Blacktop or Supercharge..

glanza said:
make it this thread with full comparison between BT and SC coz im planning to transplant my LE to BT engine.. but i just have a little info bout this engine.. actually, what is the different between BT and SVT?
anyone...?

Differenting is the internal part..........

bt & svt different.. engine internal build and material..-> bt strengthen and ligthen, i think...
one afm sensor.. one map sensor.. what else ar..? i forgot ..

i'm using sc and the parts are getting hard to find/too expensive...
rather find BT with some mods like highcams/adj pulley, with valve
controller etc... BT is better coz its more lighten and MAP sensor...
toyota develope new engine of course will have new power...
ae101-SVT later got ae111-BT plus the BT dashboard can fit to SEG nicely...

dunno y my fren got one bt 6 speeds wif trd clutch set when race wif another fren's svt (stock) the bt kalah....teruk....mayb his bt sick gua....

BT dashboard can fit into the SEG AE101 nicely?SUre?
I just got my halfcut today..Trueuno..THe dashboard is similar to Our current AE111 SEG...

beyond u driving ae111? same gang man... btw tell me if u sucessfuly installed the dashboard into ur ae111.

to my knowledge i heard only ae101 bt wagon's dashboard can fit local seg...? others might not fit properly. correct me if im wrong.

Wooo...Hold ur horses Blurblur..

I have a AE101 SEG..
Bought an AE111 Trueno Halfcut
Will be doin the transplant at TRIal Tuning (any feedback ar guys?)
Hopefully they can put in the dash..Coz my old one rosak like hell

ohh... if im not wrong ae111 trueno has different dashboard... yes u can fit it.. but u'll have gap between the dashboard and your doorpanels. here are some pics of ppl who'd installed.

YEah ..Something like this..BUt are those gaps fixable?
I spoke to the GM of a company who is offering sound proofing the car, I asked him whether can fix the gaps with the sound proofing material or not..He said they can ..But anyway.. I m going to take some pics of the halfcut today..Will load it up later for u guys to see later.

don't buy toyota...
toyota not fast...
toyota too slow...
put in B16A inside...fast what...heeee

No money to buy a honda leh...All Toyotas only ler..From KE70, AE101 and AE111. IF u wanna screw..Screw my dad lar..Ask him why support toyota only..Why never honda...HAhahahha

beyond: do upload some pics of ur hc for us ya.... and how much you bought it ? trial tuning quote u how much for the transplant?

toyota is good!!... built reliable and high durability.. it's very practical to own 1 bcoz of cheap maintenance...
honda is fast, bcoz of the vtec. no brainer..

Will PM u the Cost of transplant..Not nice to post it here.

Halfcut pics will be uploaded later..

thanks beyond, how bout the ae111 trueno hc? how much u bought and where? condition good?

chinozie said:
don't buy toyota...
toyota not fast...
toyota too slow...
put in B16A inside...fast what...heeee
sifu chinozie,i tot u proud to be a TOyotarian, y support Honda now ?? lolz.....Honda suckss !!!