Superchargers and such

eh i wanna ask... those ppl who make all-drag or track cars and they dont drive it on the road, only on the tracks... do they pay road tax? and do the mods they do on the the car, does it have to comply to JPJ rules?

not very sure, but i think no need.. probably... cuz i seen some without roadtax sticker and they tow it to the drag strip.. means they can't drive it on the road.

haha.
Hey got a few supercharger unrelated question here. This is my own thread, Tom wont mind me hijacking it right? Besides i duwan spam forum create so many threads. This one multi purpose since the title says Superchargers and such

- Do people stroke V6 or V8 engines? So far i've never seen any stroked V6/V8 engines, but only inline engines...
- How come engines above 2.5l are seldom stroked? i see stroked 2JZ and 1JZ very rare. RB26 also.. all i see all stay at 2.7l only. is it cuz the block itself is already quite thin itself, and stroking cant afford to be done cuz it will cause overheating issues?

da*n, more dumb questions

2JZ got 3.5liter stroker kit...

another reason, engine capacity over 3liter roadtax like crazy still use bigger stroker kit you go bankrupt already every year pay road tax...

wah seh... hm i was wondering
if u put stroker kit have to notify JPJ? how do they know u stroked ur engine?

usually i think its save, but what if you kena tangkap car sent to puspakom test or whatever and found out that your car is having a bigger displacement?

http://www.autoworld.com.my/tools/roadtax.asp

go check it out, not very accurate, but can use as refference... type in 3000cc and see the road tax... and try 3500 again... then try 8000cc just in case you say you want a big block HEMI engine. and 4300cc or 4000cc for 1UZ-FE

ack... 1UZFE around 6k road tax oredi... chop head aaaaa...
if like that 125 cc the best lah... no need pay at all

Originally posted by TauhuTauhu@Jan 28 2005, 22:38
supercharger???
turbocharger???

NO

look at my signature :P :P
haahaha.. NA power eh? Lol :lol: :lol:

p/s: why u din send me the pic wan wor T^T wanna cry liawww.. eh anyway, how did ur mech get that 2 door? still got any in kuching?

just saw one few days ago while waiting at jalan song traffic light, probably its ah yan's cuz look very much like the one in the photo, but didn't hear turbo or bov sound...

fake power ar.. i think NOS more fake than turbo or supercharge ler..

agreee! NOS like for wimps to use only, no offence to u all nos users out there but that is what i think.
show cars have it, because their car cant run oredi. lol

but nos not entirely useless, they work.. can use to eliminate turbo lag. not to mention some open class drag race which ppl with bigger wallet will always win, why not use NOS? especially when "if you don't use other ppl will"

To me NOS isnt a worthy toy to play with la.. i dunno how to explain but it just is. engine power - nos + driving skill + perfect launching = :D

NA---- 4A is good enuff... drove charmant with 4AG b4... engine still good good... but chasis sudah buruk.... hahhaha... anyone interested to purchase? :D

i want virtually change my car into a AE86 wannabe :P initial budget rm6000 (hopefully include all the hidden repairs on the transplanted engine). better suspension and seats can leave for later...

currently progress on saving money 70% done, prob is some already put in fix diposit dunno when can withraw.

probably turbocharge it in the future, dunno when... project length: probably until need money buy diaper and milk powder...

raemon,
which charmant? what color one?