Force Induction : Any Options for 4AGs?

I have seen 2.2 bar on stock pistons. That is which is from the air flow 4agze engine.

If the map ones, they barely take 1.2 bar max.

I m not sure what gasket they are using. I heard that the HKS gasket are pretty good. The bead i think, they are pretty expensive.

You will get the clear picture when you see the airflow and the map pistons.

hmm strange... is the MAP you are referring to the same as MAF? both are sensors too right?
SVT uses AFM and BT uses MAF, but some places i go to say MAP, of maybe its just me not reading it correctly.

synchron said:
I have seen 2.2 bar on stock pistons. That is which is from the air flow 4agze engine.

If the map ones, they barely take 1.2 bar max.

I m not sure what gasket they are using. I heard that the HKS gasket are pretty good. The bead i think, they are pretty expensive.
one stupid question synchron. i hope you dont mind.
when you mean MAP pistons, i presume u mean the 90'-95' AE92/AE101 pistons.
so do u think it would be wise the use the GZE pistons from 88'-90' AE92/AW11 GZE since you say it is able to take more boost? but its a bit too old, isnt it? how about con-rods?are the AFM conrods stronger than the MAP ones?

how about the GZE crankshafts? new forged ones are expensive, so i am hoping to hear you say it can take high HP output :)

oh yeah, synchron. sorry. i just realized GZE uses AFM/MAP, but GE uses AFM/MAF as fuel metering system.
sorry sorry.

about the TVIS, can it be killed, and if it can, is it worth killing it?

i still remember last time you mentioned about your own fully-programmable standalone ECU. how much is it? is it in the market yet? or if i want it i have to specially order it through you?
anyway. what brand name is it? :)

U can buy new airflow pistons, they are still in productions. Yes, mr aw11 and ae92 MAP con-rod are much bigger and stronger than the ae101 s/c MAP. A little over kill con-rod.

4age crankshaft have no problem taking high boost and RPM. In my oppinion, i dont think that they are forged. I got one set of ae101 con-rod and crankshafts, they dont look forged to me.

Nope the ecu is not out in the market yet. They will be out soon.

i find this thread is extremely informative. Tks to all sifus feedback. i have clearer idea wat to do whn i get my AE111. now is awaiting for loan approval. just to know, can i just simply hybrid the suprcharger unit over to the stock AE111 engine?

normality78 said:
i find this thread is extremely informative. Tks to all sifus feedback. i have clearer idea wat to do whn i get my AE111. now is awaiting for loan approval. just to know, can i just simply hybrid the suprcharger unit over to the stock AE111 engine?
you mean use the SC12 unit on your stock engine that come from ae111 or swap the whole 4agze over?

er.,... im not familiar with toyota engines code but its a 2000 model of seg. im just trying to swap the kit over but not the entire engine

Installing SC into any engine is not a problem. Everything comes down to money actually. Remember that s/c 12 is just a pump, the power generated with this s/c is limited.

The higher boost and RPM you go with this s/c 12 the less power gain you will get. The question will be, is it worth the money to mod a s/c 12 into your engine?

im not looking for unlimited power. im looking for better power usage on low band and mid range. talking at 1500rpm to 4500rpm only. target 50hp only

If you are talking about good respond, then the s/c 12 will be great. Talking about power improvement and also fuel economy then it will not be as what you expected.

synchron said:
If you are talking about good respond, then the s/c 12 will be great. Talking about power improvement and also fuel economy then it will not be as what you expected.

pls correct me if im wrong. i dun think SC will drink as much fuel to compare with turbo right? the most is losing 50km frm stock 1 full tank mileage

S/c come in full boost much ealier than turbo. The ecu is set in such a way that the fuelling will be more in ealier stage till the end. S/c ecu supply more fuel compare to N/A and turbo ecu.

Imagine you are using 365cc injectors where the normal injectors are less than 300cc.

replaced my sc with a turbo. yeah, now fuel consumption is lower...but G is stronger. :biggrin:

lemme guess... root type blower like the sc12 or sc14 produce boost at very low rpm, which means most of the time you will be running in the boost. but turbocharger you won't have much boost on low end rpm, say.. below 2.5k, thus using less fuel cuz if you pump as much fuel without the boost it will run too rich??