.. prob is you might get less info here cuz almost all toyota kaki..

maybe the sifoo know more about them but i'm blur :D